We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Arlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Not much to say about this hotel. It was adequate. It met my needs but I would probably look for someplace different to stay next time. I really enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles however. THAT was the highlight of my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhD4Yah
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations. Thank you appreciating our Texas shaped waffles! We hope that you can still visit us on your next trip in the area.

Reviewed 20 November 2015

We use this hotel when we went to Rolling Stones concert. They have free shuttle to the stadium. The staff is ok. The breakfast is very simple. The room is not so clean, but the bed is comfortable. Is worth what you pay to stay next to a game or show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tainara F
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize about your unsatisfactory experience with our hotel. Thank you for your feedback rest assured that everything you shared will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The Knight's Inn is a great place to stay for a reasonable price. The staff is extremely friendly,courteous, and professional. The motel is adjacent to Six Flags, Texas Ranger Baseball Park, and Dallas Cowboy Stadium. The motel provides free shuttle to all of these areas plus more. The rooms are nice and clean, the managememt gives personal attention to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgb988
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts in providing you an excellent customer experience. We would like to thank you for your business and have a nice day!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We traveled here to go to watch the Falcons take on the Cowboys. Was a little nervous giving the mixed reviews, but everything turned out fine. They offer a shuttle to and from the game, which made our trip. There are signs at the pickup area for the hotel shuttle. Breakfast was fine. It does look like it needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda R
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to completely give an excellent customer experience because of the exterior of our hotel. We value your feedback and rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Reserved rooms here for the Wisconsin Alabama game. Hotel worked out great! (game, not so much) We were a bunch of guys, with average guy standards. Outside of the hotel looks sketchy, but rooms were nice. Working air conditioner and tv with free HBO. Full size refridgerator and small microwave included. Bathrooms small, but recently upgraded to marble. Sink/countertop in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. Thank you again for your thorough and...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Now, I don't like writing complaints but with this motel it's hard not to. Basically, many gross things were seen. There was hair in the tub, the refrigerator was nasty and had yellow stains all over it. The paint on the three buildings where the rooms were located was chipping off and needed some touch-up. There were stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msteresa87
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Unless you stay here because of the proximity to Six Flags or the ballparks, there are far better deals available. It was far too expensive for what we got. The rooms were clean but lacked all the amenities you would expect with a room for this price. The free breakfast was decent enough but it's not something every other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevindickerson88
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I do wish that we would have...

Pearland
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels in Arlington and Knights Inn is one of the few good places in Arlington to stay. Room was affordable and clean. Short distance from Six Flags which is why we loved this hotel even more. The outside might not look that great but for the price that I paid and the condition of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LolaGuerra
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we meet your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The bed was horrible. The room was "clean" but was in desperate need of an upgrade. The walls and doors looked like they hadn't been pained in 30 years. The floors were uneven. The TV listed 30 or so stations but many didn't work. No ESPN in a hotel??? Really??? The price wasn't bad but I would expect a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. I hope you will return to give us the...

Reviewed 2 July 2015

This was a decent hotel for the price and close to everything. I was a little worried after reading other reviews but there were more good than bad so I went with it. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. I didn't see adult roaches, baby roaches or any other bugs for that matter... No hair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiana228
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for finding the time to post this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to provide you with the best value for your money and we are so glad to know that we were able to serve...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 km away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Arlington
55 reviews
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
393 reviews
2.3 km away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
1.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your next trip through the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area is for business or pleasure, book a room at our pet-friendly, newly renovated Red Roof Inn Arlington hotel. Conveniently located in the center of the Arlington Entertainment District. Red roof Inn Arlington is within 2 miles of Six Flags over Texas, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and The Texas Rangers Ballpark. Red Roof Inn Arlington takes care of your travel needs and provides you with easy access to great restaurants and top attractions. Spring out of bed in the morning and go for a swim in our outdoor pool, then keep your clothes fresh with our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with the convenience of free guest parking. All rooms include free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and hairdryer and select rooms offer in-room coffee and iron & ironing boards. We offer complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome and children under 17 are free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Arlington

Address: 820 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 3,368 - ₹ 8,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Arlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Leominster, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
angelacZ2118UR, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. It is very noisy no matter which room your in.”
arvaco35, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room as long as it's not at this hotel!”
deborahtb2016, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Good when you are going to Dallas Cowboys or Texas Rangers stadiums”
tainaraf2013, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If mobility is an issue & you'll eat breakfast, ask to be close to the front. Else, ask to be in the back bldg, furthest away from freeway.”
  • View from inside front door
  • View from inside front door
  • 2 Queen beds room.  Club chair just off to my right out of sight (and in the way).
  • Small bathroom.  Notice gap between tile and tub; kind of yucky.  But everything worked well.
Teriko, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5