We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was not too impressed with this location. It honestly seemed like the front desk staff just didn't really care. They acted like they really didn't want to be there and that guests were an annoyance. The rooms were clean and the furnishings were of OK quality. The bistro staff also just seemed as though they didn't want to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmerc91
_Brittney_CY, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Jmerc91, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete your thoughts on your past stay with us at the Courtyard Rosslyn. I want to apologize that you felt unwelcome to ask questions while you are staying at our hotel. We of course are only here to assist our guests with any needs and make them feel right... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I came in for a weekend get-away with a family member. The check-in process was quick and the young man who checked me in ( Zac) was pleasant. Unfortunately that's where the good experience ends. We reserved a two Queen bed but were checked into a handicap accessible King. Not only was this the wrong room type but it had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sunnegirl3000
Fatima A, Manager at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest during your time in Arlington. I'm sorry to learn that we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please be assured that I have followed up with the appropriate team members to address your concerns. Thank you for the feedback, as we always find it... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel was a great spot for our sightseeing trip. It was clean, modern looking, comfy beds/pillow/towels and even the Starbucks food options we great. Parking costs were reasonable and the Metro station was within a 5-10 minute walk. What stood out about this place was the Front Desk Staff, especially Maria! Thanks Maria for going the extra mile to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lis W
_Brittney_CY, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lis W, We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay here with us so much! Our location to the metro and local restaurants is what makes the Courtyard Rosslyn an ideal hotel. Our front desk staff continues to be one of the greatest things about our hotel & I am glad Maria was able to assist you during the... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is easily accessible by metro as well as by car. Closely located to the White House and the Washington Mall. The rooms are clean and facilities includes indoor pool, exercise room and free wi-fi. It could be even better if it had free breakfast and free parking. Another downside is that it does not have shuttle service to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great location-Only 7 minute walk to Rosslyn station metro lines into DC. Loved the underground garage for our car as it wasn't crowded and at $16 per day very reasonable. Rooms could have been cleaner-had ants in the bathroom and don't know where they came from as we didn't have any food in the room. However, decent hotel for money.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
_Brittney_CY, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to compete our hotel survey about your stay at the Courtyard Rosslyn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location to the Rosslyn Metro Line. Parking in the city can be difficult and expensive as well so I'm glad that you were... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 days while we helped our daughter move in to her apartment. It was very convenient as it was 2 blocks from her apartment and also near many restaurants. I didn't give it a better rating only because the beds were soft and creeky and the pillows were very soft also. I will probably stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rain63
_Brittney_CY, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you Rain63 for completing the survey for us here at the Courtyard Rosslyn Marriott. We are delighted that our hotel was convenient to your daughters apartment & that the family was able to take advantage of the wonderful restaurants that surround us. We do have options for firmer or softer pillows, and we would be delighted to take care... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent ten days at this Courtyard while visiting family who work in DC and live in Arlington VA. Not being familiar with the area, we took a chance on booking at this hotel, hoping it wouldn't require a lot of tricky maneuvering to visit back and forth and sightsee. What luck we had! Family was about ten minutes away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rozthegreat_powerful
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great location, very convenient to the Rosslyn Metro. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms have a mini frig, and we were able to request a microwave be placed in our room, which allowed us to save money on dining out. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool in the afternoons.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradhollymc
Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here for abt 10 nights. There were two of us but we had two relatives who spent a lot of time visiting with us there. We had a suite with a sofa bed (ok, the sofa was a little saggy but it worked), 3 comfortable chairs, large table and desk for working, two TVs, two queen beds (very comfortable)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moniquepeep
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We tried this location as we needed to be near Georgetown U for one night. It was a bit disappointing due to noise of other guests on our floor. The lobby area was loud and smelled of chlorine from the nearby indoor pool. The room itself was ok with expected amenities - but we were disappointed with everything else.

Helpful?
1 Thank janbK6058QR
_Brittney_CY, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

janbK6058QR, We are happy you stayed with us at the Courtyard Rosslyn Marriott. We love that parents & students are within a two mile radius of the Georgetown University campus, not to mention all the food and shops! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, but disappointed that there were a few things you didn't enjoy about... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,497 reviews
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 27,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“10 floor room had no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Getaway4Now, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay