We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin South \/ IH35
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
 Click to rate
Upstate New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night before flying out of Austin. You MUST have a car, as not much is within walking distance. There used to be an IHOP next door but it's become a Mexican place. The location, as long as you have a car, is VERY convenient. Easy 10 minute drive to airport, about the same to the 6th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGC1218
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Well maintained but older type of motel...like I went to as a kid in the 60's! You drive up to the room if you're on the first floor. Same adjoining doors to other rooms-which don't always keep out the noise...so be quiet if you are having "fun"...we could hear our neighbors. Other than that, it was very pleasant. Other noises...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rate for room was OK, but rooms were dirty. Carpet had spots all over, and it was sticky. Our check in was delayed due to not enough workers. Location is nice and quiet, although next to I-35. Hopefully they will clean the carpets.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taters55
Crandall, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmd20172017
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again. We have stayed at this place the last three years and this year it has really gone downhill. Not to mention they gave away our rooms and stuck us with smoking rooms because we arrived late. I had even called ahead to let them know and asked them to be sure and save our rooms. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the time you stayed with us at La Quinta Austin South. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us, including having an uncomfortable mattress, the odor in the room and being placed in a smoking room. I will follow up with the entire staff...

Niles, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were no luggage racks available, where did they expect us to put our two suitcases. The pool was not cleaned for 3 days, full of leaves and unidentified stuff. Breakfast did not have the usual waffle maker, very limited selection. Grounds full of leaves and debrie

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueGrab
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your...

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have tried to use and be happy with La Quinta's but this time was the last time. So close to the highways ( right on the frontage road), not a friendly desk person, bathroom was not cleaned properly and the ceiling above the bathtub looked like it would fall down during my stay. Smelly room with an adjoining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trophy_wife56
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing you with the freshest accommodations possible. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. I have discussed this with our head of Housekeeping, and we...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worse La Quinta I have stayed in. I have given it two chances but not again. The place feels dingy. The rooms are smoky. This weekend (March 2017) my toilet was broken, I was given two smoky "non-smoking" rooms in a row and there was what appeared to be a bloody handprint on my wall. It might not have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldS3659VW
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for candid feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience due to issues at our property. We will share your comments with our staff to better serve our guests. We are currently undergoing the steps we mentioned to you previously. Thank you once again michaeldS3659VW and we hope you have a wonderful week. Olga M. Assistant General Manager Lq0478gm@LQReviews.com

Bedford, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My stay at your La Quinta Inn & Suites over SXSW weekend & my stay at your La Quinta was dreadful. Upon arrival on Friday night, we were put into a room that was under maintenance (stated by one of your front desk representative). The room was smelly, the beds were stripped down to the mattress and blankets, sheets and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerremieam
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Reserved a king size room. Showed up at 2p . Room " not ready". Came back at 3p. Line 6 deep. Room super stale, musty, dirty, toilet bowl stained, bugs in shower, wet spot on carpet of unknown origin. Went to front desk.. only option was two double beds or a smoking king. Checked out. Awful service. Even worse rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2texanstraveling
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: ₹ 4,559 - ₹ 12,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closer to the front of the hotel. Better lighting but still no highway noise.”
RGC1218, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable bed close to I-35”
randyb853, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the second floor facing the pool, if you retire early ask for a room away from the pool area”
williamcX2381JY, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms at different hotels only”
YoungOpa, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, not for the price anyway!”
890maggiea, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5