We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent enjoyed the employees. The room was great. Parking is free. The hotel has the convenience of being close to the metro to get to DC. They have a few resteraunts downtown if you want to see Ole town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freespirit8134
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our associates, your room, and our ideal location during your business visit. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I called early on the morning and was greeted by a sweet talking lady named Marcia to confirm my reservation and she was very courteous about informing me about my reservation. At time of Check in I was checked in by a sweet gentleman named Isael, he informed me about the area, local places/restaurants, and that there were no dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Incognito4life
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. and for sharing your wonderful experience. You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our front-desk team. Each department plays a part and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Extended-stay DCA is an extended stay hotel which premise is built on convenience. My room had no dishes, no pots or pans, no silverware, no dishwashing liquid,and no condiments. It was an inconvenience I have to have to call the front desk and ask for these items. I had a 25% of my room rate which was taken off after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBM15
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and breakfast offerings. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We also...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

As I checked in myself and employees only one room was available and had to wait 3 to 4 hrs to get two other rooms on nov 21, but to make it worst by nov 22 I noticed bites and was itching, Nov 23 i was awaking by bed bugs and I slept in my truck until management was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobie F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Please know that we take this type of feedback very seriously. Upon hearing any information about potential bugs we immediately take action. Once you made us aware, we had the room checked by our pest control company and although there was no evidence of current activity, they treated the suite as a precaution. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away, far away. I had selected this hotel in advance – for 2 nights. I checked into my first non-smoking room which smelled of cigarette smoke. I immediately ask for a different room and it too smelled like smoke. The sheets and linens also reeked of stale cigarettes. The management was so indifferent Until I expressed interest in changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwalden11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for problems with your room and any inconvenience caused by moving to a new one after your arrival. Our rooms are subjected to a strict no smoking policy, and what you described is not acceptable, or normal at our hotel. I...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is the most disgusting hotel i have ever stayed in and yes I am including Roof top inn and motel 6 under this category. Came in late at night to check into a room that has mole on the wall and windows and when I stepped into the bathroom the tub was one nasty thick layer of mole and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Dear Sofia, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. I am so sorry for the very disappointing check in experience. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly. The condition of your guest suites and the appearance of mold in all three is concerning to me. We have addressed this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The good: A bed to lay my head on. The bad: The bed was not comfortable. The ugly: It was basically just a room with a small TV. You had to order utensils from the front desk. Also, we were told that we had to bring our dirty linen to the front desk in order to get clean linen. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzFan23
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had a late check in (2am). Upon arrival, nobody was managing front desk, a woman came down, who looked like housekeeping. I used the hotel lobby bathroom, was greeted with a condom on the floor and pubic hair in the sink. Just got worse from there. Place had a very sketchy feel about it. Smelled terrible and was unclean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing check in experience and very concerned about the unwelcome visitors in your guest suite. Part of our maintenance program is to treat all guest suites, as well as the interior and exterior of the property to prevent these "visitors" from...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, easy to get to. Paid through Priceline so the price was reasonable. Room adequate for 2 people. No frills but lots of storage. Bed, rather stiff. A couple snacks and coffee for 'breakfast'. Overall, good value. For a tasty meal nearby; try Aldo's Italian Kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked your spacious room and our affordable prices. It is also nice to read that you were pleased with our proximity to various restaurants. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your business and hope...

BALTIMORE
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Desk clerk Iseal and the managers were really nasty. Several people waiting for rooms after 4pm. The "manager" said they were short handed and even SHE was cleaning. I'm sorry but it's no excuse. I had to find a new hotel. This place is mismanaged. DUMP!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WNJS
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Regardless of staffing issues, I was extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize if any of our team members appeared rude in any way. I know our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable experience to all of our guests so this incident is not a reflection of our usual...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
10.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
1.1 km away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Address: 200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 6,896 - ₹ 15,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Fairfax, Virginia
over a year ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
7 months ago
Columbia Station, Ohio

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to clarify all of your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles charleshE8495JK, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better options at Marriott”
 of 5 bubbles RobertB74, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the train tracks end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles VABIZTravel, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Sarah if you need anything. She is truly outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles astronyc, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They also charge you for "High Speed Internet." They have a free version, but it's an unfortunate experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 30NOTAGAIN, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay