We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,559: English reviews
Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Convenient to airport with good shuttle, convenient commute via Metro or Uber/Taxi, comfortable rooms - and a cookie!!! - what else is needed? I have stayed here many times for both business and with family - it is always good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are fortunate to be in a location that is very convenient to the airport, Metro, shopping, Washington DC, the Pentagon, and so much more. It is always nice to read when a guest felt comfortable in their room. We enjoy welcoming back familiar faces and appreciate your continued business! We do not take...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Rotating restaurant was very nice, limited menu, but very nice. The room was great and the shuttle service was nice. We walked from the the metro station to the hotel, about 15 min walk. Service was great, and shuttle to the airport (DCA) was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. It is nice to read that you went up to the Skydome and enjoyed this unique venue. Please make suggestions on what you would like to see on the menu. We change it seasonally and sometimes the changes are based on guest suggestions. I am glad you enjoyed your room accommodations. Many of our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The Modern Suite had one king bed in a separate room from the pull out queen sofa bed, great for two travelers. Room was very spacious and had a nice divider between the two sleeping rooms (each with its own TV). Hotel is located in Arlington right across from the Pentagon, so gets you out of the downtown rush but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FancyF00d
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is so nice that you enjoyed your suite accommodations. Many of our guests really enjoy the spaciousness of the suite and the fact that it offers television in the bedroom and living room area. As you mentioned, we are fortunate to be able to offer the DC experience without the craziness of staying...

Upper Marlboro, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This was a very disappointing stay with the Double Tree Crystal City location. We have stayed ay other Double Tree locations and had great experiences, therefore this stay was truly a disappointment. In short, our first room was not cleaned thoroughly, there was trash left from previous guest on the side of the sofa bed, dirty glasses on the bar...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha H
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, but I am sorry we failed to do so for you. I appreciate you letting us know while you were here so we had an opportunity to make it right by offering a $60 voucher. We try to offer what will be acceptable to the guest...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Front desk was swamped with at least 15 people waiting to check in and only 1 agent at the desk. She was rude and didn't seem to care to do anymore than check people in/out. Room AC/ heat barely maintained 74 degrees and found black long hairs in the sheets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry you were not made to feel welcomed when approaching the front desk. Typically, we have more than one agent on duty, but the Front Office Management will look into why only one was out there, especially if there was a line. I can understand why you were frustrated in a room...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Family of 4 but only towels and pillows In room for 2. Had to call three times To get extra and it took 1 hour! I did love the room! Free cookies a at arrival was nice. And the hotel was very nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. It should have only taken one call to get the towels. The Director of Housekeeping will look into what caused the delay so an experience like yours is not repeated. My sincerest apology for the frustration caused by the delay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay....

Cataumet, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This is by no means a three or four star hotel Very shabby room in disrepair. Would not recommend, bathroom wallpaper peeling, duvet cover wrinkled, pillows hard as a rock Paid an extra amount for a city view but room overlooked a roof, yes you could see the city a distance away. Price was way too much considering the condition...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyfQ6735LC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your review of the room is very surprising as since our renovation has been completed, we have not received one like this. I hope we can determine which room you occupied so the challenges you mention can be addressed immediately. I truly am sorry the condition of your room did not meet your expectations....

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The staff was accommodating, the bar staff was helpful and the food was acceptable; nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about. However, when I checked into the room I found a cookie bag in the middle of the floor, the couch was askew from the wall and cushions were positioned oddly, but it was when I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldSailor1990
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always strive to be more than just average, so it is disappointing to read that this as your impression of the hotel/staff. The condition if your room upon check in is unacceptable and the Director of Housekeeping is following up on this now. I truly am sorry this occurred. This is not typical and...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect during our stay. The staff was knowledgeable and respectful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was a great value. Easy access to DC. Would recommend to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindagE1994TX
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Wow, it is always so nice to read that things were perfect and when a guest finds the stay to be a good value! I appreciate your comment on the staff. They work very hard to ensure all guests leave with the same impression. Thank you again for the review and for staying with...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a visit during the cherry blossom fest this year and really enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were clean and recently renovated. The hotel is an easy five minute walk to the metro where you can catch the yellow line right to the national mall and Smithsonian stops. You can also catch the blue line to Arlington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisBoughton
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. we had many guests that came in for the Cherry Blossoms and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. The feedback on the renovation has been very positive and I know the housekeeping staff will be thrilled to read that you found your room to be clean. While that is the norm,...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.8 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,137 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.6 km away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 9,817 - ₹ 27,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
9 months ago
Jacksonville, Florida
Easton, Maryland
1 month ago
Arlington, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-if is free if you enroll in the Hilton Honors Club. Self-parking fee is $30 nightly. There is 12-hour metered parking on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles churchmusiclover, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a city view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Babsan01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 4th-floor rooms are quieter rooms but they are ONLY FOR HILTON HONORS MEMBERS.”
 of 5 bubbles 323ethanl, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the little extra for a city view King Suite, worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles footballfrk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont book, because the staff doesnt give a damn about you!”
 of 5 bubbles L3886DNannh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5