We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Austin-University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Austin-University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Interesting thing. It is now November but this hotel experience from April has stuck with me forever. Listed below is an email that I sent to the "Dual Manager". Checked in early which was great. I am in room 908. About 1:30 PM I went to sanitize my hotel glass with hot water to find out there was none. (... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
Management response:

I am so sorry that you had multiple issues with your stay. Reading your comments, I have never received an email from you and am confused on if you are talking about April issues or current stay issues. Can you please call the hotel and ask for the William ext 602 to discuss? More 

The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to Austin to tour a college with our daughter. Fortunately it was only for one night. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room that was smaller than what I had reserved so my family had to go back down to the check-in and wait in line to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravlinCarolinaGal
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the new Marriott Courtyard standard decor did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your the positive feedback on the services that we provided. I will share your feedback with our staff while we continue to make improvements. More 

Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been with Marriott rewards to years now. I only stay at Marriott because i can count on quality. This was not the case. Our shower had pubic hairs on it. There were tears in the linens, and the A/C was disgusting. My son has allergies and cough during the night due to this. We tried to talk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcoDLS
Management response:

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize that the room and services that you experienced did not meet yours are ours expectations. We will continue to work with our staff to improve on these items. More 

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful rooms with amazing views!!! Very romantic, quaint & peaceful. Easy access to 6th street & lots to do. In house restaurant & bar, weight room. Valet service was fast, convienent & great staff!

Helpful?
Thank audrasmith78
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here just this past weekend and we will never go back. Upon arrival we had a small problem which the manager treated in a horrible manner. After I fixed the problem, we were able to check in. After checking in we went up to our room and as soon as we opened there door we... More 

Helpful?
Thank beautifuljourney2016
Management response:

I am so sorry that your check in was not what you are I expected. We have addressed the issue going forward. Thankfully you were taken care of and your complaints address prior to leaving. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for business for a week and here are the pros and cons: Pros: Great view of downtown in the distance if you face the right direction Bed very comfortable modern TV's and bathroom Cons: I did not like the location inconvenience, nothing the hotel can do at this point but going out to a one way road got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Management response:

Thank you for your honest review. We are trying everyday to improve service and make our hotel a place that guest would recommend. More 

Woodstock
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. The lobby is beautiful and stylish and rooms have been updated. Beds are comfortable and pillows were great. As a platinum Marriott member you get a free Starbucks drink at the cafe as a welcome gift along with some Marriott points. They have a small gym with some free weights, newer Lifetime... More 

Helpful?
Thank G M
Management response:

Thank you for your honest review of our property. We try hard to make sure our guest gets the bestt service possible. More 

Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation over 3 months in advance and received an email a week before the trip that I was moved to another hotel because they had a contract with another group reservation that they had to accommodate. Unfortunately I was also with a group but we all made separate reservations so I was the only one impacted from... More 

Helpful?
Thank jelsa7
Management response:

I apologize again for the situation and I understand how you feel being that you were relocated due to booking issues. We offered you comp room nights, additional Marriottt points , a gift certificate for a future stay and a visa gift card to show you that we value our guest. I am sorry that this was not enough. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grimy tub/shower floor. Grungy television remote. Slimy grime in the coffee machine where the rag didn't reach. Worst hotel staff I've ever encountered - they discounted my room $30 and expected me to be happy about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank dsoont2000
Management response:

I apologize if your room was not up to your and our expectations. Please contact me at the hotel so that I can better understand the issues of your stay so that I can correct the issues that occurred More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived hours early and was able to get checked in. Room was nice and clean, staff where great. The Mexican restaurant that is just outside of the hotel parking lot was very good. Pool was a bit small but didn't seem to get much use.

Helpful?
Thank jraleighsr
Management response:

Thank you for your nice comments. Everyday we continue to work hard to improve on service and guest expectations. I will share your review with our staff. More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park
Ramada Austin Central
Ramada Austin Central
#117 of 200 in Austin
708 reviews
Crowne Plaza Austin
#31 of 200 in Austin
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is just a few miles north of downtown Austin, 6th Street, and the Texas State Capitol, Courtyard Austin University Area offers newly-renovated guestrooms, lobby and an onsite Bistro and outdoor pool. Our University of Texas Austin hotel is just 3 miles from the campus off Exit 238A of I-35. Modern guestrooms feature Marriott luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Guests will enjoy a delicious selection of breakfast and dinner options at our Bistro. We offer a comfortable outdoor pool and fitness center that is available 24-hours. With over 1,600 sq. Ft. Of event space, business meetings are easy at Courtyard Austin University Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin-University Area

Address: 5660 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78751
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 13,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Austin-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin - University Area Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin Central
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Austin-University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the opposite side of the highway for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles TravlinCarolinaGal, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request top views facing the city, makes for pleasant mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles adampF6286OT, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure how to, but find a way to not face (directly or indirectly) the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyG33, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South facing hotels have city views”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTripster, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles b4patti, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay