We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
344 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2014

The service staff really tries hard to improve this property and ensure that it is clean and bright. Yes this is an economy hotel, and is designed for at least a week stay. All of the hotels and motels in Austin are incredibly expensive vs. the rest of Texas., so while not cheap, it is inexpensive compared to the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and their efforts. I will be sure to share our positive comments with each member. As well, I will also look into redoing the electronic key cards for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Worst experience ever. Don't go to this hotel. Not clean, no service, but quality. They don't offer cleaning for less than a week, no wake-up calls, table was not clean and washroom is not clean. The staff are not friendly and I would never do it again or recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot but this is my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many issues while you were here with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping policies, but we do offer daily housekeeping for a minimal fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being coached... More 

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Amazing room for the price. Decent breakfast, but it was sparce. The workers were fantastic. Our only major complaint was that our room reeked of marijuana. It was not hard to get to the hotel since we had gps, but its on a one-way road. In order to get on I-35 going south, you have to make a u-turn at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Kristen - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and found us to be a great value. In response to your feedback, we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms smell fresh... More 

Long Beach CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Because I didnt want to rent a car or spend too much money on a hotel for this trip, this hotel ended up being the one I chose. Everything else in the area was at least $100 more a night. That being said, I read the previous reviews and had an idea what I would be in for. Must say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Csustudent
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hot water and the water pressure. We have had the boiler vendor out and hot water issues have been resolved. We do appreciate the comments from guest so that we can improve the hotel and any area that affect our guests and... More 

Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Good location close to bars on 6th but mattress and pillows are horrible. Loud music at corner food vendor over pa system till 2am.we were on 3rd floor which is really like 2nd floor so we heard everything from street.bus passes right by window room appeared clean at first but there was a half drank beer bottle in corner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristivflgirl1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations during your stay due to the noisiness and the cleanliness of your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being coached on... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The location and free parking go a long way to make up any deficiencies here. The staff is very friendly but not necessarily well-trained - don't expect to check in or check out quickly. I've stayed here regularly for business. Once the hairdryer blew up in my hands - literally, parts flying everywhere. Another time, there were no cups anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank thereareplaces
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you have had issues during stays with us in the past. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the team, and we will be testing our blow dryers in the rooms to make sure your experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I was nervous about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor but I have to say almost everything on our stay was great. Slight hiccup at check in when our room wasn't ready even though I been by earlier in the afternoon to get a parking pass etc so they knew when we were coming. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel. Our team is working hard to turn all the rooms in a timely manner. Still, we are delighted that you did enjoy you spacious room and that you had a comfortable stay with... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Forget whatever you've read before. Just spent last night here. From the ample free parking all the way into the lobby, down the halls, and into my first floor room, everything was like new, freshly painted and remodeled. New laminate wood flooring, new carpeting, new modern tub and shower, full sized frig, microwave, etc. Just as advertised. Bed, bath, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Jim - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and found us to be a great value. Encouraging comments such as yours are what gives us the desire to continue providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. We do... More 

Central CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

So I would never stay here again but I would stop by to say hello to the GM Zina. She was very friendly and was as helpful as she could be. Unfortunately she can only work with what Extend a Stay gives her to work with. HUGE TIP: if you must stay here and could use an early check-in Zina... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUV2DINECentralCA
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are proud of Zina for providing you with such quality service; however, we are disappointed that you did not receive the same level of service from all of our staff and that your linens did not meet your expectations. We will retrain our staff to make sure we are always providing... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
554 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Went last minute to the F1 Race just like I did to The XGames and all I could get downtown was this place. As I said in my previous review I certainly do not usually stay at "Extended Stays", just my my cup on tea. However both time I have stayed (last minute) at this particular Extended Stay I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Montecore1

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
0.4 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
1.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 8,637 - ₹ 14,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
2 months ago
Westerly, RI
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good luck, ask for a room far away from 6th street”
 of 5 bubbles schmidkk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TitaHouston, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor upon check in. The first floor rooms are right next to the street and you can hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles aztempe, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think there would have been street noise on the first floor - it was minimal on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles friofrio, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not much to select.”
 of 5 bubbles tutu22_007, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay