We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites - Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Midland
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Stayed here for 5 days on business. the location is excellent for my needs. I am guessing this would also be excellent for any of the fun stuff in Arlington, Six Flags, Cowboys, Rangers...all in close proximity. PROS: Price was excellent. All suites are roomy and arranged well for the business traveler. They have an updated kitchen with most utensils....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieq1047
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide the best service possible to our guests and I regret that we fell short of this goal. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. It takes reviews and comments like yours to help us continue to improve our...

Alma, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We stayed in a queen room for the National Championship Football game and it was a perfect location. Although we could have walked we chose to take the 5-7 min cab ride, only $20.00 for two of us. Room was very clean, odor free and quiet even though fully booked we had no issues at check in etc... Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noiseyone
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope to see you again, and we thank you for choosing our hotel! Steve Shufeldt General Manager

texas
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stay at Candlewood Suites because we don't like eating all our meals out when we travel. Candlewood really makes it easy to fix a meal in the room. All the dishes, silverware, etc. are provided along with a full size refrigerator. Our suite was clean and odor free. The bathroom is a nice size and the kitchen sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwjd1947
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We love Candlewood, too and hope that it shows to all of our guests! We appreciate your feedback. Steve Shufeldt General Manager

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We got a queen auite to stay in following a Cowboys game. The place is about 2 miles from the stadium, adding up to about a 40-45 minute walk -- which was great for my husband and I as we don't really like the traffic game that ensues before and after the game. The suite was a good size with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KidzAustin
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you will choose us again. The Candlewood Suites hotels do not have two double beds or king size beds, so that aspect is something to consider for future visits. Please let us know anytime where we can improve your stay! Thank you, Steve

Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed here for one night for a Cowboys game. We had a Queen suite. The room looked clean enough, but had a terrible smell - stale smoke mixed with sweat. This was supposedly a non-smoking room. The arms of the recliner were shredded - needed to badly be replaced. There was no lobby - just a front counter which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaye09
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

We sure are sorry that your experience not a good one. We are working with maintenance and housekeeping to determine what odors there may be on the floors and particularly in the non smoking rooms! The hotel lobby is quite small, however we hope you will consider us again and give another try!

Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night for the Cowboys v. Saints game. The hotel staff was very friendly but the room was too small for the price. We had a Queen bed studio Suite for $129.99 way too much but we wanted to be close to the stadium and all other hotels were sold out in the surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I_Nero
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

Dear I_Nero, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the rates. We will look into this concern.I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My grandson and I were attending the Rangers game on 9/27 and I decided I didn't want to fight traffic after the game. So I booked a one-bedroom suite at the Candlewood Suites. First, the Pros . . . and there are quite a few. CS is really close to the Ballpark, although just a bit too far to walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMaggie
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

Dear McMaggie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am pleased to hear that your check- in went smooth and that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the air condition system may have caused you. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I drove up to Dallas from Austin for a preseason game with a friend and was pleasantly surprised with the service. The front desk agent was very accommodating and although the hotel did not offer shuttle service to the stadium, we were able to find parking without a problem. Everything is within minutes with plenty of restaurants and bars for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zuzana B
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel!!

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with the room. Staff was very friendly and the amenities were awesome! Very close to popular attractions and only a short train ride into Dallas or other areas in the metroplex! I stayed in a few other hotels but this one takes the cake! For the price of course!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

THank you for such kind words! We appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Arlington area. If you want, you can stay as long as you like!!

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I took our three small grandkids to six flags on the weekend of 15 Aug. 2014 and our stay at Candlewood Suites wasn't as great as past experiences at other hotels. When we arrived the guests and staff were all outside of the hotel due to smoke alarms going off and the fire department searching for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley E
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property. We did have an unfortunate experience with the fire alarm. We apologize for the way that your reservation was handled, which is not typical of our team here. Again, I apologize for your experience with this isolated incident and we have taken actions to prevent these issues from happening in the...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.8 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
389 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
215 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
1,118 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7405
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 10,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites - Arlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites - Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 130 next to staff laundry; we heard thumps at night. We moved to 314, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 593markw593, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A low numbered room on the 1st floor is close to a door by the side parking lot which isn't crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles 527SharonG527, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Egharley, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The entire hotel smells like an ashtray.”
 of 5 bubbles 234rayl, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have a family the 1 bedroom suites are perfect. But the studio's are also very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 934susano, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5