We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Austin\/University\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016

WE had a few days in Austin so we decided to do without a car and stay near to all the sites. Outside of the Day's Inn was a bus that took us to almost everywhere. We wanted , of course, barbeques, music and some shopping. Austin doesn't disappoint with the 3 M's, Meat, Music and Martini's (or dam good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgelf23
Joshua W, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cgel23, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your important day to review our property. We are conveniently located, and we are thrilled we were able to provide you with such a wonderful guest experience! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again and have a wonderful week!...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

arrived there after mid night , the lady was very nice and great hospitality. We were given 3 bottles of water, every store was closed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65raymondl
Joshua W, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 65raymondl, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff strives to provide superior customer service to each guest, and we are thrilled were able to meet your expectations! We can't to see you again the next time you are in the area! Thank you again and have a happy Halloween! Joshua Williams...

Friendswood
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Joshua W, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Bedias Tx as home
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6975EIjimmyc
Joshua W, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Richards, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall visit was nice. They had a brochure that said complimentary waters and when we asked about it they said they didn't do that. The only problem with this is the soda machine next to us did not have water and the one across the lot had water but everything was double the price of our machine. Breakfast was really...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyf811
Joshua W, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do offer complimentary water for our guest's, and I apologize we did not have any available at the time of your request. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you, if you need to discuss this further please reach out to me directly. Thank you...

Odessa, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The employees were great, from the front desk to housekeeping. They were very sweet and polite. But, the beds were very hard but very very clean bedding and pillows, you could turn off the cable but the tv would not turn off, couldn't unplug it, towels didn't hide the blue glowing screen. The tub had standing puddle would not drain...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1420ITcynthiab
Shannon O, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear N1420ITcynthiab, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. Our staff always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests feel welcome and provide a positive guest experience. We couldn't be more happy we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again, and have a wonderful week! Joshua Williams, General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinosv530
Shannon O, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Hobbs, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V8609UElisaf
Shannon O, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Jefferson GA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. When I pulled into the parking lot, my fears seemed to be confirmed, as the lot and exterior did not seem well-maintained. However, the lobby, breakfast area, and rooms were clean, bright, and very comfortable. The staff was super friendly, and I never once felt unsafe - which was important, as...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura_Burris
Shannon O, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura_Burris, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your important day to review this property. Our number one goal is always to leave our guest's completely satisfied, and we are thrilled we were able to provide a great guest experience for you. Thank you again and have a blessed week! Joshua Williams, General Manager

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My family came to visit the end of September to the beginning of October and during our stay the staff was exceptionally accommodating. The pool is closing the day that we came, however staff open the pool, simply to allow my children to swim that afternoon. Clean room, close to downtown, excellent service. Will stay here again the next time...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 851alliew
Shannon O, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 851alliew, We are thrilled we were able to deliver such an enjoyable guest experience. Our staff here at the Day's Inn strives for provide the best guest experience possible to each and every guest. Thank you again for such a thoughtful review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Joshua Williams General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walk to University of Texas at Austin!Walk to the football games!Walk to St. David's Hospital1/2 mile to Frank Erwin Center1 mile to Downtown ($6-8 cab ride)24-HR restaurant next door (Star Seeds Cafe) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Address: 3105 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78722-2202
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > University of Texas
Price Range: ₹ 4,405 - ₹ 20,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin University / Downtown Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room in the back, away from the street.”
deeinkc, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the property are very quiet, with no noise from I-35 just a few yards away.”
Narolman, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
mblair441, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't be scared. Great lighting.”
Rubester1472, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“STAY AWAY! Roaches, No Hot Water”
smaz04, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5