We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The hotel needs refurbishing. The internet did not work well and the TV system did not work on two occasions in two days. The room was not cleaned properly and the necessary supplies were not left in the room. The a/c had issues and the screen on the window did not cover the opening. We were charged for a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel. Having someone leave us unhappy is like a guest leaving our home unhappy. We wish you all the best in the furture.

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our family of four stayed here after biking the Creeper trail. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Of course, we had to check out the pool, which was clean and fun for the kids. The breakfast the next morning was just what we needed for a day around the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudioPeele
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and hope that you stay with us again when in Abingdon!

Waxhaw
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel. Good location and very friendly staff. Would most certainly stay there again. Hot tub and pool were very clean and well kept. Breakfast could stand a little improving as well as running later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois W
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel and hope that you return again soon!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked a room here en route to drop our daughter off for her freshman year at college. The room rate was excessive (more than triple the advertised rate) because of the proximity to a race occurring at the Bristol Motor Raceway. The room we requested was non-smoking. I even called the hotel to ensure that the request was honored....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharron T
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We were sorry to see that you were unhappy at the property. We are a 100% smoke free property and are unsure of why your room smelled like smoke. Wishing you and your family health and happiness in the future!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a visit to Abingdon to attend the Barter Theater. The hotel is well situated close to an interstate exit and is easy to find. We were upgraded to a suite and our room was at one end of the top floor. The room was large, clean and the bathroom had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LMDominguez
Kate M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel! We hope you come again next time you visit the Barter Theatre!

virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff was so nice when we checked in, they even honored a request for adjoining rooms, which was so great as we were traveling with friends and between us we have small children and it was a great way to get to chat in own room as the kiddos slept in the other all while the door was open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meamaam
comfortinn_abingdon, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We were so glad that overall you like the hotel and our caring staff! I apologize for the color of the pool. I can guarantee that the chemicals are checked daily and that we do preventive maintenance on the pool daily as well. I hope you come back soon and visit us!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here overnight to rest at our halfway point back home. We made sure to get a hotel with a pool so we could entertain our boys. They were very excited to go to the pool after driving in the car for 6 hours! MAJOR disappointment! The pool was green and you definitely couldn't see the bottom. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan757
comfortinn_abingdon, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We were glad to see that you noticed the room was very clean and the staff did try to accommodate you when you came to breakfast after hours. We are sorry that you did not like the hotel and thank you for your feedback.

North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice. Two double beds and a couch. Microwave and refrigerator where great to have. The room was pretty clean except for 2 big dead bugs in shower. (At least they were dead.) The pool water was green and I couldn't see to the bottom, was told never to swim in pool that you can't see the bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travel1215
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We were glad to see that you were happy that we had a refrigerator and a microwave in every room. I was a bit confused on the mention of the double beds, all of the rooms with two beds have queen beds in them. Hoping that you come again so we have the opportunity to truly "wow" you with our...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just spent four nights at The Comfort Suites. Our granddaughters loved the large room and the indoor swimming pool. My husband liked the easy access on and off the interstate. I was very pleased that the staff took in consideration that we had children traveling with us when deciding on our room location. They were all very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank striclinda
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you came to visit us with your granddaughters! We love our tiny guests as well as our adult guests! Come again soon! Don't forget the teddy bear!

Columbus, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from two nights at this property. I had a kids' group and we were using seven rooms. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our group. Spacious rooms and the sleeper sofa was a big plus. Breakfast was great. Pool had a funky green tint to the water color, but didn't seem to bother the kids at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We LOVED your group of kids that came in! They were awesome! We are so glad that you came to visit us in your travels! We hope you will come back again next year!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 9 in Abingdon
395 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Abingdon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
13.1 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Rd, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210-4739
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Price Range: ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 8,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 2d floor in rear for maximum quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrysZ8037QE, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check Choice Hotel website, then call property to see if you can get a better rate or room.”
 of 5 bubbles Hokie67, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles OldGolfer0, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was really a large room with two queen beds, sofa, small refrain etc..”
 of 5 bubbles 418carolynm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with god elevator service”
 of 5 bubbles WER1436, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay