We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My bad: I forgot to check to see if there was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room (nope) or if there was the complimentary breakfast I have enjoyed at other Comfort Inns. This wasn't a deal breaker - I just thought "Uh Oh." When we went down to the bar for a cocktail we found that the only choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682campbelld
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Good Day Campbell D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. I am sorry that there were some issues here at the hotel that brought about some confusion to you during your stay. We do have microwaves and mini-fridges in most of our rooms and we do offer complimentary breakfast for all...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Comfort Inn hotel is located behind the Best Western hotel with little to no help with the google maps. Just continue following the road behind the Best Western and you will eventually find it. The beds are very comfortable but if you are a couple, opt for the Queen size bed and not the 2 double beds unless you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan_IslandGirl
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Alaskan_IslandGirl Thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found the beds very comfortable, we also have king size beds for more room and comfort for our couples. I will pass on the kind words to my team to let them know...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights at the end of August. The beds/pillows were comfortable, the breakfast was really good and staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle takes you into Pentagon City by the Metro entrance and staff was friendly and pretty much on time every time:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheri h
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Cheri H Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let my staff ready the comments so they can continue to give our guests the best service they know how. We look forward to serving you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very clean hotel. Staff are very professional and helpful. Beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up. Shuttle service that drops you off at shopping precinct from where you can either catch a train or join several of the Hop On Hop Off bus services. If I come back again, this will definitely be where I stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aegisdobes
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Dear Aegisdobes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we left a good memory with you. We know you had a Choice and we appreciate your Choice being the Comfort Inn Pentagon...we can't wait for you to come back home!!

France
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

One night spent in this hotel. I'm very disappointed and angry about the staff of the hotel. My luggage has been broken by the driver of the shuttle when he put it in brusquely. We told him but he denied. We called the hotel 3 times. The manager was supposed to call us back but never did. We sent 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alinefm
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Alinefm, I am sorry that to hear that you had such a bad experience. I am the new General Manager here and would love to speak with you. Please give me a call at the hotel so that I can discuss your stay with you.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with good breakfast. Slightly away from DC but shuttle to nearest metro availability regularly to and from hotel. Pool waa shared with another hotel and was under maintenance. Staff was helpful with the several queries that travellers have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archer09
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Good Morning Archer09 Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Pentagon. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your staying with us as we know that you had a Choice and we greatly appreciate your Choice being us.

Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I think this hotel does a really nice job with customer service and their breakfast. A sincere desire to serve the customer is essential when asking for repeat business. They were very accommodating and allowed my party to check in well before the posted time. I stay at either Comfort Inn or the sister property in the same parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughanfamily
Management response:

Thank your for taking time to provide your feedback. It is a great award to us to find that we met your expectations as you anticipated. Everyday is a learning day for us and that is the way we keep improving to provide maximum satisfaction to all our valued guests. Please let us know if we can be any help...

Manotick, Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Clean room, good breakfast with great selections. The pool was extremely clean and used every day to relax after a long walking day. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The bus schuttle was extremely useful with very pleasant staff, on time on schedule. Overall we has a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEC17
Management response:

Happy 25th Anniversary to both of you. It's our pleasure serving you on a very special occasion of your 25th anniversary. We're so delighted that we met your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for your future needs. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Wish you the best in your life.

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

All in all a good stay. We got a very good rate which also includes breakfast. We stayed two nights and the hot breakfast was different both mornings, offering hot food like home fries, bacon and scrambled eggs. Beds were quite small, but comfortable and pillows were good quality and clean. Plenty of towels too. A coffee maker is provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocmint1980
Management response:

It's so nice to hear that you found our hotel at a very convenient location and you're pleased with our services and accommodations. we have microwaves and fridge in select rooms and those rooms are available at request. Thank you for your feedback that helps us for further improvements.

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed for two nights. Easy and efficient check-in, quiet room, helpful staff (giving and printing directions). Room was clean and quiet. A little difficult to find since it is behind Best Western. Good breakfast (make your own waffles, pancakes) with eggs and bacon or sausage. Easy to enter I 395. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYFL11777

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
403 reviews
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#30 of 50 in Arlington
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
2.8 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
1,269 reviews
4.9 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd Bldg 2, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 6,534 - ₹ 12,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Pentagon City staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
North Carolina
4 months ago
Eastern Colorado
over a year ago
North Carolina
4 months ago
Sri Lanka
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Pentagon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TataandPapa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for the shuttle service to/from Reagan Nat'l airport and Metro station.”
 of 5 bubbles E3517HSadamw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher is always best”
 of 5 bubbles tnreb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End of hallway -away from foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles mlukins, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No added comments.”
 of 5 bubbles G2224KRrobertk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay