We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

--How do I NOT love thee? Let me count the ways, --Booked a queen room, arrived to hear they were all gone--bad news for me since I am six foot six inches tall. But, the next morning, a manager said at first, "we don't have ANY queen beds at this hotel, then changed it to "we have one in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide...

Troup, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I would recomend this hotel to all.The staff is very helpful and the rooms are excellent. I will stay there again when in the area. I had no problems except with the internet. It is slow but the room makes up for it. I don't watch tv and enjoy the nice and quiet rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettysX1504RR
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you were well accommodated by our staff and that you had a quiet experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel has got to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed at in my life. they do not believe in cleaning the rooms. i had to take out my own trash that was full of empty beer cans and liquor bottles. my beds were filthy, soiled and gross. i walked to the front desk to pick up clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAMIQUA I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

TAMIQUA, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review are very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay....

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Staff was rude from the beginning of our stay. Smoke free room smelled smoky. There was hair in the shower, and thick dust on the desks and television. This place is right next to a very loud nightclub, so you will have to deal with loud thumping bass sounds until at least 2:00 AM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

Raymond, it was disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with, so please accept my apology for the service and housekeeping issues you encountered. I assure you what you experienced is not acceptable and I will be working with my team to correct these issues. We hope...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2017

HARD/POOR quality mattress. Grab and Go Breakfast...wasn't much there to GRAB, so we had to GO somewhere else. There were 2 muffins, a few granola bars, and a few packets of oatmeal. Dark Roast Coffee was EMPTY by 8 AM and not refilled. No milk, no juice, no fruit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OUSNR
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are sorry you were not happy with our breakfast choices. Your comments will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. We also apologize you found our mattress to be uncomfortable and that impacted your sleep. We regret the inconvenience this caused and hope...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Room was a non smoking but smell from smoking came in through the door. There was a large group of guests who seemed to have been having a party and the acoustic guitar and singing could be heard way past 10. There was no ice machine located anywhere on the property and the breakfast was far from grab and go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip_LJ
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I've visited several Extended Stays, 10 February 2017, this one was so disappointing, the room smelled stale and musty, cleanliness was not up to standards. I left an IPad mini on the nite stand. Informed the hotel after arriving next destination. Was told by acting management after maid servicing it's not there. Acting management was not helpful at all. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma B
Hojsova Straz, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked this hotel through Priceline for just one night, passing through Austin TX, it was the worst experience of my life. They gave out the non-smoking room that I reserved and payed for. The receptionist actually told me, to either take the smoking room or sleep in the lobby. At the of the day, there was no smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler0317
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my most sincerest apologies on the condition of your stay. The lack of customer service you received is unacceptable. We will be conducting further coaching on make sure guests are accommodated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Not an upto the mark extended stay. Place looked worn out. There were large black bugs in the room. Lobby was stinking. Breakfast only included muffins and ready to eat oats. Will never ever stay at the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namsh26
Reviewed 6 September 2016

- The kitchen sink/drain area was very dirty. - There were crumbs/dirt/or some kind of debris along the edge of the stove. Almost looked like ant debris although we never saw any insects of any kind in our room. - You have to pay $10 a day for Housekeeping to come everyday, other than that you have to take your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North - Round Rock
13.6 km away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
13.5 km away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#129 of 201 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South

Address: 16950 North I-35, Austin, TX 78728
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: ₹ 4,541 - ₹ 7,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No real good rooms. I always choose top floor between elevator and fire escape. Escape stairs were located on opposite of building,”
Phillip_LJ, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“location is horrible for walking to shops & eateries.”
pedrobledmo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room at a different hotel down the street.”
timothye296, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and I have no complaints..”
298jazminea, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor if you don't mind smokers.”
31teer, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 76
Expedia.comUS$ 76
CheapTicketsUS$ 76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates