We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Austin South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Austin South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We only interacted with two employees during our stay. The young lady at the front desk and Isabel during breakfast. Both were very pleasant and showed genuine interest in making our visit a success. The hotel has all one could want including an indoor pool. Good location (Downtown Austin was 9 minutes away). Quite. Modern. Everything worked well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel0007
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The staff were very inviting upon registration, and helpful. The room was a king with a sofa bed and since there were three of us......it worked. The room was comfortable. The location is very good and the breakfast was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy B
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

Reviewed 1 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 11 year old son. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. The free breakfast in the morning was more than enough to last well after lunch with a good variety. A good free wifi throughout the hotel. Price wise was real value for money for the three of us with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafid A
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The breakfast area is chaotic with staff who do not understand how to stay ahead of the game, so they try to play catch up and fail badly at it. No matter what time we came down for breakfast, items were missing. Most often food had run out and we were told there was "no mas." Yesterday there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Springhill Suites Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Recently completed renovations have created an improved lobby, a more comfortable breakfast setting, and a more private business center. Remodeled rooms have newer color schemes giving fresher "feel" to traveler. Breakfast was average; could be improved with pancakes and/or waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hubert G
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Lobby is nice. Breakfast is good. Coffee is really bad. There have been room renovations, but it's an older hotel, so there seems to be a limit as to what the room reno can do. Does not compare favorably to Hyatt Place or Holiday Inn Express. Sheets and towels rather rough for a 3* hotel. It wasn't horrible, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JilliO
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Springhill Suites Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

If this is how the hotel looks now, I shudder to think what it was like before its renovation. It still needs a paint job in most public areas, the beds are lumpy and there is plastic hanging from a large door frame in the lobby. -Requested high floor, got a 3rd floor room right off the highway. -The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizEN1
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Springhill Suites Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We were in town for a wedding and this property was close to the venue. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The renovations mentioned by previous reviewers must be complete, because I saw no evidence of ongoing construction. For the most part breakfast was pretty good....though the two days we were there, their selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1junebug
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We relocated from a different Marriott property (that was great except that we needed a south Austin location). When we booked this hotel it was (and still is) undergoing a major renovation. They should have told us that but they did not. I would not have switched if I had known. Anyway the staff is nice, the location great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie L
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

Hawthorne, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I know it's necessary to refurbish your hotel. But do you have to do it during check in hours? Your own signs in the elevators give specific hours for work that aren't adhered too? Housekeeping made no effort to keep up with the mess? Check in was difficult because of the noise, mess, and workers every where. It's obvious captain,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#97 of 200 in Austin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Austin Marriott South
#51 of 200 in Austin
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: ₹ 8,090 - ₹ 15,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Austin South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Austin South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as long you are away from the elevator”
rogera728, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
cokerbud, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
LindaFt.Worth, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side (and of course the elevators)”
anonomuse, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read review”
NOLASIA, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5