We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Roaring Gap, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

As soon as you walk into the building, the smell of Chlorine gas hits your eyes and nose (from the over-Chlorinated pool), and it's almost impossible to get away from it. Also, I left two ladies' tops hanging in the closet (absolutely no doubt), one rather price-y, and Housekeeping, backed by Management, swore they were not found. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcblack
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I was thrilled to see that you were pleased with the breakfast and comfortable beds! A great nights sleep is very important. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with the hotel and we will use all your comments to coach our staff to better assist you. I can tell you that the front desk staff, our head housekeeper...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. It's not the greatest but nowhere close to being the worst. I had a 2nd floor room and it was real quiet. The beds were a little soft for my liking but I still slept through the night. The room was clean and roomy and there was a place to plug in your phone too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L C
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that overall you were happy with the hotel and hope that you return again soon! We will keep a nice quiet room ready for you!

Reviewed 24 May 2015

It started with a horrible customer service experience just trying to book the room. Which wasn't the fault of the hotel. However, for $100 a night I expect more than a view of the roof and gutter system, nice tall roof to block our entire view. Evidently the cast of Stomp is in the room above us. They practice well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry for all the trouble that you had at the hotel and will use your comments to help coach our team to provide better guest service for all our values guests. Thank you for your feedback. It was very helpful.

Sewanee, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed here for a quick night in the middle of a long road trip, just needing a place to sleep for the night. We arrived late and left relatively early the next morning, but everything about the place was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was your typical free-breakfast fare -- eggs in perfectly shaped flat pancakes (is it just me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank passantes
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you mentioned the eggs. We are in the process of changing food suppliers to offer our guests healthier and tastier options for breakfast. Also, I have been coaching my staff to now refer to the rooms as "studio" suites, with a description on how to describe them. We do pride ourselves...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. It was race week and we had to come to Abingdon due to a critical family illness. Kate, the General Manager, was very helpful in changing our reservation when closer lodging to the hospital became available. They made a very difficult time much easier. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda R
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to help in your difficult time. I do hope that when you return to Abingdon, you will join us here at the Comfort Suites again. Hopefully it will be under better circumstances next time.

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2015

If you go to the choicehotels website, the advertised rate is $74 but then doesn't allow you to book the hotel (page not found). If you call choicehotels direct, the customer service agent complains the website never works but does not give you the online rate but wants to charge you the rate shown here on trip advisor and elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeborahA5591
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had such a difficult time with your booking. I am not certain where it shows a $74.00 rate (which is a rate that is not part of our structure), but it is not at ChoiceHotels.com. Sometimes, different phishing web-sites will sell false advertise, but it is not related to the hotel or ChoiceHotels at...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Clean hotel, polite, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable with high ceilings. Pool and whirlpool were fun. Free breakfast offered amazing variety from cold cereal and yogurt to waffles and sausage biscuits. Coffee is not bad. I'm Pretty picky, and I drank it. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justus008
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel! It sounds like we succeeded in our goals of great guest service and a clean comfortable room for you and that makes us happy (as well as our guests!) Come back soon, we will make sure to have coffee ready for you!

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very nice hotel, excellent and friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. All facilities were very clean and neat. Breakfast was very good with large selection and ample amounts. Location is convenient to the interstate. However, we did stop at the Comfort Inn first, which was only a short distance away. Staff at the Inn was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C J x
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you were happy with the hotel! We are conveniently located right off I-81 to make for an easy stop going north or south! We hope that you make the Comfort Suites your "home away from home" when traveling.

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We decided to stay in Abingdon - a charming town with lots to do - at the last minute. Hampton and HIE were booked so we wound up at Comfort Suites (not Comfort Inn) and it turned out to be a great choice. The room was large, 2 queen beds and divider separating the beds from a small sofa. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X-NYr
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed so much of the hotel! We are thrilled that we hit the mark with you! Hopefully your good experience was enough to make you keep coming back!

Midlothian, VA, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We found the facility to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and in good repair. The location was quiet, yet very close to the interstate and local businesses. After staying at this location four times in two months, we wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor G
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were happy with the hotel and we hope that you return again in the very near future!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Drive, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Price Range: ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 13,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 2d floor in rear for maximum quiet.”
jerrysZ8037QE, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check Choice Hotel website, then call property to see if you can get a better rate or room.”
Hokie67, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
OldGolfer0, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was really a large room with two queen beds, sofa, small refrain etc..”
418carolynm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with god elevator service”
WER1436, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5