We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,658: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel has a gorgeous atrium (which I am sure you noticed from the pictures). My check in was quick and flawless, with a wonderful desk attendant who gave me a late check out without any issues. Our room was pretty standard, but the flaw was it wasn't really up to date. Most hotels now have USB plugs through out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimoneK
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand how frustrating the parking is in the garage. Unfortunately we do not have any constructional changes on the horizon. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future. Regards,

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is an excellent hotel in a very good location with a very fine staff which consistently provides its guests with a pleasant experience. I stay at the hotel with my wife at least twice yearly, sometimes three times.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolhof
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoy your guest experience when you stay with us a couple of times a year. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I had read the reviews before me, and they said, don't let the atrium fool you. Well, I highly agree withat that statement. The atrium is large and nice. However, the quality of the rooms were out dated, and our room smelt like mildew. It gave the room a dirty feeling. The manager's reception was a disappointment too because in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noemi B
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your guest experience while staying with us. I apologize your room had a mildew smell. I wished you would have notified the front desk so we could have had the Engineers in there to check on this and per availability we could have relocated you to another suite....

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Very clean hotel, with a professional staff. The location is ideal for those traveling into Washington DC, since it is situated across the street from the Metro Station. Breakfast was always good and the chefs were very friendly. The nightly managers reception was limited to Beer and Wine with any other drinks at a fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on providing our guest hospitable welcoming services and clean accommodations. We are an ideal location for those traveling in and out of DC (via Metrorail or GW Parkway) and needing quick access to National Airport and I-495. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Regards,

albuquerque, NM, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Overall the hotel was what I expected and the service was very good. However, the hours for the pool and hot tub were very limited and not when I was at the hotel. I was pretty disappointed to not be able to take a mid-day dip. Access to the Metro, trolley and buses, etc and the hotel shuttle was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl C
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the near future. Regards,

Ft Lauderdale
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We recently held a family reunion at the Embassy Suites and found the facility perfectly suited to a large group not only for the rooms and banquet area but also for the comfortable lobby area The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast which was included in our rate was excellent. However the best part of the stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so excited you and your family enjoyed your family reunion and we were able to provide your family a great Thanksgiving holiday memory. I will let Craig know how grateful you were for his assistance in pulling together the Thanksgiving dinner. We look forward to having you stay with us again in...

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. Close to metro, shuttle and buses. Walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and great overall stay. If you drive make sure your car is small spaces are tiny and difficult to park in. May end up with dings in doors. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the managers special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your guest experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Stayed here for a couple nights on a recent business trip. I’ve stayed in many Embassy Suites and this one strikes me as above average. It’s located just off of Duke Street on Diagonal Road, across a parking lot and bus stop from the King Street Metro stop. There is parking under the hotel; the entrance is just past (north)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyuno
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your guest experience and you found our location to be conveniently located. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Alexandria, VA Embassy Suites in November. We have stayed at this chain of hotels previously. Our previous visits to other hotels in this chain were far superior to this particular location. Don't be fooled by the lovely lobby or atrium area! These areas of the hotel are nice and welcoming. The guests rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandySRL
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Dear SandySRL I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The Embassy Suites in Alexandria is my preferred hotel when I am in the Alexandria/Arlington area. It has the best value/price ratio, and is right across the street from the yellow and blue lines station. The breakfast is a big plus, and the bedrooms are quiet. On the down side, the new sitting room furniture isn't as attractive and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsL2441EK
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your guest experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our guests stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Room King Balcony Suite (64)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,254 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#9 of 53 in Alexandria
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Price Range: ₹ 10,572 - ₹ 23,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the door to the bed room area shut to keep the noise from the hotel atrium down”
 of 5 bubbles V8996UPthomash, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The corner rooms are a little bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles R0adRunner, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Atrium style rooms - love the open and airy feeling”
 of 5 bubbles ddurante2016, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators ran well into the night and were noisy. Avoid room nearby if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 3lionsfan, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good. No real views anyhow.”
 of 5 bubbles patr95, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay