We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Alexandria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Sitka
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I will not be staying here again. as soon as I walked into the room, I saw a room key on the floor under the table. At one point the smoke detector was replaced, but they left the broken one in the dresser. and on the last night, the bathroom sink would not drain. when I checked out, I had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
Nyc
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
New Kensington
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana W
Cantonment
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First impression was not good. The parking lot made me very uneasy because it didnt feel safe. Had we seen it in person and not had reservations, there is no way we would have stayed there. Hotel only had a few guests and that made us wonder if there was something wrong with this hotel and we were not aware....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Rafat M, Manager at Travelodge Alexandria, responded to this review

The motel is located in Old Town Alexandria and all parking lots are of the main Washington street. The occupanccy for the month of June was 73% and for first 15 days of July is 68%. The metro station is only 7 blocks. The demographic of the area has since changed and there has never been an incident where our...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This may be the cheapest place in town, but I would definitely suggest staying away from this one. I'm not that picky (I just wanted a reasonably clean room for a few nights). The room was pretty disgusting and I had to leave in the middle of the night because I had a fairly severe allergic reaction to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newby03
Rafat M, Manager at Travelodge Alexandria, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your views. We have only 5 rooms out of 40 rooms, which are smoking. The rooms and the hallway are regularly painted. The rooms are regularly checked and treated for any mold etc. The hotel is also inspected by the alexandria health department on regular basis before renewing the license every year. We would have appreciated...

Reviewed 9 July 2013

These pictures aren't accurate. This was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in, & it came recommended by a phone travel agent. We thought there were few hotels in the area, but we learned later, that wasn't the case, or we wouldn't have stayed at this roach motel. The carpet looked like it was the same since the 60s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmelani
Rafat M, Manager at Travelodge Alexandria, responded to this review

We are concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with our services and appologize. We try our best to make the stay of our customers as comfortable as possible and that is the reason that you will find our customers remarks are mostly possitive. Recently we have changed the mattresses, place new LCD tvs in the rooms with new...

Wilmington
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Roanoke
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Madison
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
Singapore
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennethT670

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
#18 of 53 in Alexandria
576 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Alexandria

Address: 700 N Washington St, Washington St & Wythe St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1925
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 5,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Travel Lodge
Alexandria Travelodge
Travel Lodge Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its really handy to Regan airport. If you stay in the city you will pay A LOT more than here. Value for money when you just need a bed”
 of 5 bubbles 689janem, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want to choose a good room. DONT STAY HERE”
 of 5 bubbles 310kurtc, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are on an interior corridor, while most have doors opening to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JamestheFlame, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid any rooms and by all means the first room near the reception on the left. The only Tips I could have is Don not sleep there !! Needless to say I was very unhappy about the state of this decadent place. ”
 of 5 bubbles fabriceb589, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor adjacent to parking lot. Not noise but curtains had to be kept closed.”
 of 5 bubbles Dropback10, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay