We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,555: English reviews
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed here overnight for a business trip. The check-in was painless, and the room was exactly as I had requested. I chose to use the valet parking service, because I was driving a vehicle that was a little taller than most, and frankly, for $4 extra, it was worth letting them find the right spot to fit my SUV. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanM6532
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad you had a smooth check in and found the room to your liking. Many of our guest enjoy having the option to self park or valet. The housekeeping staff will be happy to read that you found your room to be clean to your expectations as they work so hard to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had a great experience with this hotel while planning and hosting our biannual event. They worked really hard to make it a great experience, accommodating a lot of our needs and made the experience as painless and as pleasant as possible. They worked with us diligently when trying to figure out if we were going to hit our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STMouton
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to host the event with us and I am glad the team helped make it a success. I appreciate you recognizing the hard work they gave to ensure everything went as planned. The Sales & Events team really want all of our clients to be happy and will work with each...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out the staff were extremely helpful especially Erika. She was very nice and pleasant and went out of her way to make my stay very comfortable. I will choose the Doubletree every time I need a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherrylns2
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is always nice when a reader mentions a team member by name so we can recognize the employee for his/her efforts. Erika is a fantastic agent and really wants to make a positive impact on each guest she interacts with. I am so glad you had such a positive stay experience and you...

Cancun
Reviewed 16 December 2015

One of the main reasons I picked this hotel location was to take my mother to go to the Sky Lounge (rotating lounge on top of the hotel with views of DC). It was actually booked for a private event and when we arrived we were rudely told by another guest and hotel attendant that we had to leave the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_Millner926
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry that the Skydome being closed upset you. It is rare that it is rented out for a private event. We did post signs alerting guests that it was closed, but again my apologies that you were not aware until you went up there. I can understand why it was disappointing...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I will start by saying that my partner and I work in guest services at a luxury hotel and travel a lot, so we are a little picky about certain aspects of other hotels. We did not visit this hotel to audit, but instead to celebrate my birthday! Door staff: The door staff (bell, valet, shuttle) were excellent! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjacksonjr
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review. Happy belated birthday. As a hotelier, I know what you mean about being a little picky when traveling. It is hard to shut it off and enjoy, but hopefully you were able to do so. A warm welcome is so important and I am glad that the bell and valet staff did...

EL Dorado Hills, CA
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I am a Hilton Honors gold member and generally, most of the Hilton properties we have stayed at, they give a nice upgraded room. The customer service at this Hilton was not too caring about the Hilton status - trying to get an upgraded room with a view was like pulling teeth. Other reviews that we had read talked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincipalMember
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In looking at your reservation, we have you noted as a Hilton Honors Blue member, not Gold. Please contact me to ensure we have the correct HHonors number on file for you. On any given night, we could have over 100 Hilton Honors members and it can be impossible to offer all upgrades. We do...

Reviewed 13 December 2015

The location is good-- even though there is a shuttle the walk to the Metro station is reasonable. Convenient to the Ronald Regan airport (DCA) ; shuttle service is included. The room was nice- the beds/pillows comfortable. The bathroom was reeeeally small (the door would scrape against the toilet) - good stock of towels but no place to put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Many of our guests really enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro or enjoying the shuttle. I am glad you also found the Reagan Airport shuttle to be helpful. While I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and your room, I am sorry that you found the bathroom to be too small...

connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Online check-in confusing I picked a good room but when picking online information is scanty all staff was attentive ready to help it was always easy to find something or to find someone to point the way online map pick room 950 graphics are not clear turned out good choice quiet convenient This was for a conference and we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owl9
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My apologies that you had a challenge in checking in on line, however I am glad to read the staff was helpful once you arrived. This technology is fairly new, and while it is popular, I know Hilton Worldwide is always looking to make improvements. Thank you again for your...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I recently attended a conference at the Doubletree. I had a wonderful stay and the room and conference facilities were amazing. It's a beautiful hotel. The food was delicious, they catered several of our meals. I also ate at the SkyDome. The view from the restaurant was stunning and the food was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agalloup
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have 34,000 sq feet of meeting space to host a variety of different kinds of functions. I am so glad you had such a wonderful experience while attending the conference. The kitchen and catering team will be thrilled to read that you enjoyed the food so much as they work hard...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Mohammed was wonderful tended to my husband and I needs. He was very patient and saw we was happy during our morning breakfast together. He is a great part of the Doubletree family! The front desk was also nice. Also, the bellmen also, was very helpful and great housekeeping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leana W
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Mohammed will be so thrilled to read that he made such a positive impression with you and your husband. He really tries to exceed expectations and will be glad he did so with you. I appreciate you mentioning him so we can thank him for his efforts and also that you mentioning the desk...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.8 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,134 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.6 km away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 9,804 - ₹ 27,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
8 months ago
Jacksonville, Florida
Easton, Maryland
1 month ago
Arlington, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-if is free if you enroll in the Hilton Honors Club. Self-parking fee is $30 nightly. There is 12-hour metered parking on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles churchmusiclover, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a city view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Babsan01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 4th-floor rooms are quieter rooms but they are ONLY FOR HILTON HONORS MEMBERS.”
 of 5 bubbles 323ethanl, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the little extra for a city view King Suite, worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles footballfrk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont book, because the staff doesnt give a damn about you!”
 of 5 bubbles L3886DNannh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5