We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had 3 rooms, house keeping never stopped by any of them. Requested extra sheets and pillows around 11PM and they tried delivering them around 3AM. Only one lamp was working in one of the rooms. Only one TV was working in one of the rooms. Breakfast was a huge let down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicairis10
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping team did not communicate our weekly housekeeping program, and upon request our express service is available for a nominal fee. Once our maintenance team is notified of a situation such as the lamp or television you mentioned, they will work quickly to...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Lobby was very plain. It could use some style. We were in town for UT graduation so you would think management would have extra staff on hand but they didn't. When we arrived to check in, there was only one gal working registration so it took 45 min to check in. Our room was nice; the bed had a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TClann
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize you were inconvenienced by the delay at the check-in. Your comments have been shared with the front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward. On a brighter note, it is great to hear that you found us to be a great value and you liked your room. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was absolutely disgusting. When you walked into the room there was an appalling smell that I actually went to the front desk to ask for some sort of air freshner, she gave me febreeze and didn't even bother to try to apologize or make and excuse for the smell. The microwave was one of the dirtiest I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your recent stay, and it is clear from your feedback that we have some areas of improvement. We take our guests feedback seriously and will take steps to correct each of the items you identified. We sincerely apologize you did not have the stay you expected, and...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Some of my keys for a hotel are 1) bed, and 2) shower. The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. Those are the strengths of this location. Plus, the wooded surroundings - kinda peaceful right next to I-35. We found numerous hairs in our shower - all over the place - including at and above eye-level. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kccarlson
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I would give zero stars if I could. Don't stay here! There were no blankets on the beds, just a top sheet and a comforter. When we asked the front desk about blankets they said they were out. There was blood on one of the comforters. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathrooms. The kitchens are completely empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaila N
Pentwater, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We booked our suite here before I read any of the reviews. After reading the reviews I was concerned about staying here. When we arrived we asked to see the room before we officially checked in. We found new carpeting, and freshly painted halls through the hotel. Our room had a new couch and was fresh and clean. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie K
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were on the 1st floor, the room was very large and spotlessly clean, had 2 large windows for natural light and 2 air conditioners for even cooling. The king size bed was very comfortable. Noise from other rooms and the upstairs was less than we have heard in other 5 Star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredevich
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice room, Suite to be exact. I stayed at this location several years back and it was all around Pleasant. The staff were Fantastic. This young man working the front desk apparently is dillusional or something. I get a newly renovated room mind you with 2 a c units which of the 2 neither work. UGH seriously? I request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vick82
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2015

When you arrive at the hotel it looks like a decent and clean place, but once you check in its a whole different story. First of all the front desk lady, Andrea, was INCREDIBLY and UNBELIEVABLY RUDE, I honestly don't know how they haven't let her go yet. After dealing with the extremely rude lady we arrived to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blanka23
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we provide each guest with professional customer service as well as making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, our hotel...

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We checked in very late September 18th. We were greeted by Richard Lopez the night manager who was very professional and personable. Once we checked into our rooms we discovered may deficiences that Richard was able to help with. Some he was not able to correct because he was short handed with staff. I must say Richard was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry p
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#147 of 197 in Austin
147 reviews
1.4 km away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
1.4 km away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#128 of 197 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Austin North
Clarion Inn Austin North
#149 of 197 in Austin
182 reviews
2.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 10,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite I-35 would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TravisGood, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“<<<<<<<<<<<<<<DONT STAY HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>>”
 of 5 bubbles Y8093CMmichaelc, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring hand wipes, sanitizer, and make sure you ask for any dishware or utensils if they are needed.”
 of 5 bubbles ochoaari, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles 4DebbieJ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a room in the back where it is quieter!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2835, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5