We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon\/Ft. Belvoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This hotel offered us the best price, location and highest ratings of the hotels in our budget near Fort Belvoir. We found the facility to be clean and comfortable. It is also very convenient to many other area attractions such as Mount Vernon, the lovely and historic home of George Washington, the Franconia/ Springfield Metro station and picturesque town of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Lewisburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The Best Western Ft. Belvoir was perfect for our visit to the area. It was very convenient to the base and was not extraordinary but since we were not spending much time at the hotel that was just fine. It was very economical and overall a good value. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We will work harder to make sure the next time you visit, you feel your stay is extraordinary! It's our goal to provide our guests with a "Wow" experience!

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Hotel and room clean and welcoming. Desk staff were very helpful recommending travel to DC as we did not wish to drive in. Ten minute drive to a Metro station with park and ride (free to park at weekends). Good breakfast with selection of hot food. Plenty of restaurants and fast food close to hotel. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area.

West Seneca, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This is the second time we stayed at this inn to visit family. Knowing they had the best breakfast you could want last time and the great price we tried them again. Everything was great and the breakfast was super. We ate five breakfasts and they had something different each day. That is now our hotel when we can't stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to serving you again, the next time you visit our area. I will share your comments with our team.

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is one of the best hotels I my wife and I have stayed at. The room was extremely clean. Bed linens were clean no spots. Rug was very clean as well as the bathroom. The only complaint that I would have is the it took over three minutes for the hot water to get to the room. They should...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flscotsman
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I will pass the suggestion along to our management regarding your thoughts on the hot water. I do know we have new circulating pumps, sometimes when the hotel is busy it does take a couple minutes because hundreds are showering at the same time. But we always value ideas for ways to...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

For the price, good value. Hotel was very quite and clean and room was comfortable. 24 hour coffee/ tea and free breakfast in the morning. Only bad thing was the beverage vending machine needed to be filled, it was empty. Maid was efficient in stocking towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry about the vending machine being empty, it is provided by an outside vendor but we will certainly will share this with him We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area

Colonial Beach, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Room and hotel smelled of cigarette smoke talked to front desk but they did not seem to care, i set a 10 am wake up call and they called me at 8 am, there were other people at the front desk that also complained about the smoke, the front desk did not seem to care. I wont be back nor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda J
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

I'm very sorry our staff was not more helpful regarding the issue of cigarette smell. We are a smoke free hotel, yet sometimes a guest does violate the policy. I wish our staff had offered to relocate your room for you, as that's what they should have done. We will make a greater effort in our service skills with the...

Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The staff had good customer service. The room was clean. The toilet leaked, it was reported but was not fixed while we stayed there. The breakfast was not very good. This hotel was still a good value compared to the cost of others in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the toilet, and we will use your comments to improve our maintenance service departments response

Newport, Ri, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Though the hotel building is rather dated and lacks charm (it is, after all, a simple motel building designed for the age of automobiles), the room was comfortable for a lone traveler. I appreciated having wi-fi and a comfortable chair to sit in. The only drawback was noise; it was very quiet during the night but come morning and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel acceptable. The bed was quite comfortable. But it is older & in need of refreshing. I have seen several reviews that said the hotel is not clean. That was generally not my experience - however, when something is older, it can seem dirty even when it isn't. It was mostly clean. There was a little mildew on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjby

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#32 of 53 in Alexandria
184 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
13.0 km away
Old Colony Inn
Old Colony Inn
#19 of 53 in Alexandria
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 5,098 - ₹ 10,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 420 (4th floor). No complaints at all! Everything worked, steps from elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles K6047VRjohng, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneamppeggyh, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds. If they are saggy, ask for new room.”
 of 5 bubbles 711lynnw, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor one floor away from the spacious breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles prin340, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles travlnblueberries, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5