We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 145*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I stayed here for one night when my flight was cancelled. I chose this hotel because it had an airport shuttle and I had a 6am flight from DCA. Turns out the shuttle doesn't start until 5am for guests, so I had to take a taxi. The beds were really hard, and while the weather was atrociously cold, the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel. We’re very sorry that the bed and heating unit set up was a let down. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our...

Englishtown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Recent stay was nice. Room was clean and well furnished. Towels could have been softer. Room heat was problematic to control. The hotel is located in a good area. Private pay parking. Front desk staff handled check in fast. Common areas were clean. Room service breakfast was cold and unappealing. Seemed like reheated pancakes and bacon. The rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aarohm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear aarohm, Thank you for your candid feedback and for sharing your thoughts with regards to your stay at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that the rooms and our facilities are well to your liking. However, it is regrettable if the heating condition of...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel was just fine, we had no issues with the water temperature or staff; other reviewers complained about this and it almost made me second guess my decision in choosing this place. The only small issue was that we attempted to go to the restaurant/pub area around 3:30 (during a time in which they were supposed to be open on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustntdillyordally
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Booked this through Priceline. Spacious room and bathroom. Lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter. Even though we had a standard (two double bed) room facing south towards Old Town, we could still see the Potomac, the Beltway bridge, and the Ferris wheel and lights of National Harbor--all of which we very pretty lit up at night. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicAngMol
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear MicAngMol, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience that exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your rooms' view. We are happy that you were please with the convenience of our hotel's...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I stayed at this location for one night on business. They have a shuttle that will pick up from DCA, which is also a Metro stop. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. The room was standard but did have a view of the Potomac. The bed was comfortable and had nice, king size pillows (this is a big plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night on last New Year Eve. And I will never come back to this hotel anymore!!!!!!!!!!!! The parking is not free, The alarm in the room so terrible keep beeping just because steam from the iron, how to ironing shirt then>?, called the lobby and so late respons until they answer the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mourin E
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Mourin E, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. Sharing your experience is vital in showing us where we can work harder to serve, assist and accommodate our guest better....

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Spacious room with microwave and fridge and coffeemaker. Aircon, floor to ceiling windows but very short beds. Good location, walked down to the river first evening and also has a "Giant"(Brand name) supermarket within a couple 100 metres.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blacounty
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear blacounty, Thank you for you feedback and comments on your experience at our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you. We're really happy to know you had a wonderful experience that exceeded your expectations. Sorry the bed was not quite long enough but they are standard size. Glad you enjoy the area and your visit to our lovely...

NEWARK, DELAWARE
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I stayed here for business in the beginning of January. It was late at night and I was hungry for a snack. There are vending machines on one of the floors, but no change machines. I went down to the front desk to ask for change of a 5 dollar bill. Obed Butuk was working at the desk and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We also thank you for consistently choosing us as your preferred hotel chain. You're valued by us for being our loyal guest. Sharing your experience is vital in helping to show us where we can work harder to serve, assist and accommodate our...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015

The only reason I chose this hotel was it's walking distance to my corporate HQ. Stayed for four days. Room is okay, but they gave me a handicap room with no closet. I seriously doubt there were no other rooms available when my reservation was made. Amenities are shaky at best. Wifi is nonexistent. I couldn't log into anything. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny A
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Manny A, Thanks for views and comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are vital in helping us to continue to better serve and assist our guest. We apologize but there have been changes to how you would receive benefits as an IHG Rewards member. Our IHG Reward members now have a choice...

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Was put in the most disgusting room ever with hairs all in the bathtub and on the bathmat and a mauled chair that looked disgusting. This place needs some management to step in. So awful. I travel for business for a huge company and will not be giving this hotel good feedback to my company. Hope to change hotels very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stracent
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Stracent, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We also thank you for choosing us. Your comments are taken seriously. We are sorry you were completely disappointed with your overall experience during your stay with us, while on business travel. We apologize if our staff service was not exemplary. We are currently...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#19 of 54 in Alexandria
591 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 7,109 - ₹ 18,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floors with river views.”
A5019WTpauls, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“river view hotel”
tarasajjad, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“suite - very nice!”
DebbyVenne, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the harbor was a bonus!”
ur2punny, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were able to see the river from our room, so that was nice.”
wendyo854, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 173
Booking.comUS$ 145
PricelineUS$ 145
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates