We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

getaroom.comUS$ 136*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 205*
US$ 136*
US$ 156*
US$ 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 921: English reviews
Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Location was good and off the freeway. No restaurants or shopping nearby, but close by car. This hotel is very old, and needs to be remodeled. Its probably best not to go to D.C. during the summer. Its very hot and humid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlitt c
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are working on renovating our property and are just completing our exterior painting projects. In the fall we will further enhance our landscaping. I hope you will come back to visit again, and perhaps we can work on the weather for you!

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. Beds were very uncomfortable, sagging middle. Ceiling in room looked like it may collapse, looks like it may have been repaired. No elevator so drag your luggage up stairs and not within walking distance of resturants as some were told..it is a shame there are no affordable hotels near the Regan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracieonthebeach
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay. We are in the midst of many renovation projects around the property, both inside and out. I hope you will consider coming back and giving us another opportunity. Safe travels.

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

nice clean rooms great hot breakfast clean rooms and common areas kids were happy with the pool shuttle service regular and on time close in to restaurants and shopping internet and TV working well. Recommend this be first on your list for family value and fun.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail M
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your family get away here and look forward to welcoming you back!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2015

While attending my graduation in the Washington DC area, my family and I stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very user friendly and the staff was very professional. It is a typical Best Western and due to the location, we were very close to the sites and the subway. The cleaning staff really do their job well and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEAguilar
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Congratulations on your graduation! I am glad that you found our location to be convenient to your needs while in the Washington DC area. Our housekeeping team will appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of those you encountered. We hope you will stay with us if your travels bring your back to the area....

Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The bathroom, had all kinds of patches on the wall and ceiling. The bathtub was made of a vinyl and had bubbles in the floor. It gave the feeling like you were going to fall through the floor. I ask for a 1st floor room when I checked in but none were available. It was difficult to take luggage up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room was not found to be in good repair. We are looking forward to beginning bathroom renovations and will be taking out some of our bathtubs and replacing them with walk-in showers. I think this will be an exciting improvement.

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Do not stay here. It is dirty, smelly, and in need of repair. Light beside the bed did not work. A lot of ambient noise from other rooms. Our side entry was not safe. Somebody needs to invest more money on upkeep. I was desperate and would otherwise not choose such a place. I had to make some quick last...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholson J
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't find our hotel meeting your expectations. I can assure you that that safety and security of our guests is very important to us. We are currently working on exterior updates and will then move onto interior renovations. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience to our guests. I...

Henderson, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I might say that the decor in the rooms were not that good, but the comfort of their beds was good, the staffs were very polite and helpful and most of all their breakfast was plenty of food and satisfying. I will recommend this hotel and for sure will come back if we are around this area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henedina S
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our breakfast. We have added many new choices to our rotating menu of hot items and provide plenty of seating and welcoming hostesses. I will share you comments with our kitchen and breakfast team.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our room was "tired," a little beat up, and one morning I woke up to wet carpet next to the bed and my phone and external hard drive wet. I assume the shower was leaking through the wall. Other than an apology and sending a maintenance man, the hotel didn't do anything in the way of compensation. That said, I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saralise11
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Our breakfast team will be so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet enough to make you want to come back! Although there are not many options for eating in our immediate neighborhood, there are great choices around the Pentagon City Metro (via our shuttle) or in Shirlington Village which is only a five minute drive from our hotel....

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

The room was about what you might expect for the price. It was adequate, but not especially nice or comfortable. There are no interior hallways and the doors did not appear to fit properly, so I was a little concerned about safety and security. There was a police officer in the lot after dark. Although reassuring, I have never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our complimentary shuttle did not meet your expectations. Even with threes shuttle running, we are sometimes overwhelmed with the number of guests wanting transportation. I can understand how this would be frustrating. Our shuttle service is a first come service and we do ask guests to form a queue at the...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I have read many reviews on this hotel and I am very disappointed in the reviews! Other than the shuttle driver my family was happy with our stay!!!! We had a fast vacation and were so impressed with everything!!! The breakfast was great! I travel a lot and my company puts me in upscale hotels but for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CupcakeV
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit! We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable room with the complimentary amenities that our guests deserve. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
283 reviews
2.9 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,318 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
566 reviews
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
276 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 11,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just stairs to the 2nd floor and a fair walk if you're not close to them. We picked a 1st floor.”
maryw95, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from roads for quiet”
geeLongIsland_NY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all seemed equally nice.”
David-Travels2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a main floor room as there is no elevator.”
JPMMJM, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms 236-268 or 301-336 for quieter rooms (street or freeway noise)”
, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 136* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 156
BestWestern.comUS$ 147
TripAdvisorUS$ 136
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates