We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Hotels.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 98*
US$ 111*
US$ 98*
US$ 111*
US$ 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
 Click to rate
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is super basic for a suite type hotel, but we'll priced compared to Marriott or Hyatt. We stayed for 3 nights. Cost an extra $25 plus tax daily for our dog. I haven't seen a dog fee before, so maybe the pricing isn't so good (?). Pluses: The staff are really friendly and nice. I was impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyErnie
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your room. Please know, to respect the privacy of our guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this service for a minimal...

Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here while in town for a training. When I was checking in, there was a customer with a booking problem from a discount web-site. The staff was trying to resolve it and had several phone calls going to find a solution. As soon as the front desk people noticed that I was not with that party, one person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0mman0ff
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you received quality service during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reached at 3 pm to check in. They did not have rooms clean. It took hours to clean them. We found nails from someones feet laying all over the room. It is an old motel. Austin was packed this weekend. No rooms anywhere. Staff was nice and patient but I would chose some other hotel. Free breakfast is routine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest65
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates, but we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. We will surely share your review with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. It was our pleasure serving you, and we sincerely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible don't stay here unless you bring your own oxygen. "Non smoking" room filled with smoke and cigarette burns!! really over the top gross it was room 102 odor so strong that will have to dry clean clothes to try to rid smoke smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler361
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, so we can address it appropriately. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to have...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

The place smelled of cigarette smoke - everywhere. The room we had was very spacious, but kitchenette had zero amenities (a dishwasher and microwave, but no pots, pans, plates or tableware). The walls, doors and windows were thin, so it was very noisy and the window coverings did little to keep the street light out. Continental breakfast that was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Rachael, Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that it was not what it should have been. The smoking odor is absolutely something I will be addressing, as well as the breakfast not starting on time at 6am. As for the dishes and other kitchen amenities,...

Corona, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was there for business trip for two nights, the room never got cleaned during my stay and I found out a lot of small roaches and bugs in the bathroom, I have reported that in the following day but no action has been taken. I couldn't sleep thinking about the roaches all over me.. I will never go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally I
Ballywalter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

When we arrived we were shown to our room along with another guest who was staying on the same floor, There was a half eaten cooked chicken sitting on the floor outside our room. When we went into the room it hadn't been made up since the last guest, the beds were unmade, and the smell was grim. (photo attached)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read your stay was not great and disappointing. Our staff will be informed to double check the rooms before guests arrive. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide...

Bandera, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for quite a few nights in between work schedules. The staff was extrememly friendly, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. It was a very enjoyable experience. It is in the perfect location. We had easy access to north Austin as well as downtown. Everything in the room worked and the overall experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennib218
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Your experience is very important to us. It is great to see our staff provide excellent customer service to you and your boyfriend. I'm also glad you found your accommodations to your liking as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had a great experience at the Extended Stay. After a board meeting in March, I returned to Austin for a 4-day conference. With the exception of my flight arriving late, EVERYTHING was great. The check-in process went well. The lady at the counter was very friendly and social. I continue to think choice hotels has some of the BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you found everything suitable and to your liking, from the check in process to the excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodations, very clean, excellent service. Will plan to stay here again on next trip to see our daughter. Easy to get to. Close to restaurants and mall. On northwest side of Austin, so was able to avoid a lot of traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. I am pleased our location was very beneficial for your trip to see your daughter, and especially for avoiding Austin traffic. It is also great to know your were provided with excellent services. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#140 of 201 in Austin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Address: 10100 N. Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 9,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!”
  • cigarette burns on carpet in
texastraveler361, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the road have got to be better.”
882rachaelv, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“opt for non smoking if available”
  • Room on arrival
SimonM438, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always request a room away from the elevator.”
umairk07, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the right side if the hotel facing the apartment complex.”
  • bed
  • set up
  • kitchen in room
  • bed
  • bathroom
  • couch next to door
NewDeep, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 98
Expedia.comUS$ 98
CancelonUS$ 111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates