We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Midwest
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First, this hotel is very convenient to Old Town and not far from the airport. Service was your typical DC-area service: competent but not at all friendly (I know, I'm stereotyping, but it's what I've come to expect here). Rooms are comfortable enough. However, there were crumbs on the desk when I arrived and they never got cleaned the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwg51357
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear dwg51357, Thank you for you feedback and comments on your experience at our hotel. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. We apologize you had issues that took away from you having an exceptional stay. We...

Hsinchu City, Taiwan, Republic of China
Reviewed 11 August 2014

服務差得不得了。辦理入住登記的職員竟不知道白金卡會員應有的特別禮遇,旁邊提醒他的主管竟然還將左腳翹起來。雖然負責退房的職員人很好,但也不太專業。房間清理做得也不理想,我進房時不僅發現桌子沒有對齊,第二天回來時更發現其中一個枕頭被放在地上,即便我離開時所有枕頭都是在床上。旅館的網路系統顯示要求付費,櫃檯人員也僅是口頭承諾最後不會在帳單上出現。另外,前往DCA機場的免費接駁車晚上10:30後就沒有了。 Service in this hotel was horrible. The check-in agent didn't know that Platinum members should receive benefits, and the manager who reminded him didn't have his left foot on the floor. Although the check-out agent was very nice, she is not very professional, either. The hotel also didn't do a good job cleaning the room. When I first entered,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernestnywang
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Ernestnywang, Thanks for the observations and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are vital in helping us to continue to assert improvements where it is necessary. We apologize that you were not pleased with your experience with us. It our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall...

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here 1 night between a business trip and personal trip. I was flying out of Reagan National so I chose it due to price and convenience to the airport. They have a free shuttle to the airport that runs on the half hour. Room was on the 9th floor over looking the Potomac and could see the US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We're happy that you were more than pleased with our staff, the clean and comfortable accommodations and in particular your room...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here for business in Old Towne. The rooms are nice and the front desk is staffed with helpful people. I had a lower floor room facing Old Town. While the view was not the water, it was nice and there was no road noise. Parking was slightly inconvenient but Old Town has strict parking regulations so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our services and feedback on our hotel during your recent stay. It is our utmost pleasure in serving you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We apologize for the slight inconvenience you experienced with the parking. We are happy you enjoyed your stay...

South Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When I first arrived at the hotel, it seemed like ti was far away from everything, but it turned out to be pretty convenient. Free shuttle to DCA airport with a Metro station. There is also a metro station within walking distance. Dash Bus stops right out front as well. Supermarkets all around as well as restaurants and other shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc00p
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Sc00p, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are glad you found our staff helpful, and our location to be the perfect for your itinerary. We are glad you...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Staff is great, wonderfully trained, helped out with the resv. and clean. Best place to stay when around the city. Great outside view and distances away from attraction. Take your family to this place and if you need ride for trolley free:))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa923
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Mustafa Y, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our staff, services and feedback on our hotel. It is good to hear our location was a plus for you here in Old Town. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are glad you chose...

munich
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Checking into the Hotel took a while as the front desk was short on staff. The rooms were nice and clean with all the neccessary shampoos etc available in the washroom. Unfortunately we had to learn that the hotel is right in the air corridor of ronald regean airport. For those with rooms with windows to the river this means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruderjakob
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Bruderjakob, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We look forward to hearing what our guest think of us and have experienced. We utilize your comments to better assist and serve our guest. We apologize you were not completely comfortable in your room due to the sensitivity to the noise from the airport, also that our...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I arrived early and they checked me into and upper floor with a nice view of the Potomac River. The neighborhood in the area is very nice and walkable, with nice restaurants around every corner and a few with outdoor seating. The River front is a little over a block away and this was in the old Alexandria quarter. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kahoru w
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Kahoru W, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We're happy our location was the optimum in convenience for your travel endeavors and also your enjoyment. We love knowing we achieved our goal in providing you with an overall experience...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well this is an old hotel in a remote part of OLD TOWN. Must take a shuttle or drive to main OLD TOWN / KING STREET. Also parking is 20 dollars and wifi is 10 dollars a day--you decide if reasonable. I suggest stay clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiftyl
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Swiftyl, Thanks for the observations and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Parking is a regular charge to all guest, which is $20 per night which is also very comparable to this area, I also know that in this area you could actually pay more elsewhere. We are sorry that parking charges and...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Lots of room in the bathroom for paraphernalia. Noisy neighbors but fortunately not during the night. Parking is an extra $20 per night. Can hear some airport noise but the loud AC drowns it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are happy you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#19 of 53 in Alexandria
589 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 18,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suite - very nice!”
DebbyVenne, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the harbor was a bonus!”
ur2punny, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were able to see the river from our room, so that was nice.”
wendyo854, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“""The suites are breath taking with the water view, very spacious, warming and great for a intimate get away or large families""”
ameellahi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor with a scenic Potomac river view room was our choice, photos attached.”
Donald988, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5