We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The first room there was trouble with the door lock. They moved us to another room. This was there suite. A/C did not work at all. The girl working the desk said it must be a old unit. REALLY!? The hotel is less then a year old. We just told them refund our card and we are going home. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779Zip
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience was less than exceptional. It is our promise to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests and we didn't live up to our high standards in this case. I can assure you that we take pride in being the best value in Amarillo, and I...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the tesla charger. Website said new rooms and grab and go breakfast with fruits, muffins etc. No one at Lobby when we arrived with two customers waiting. Someone finally showed up. Great confusion for each of us with regard to our separate reservations Lobby was messy, printer not working etc. however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda b
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property here. Although I am pleased that you were satisfied with the economical pricing of our accomadations, I am truly sorry that you were not absolutely blown away with the value that we provide. We work hard to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is nice and the facility is well kept but it's the great staff that makes this location exceptional. Arrival and departure were smooth and the interactions we had with the people at the front desk were wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you were provided with excellent customer service and that our facilities were to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

With my job I travel a lot. In this last year I have spent 8 months on the road staying in hotels. The staff here at Extended stay Amarillo Texas has to be the best staff I have in countered. I am always greeted by name, anything I have needed it has been addressed. I wish I could take this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_armstrong5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your experience. Your comments about our staff being courteous and showing excellent customer service is very important. Everyone will be informed on the great job they are doing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My family really enjoyed our stay here. We are a family of 5 so sometimes space is a premium. Joe offered us an upgrade for a small fee to room that gave us some extra space. Excellent service and facilities. Loved our stay. Everyone was very friedly, even the night crew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It's great to hear that you and your family were well taken care of by our staff and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

On our way to Albuquerque we needed a place to sleep for the night in Amarillo and found this property online. The rate was very competitive and the location right next to I-40 was perfect for us. Check in was quick and hassle free. We found the standard room assigned to us to be clean and comfortable. Water pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARodriguezP
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you were able to find us and that we were able to accommodate you with an affordable rate and comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Heavener, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Love the extended-stay!! August very helpful in booking my room ... very clean ...staff was very helpful helpful to get you around the city wish they would upgrade your TV from dish either that or get a few more channel selection

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tad K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is good to know our staff was able to assist you so well during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Every question, favor, or request i have had Nicole and the rest of the staff have gone above and beyond to fulfill. Nicole goes out of her way to deal with my boss constantly extending my reservation using a 3rd party site even tho it Doesn't exactly work that way. i have been here for 4 weeks and will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to know you were well accommodated by out staff and that anything you needed was well taken care of. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I am on a long term business assignment. Nicole and Karson are both friendly and professional, and they have both gone the extra mile when I asked for help. Nicole sends me an email with a pdf copy of the receipt every Monday when I fill out my expense report, and Karson scanned and faxed some business documents that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbcollin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you were accommodated well by our staff members while on your business trip. Nicole and Karson will be informed of the excellent job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked this room thru online hotel site. it was teased as a Ramanda, Sheratin or La Quinta with a 90% guest recommended, What a lie! Exterior looked ok but once inside it was apparent this place is not anything close to the above mentioned places. Front desk clerk asked too many personal questions. Our room literally reeked of tobacco. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjkkfitzgerald
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I would like to thank your for your response here. We try very hard to ensure utter and complete satisfaction for each of our guests, and we obviously fell short with you during your stay. We failed to communicate that dryers are available upon request from the front desk, and that we do actually have King rooms. The King rooms...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
10.7 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
42 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
648 reviews
11.2 km away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
371 reviews
10.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Address: 2100 Cinema Drive, Amarillo, TX 79124
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 6,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Amarillo
Extended Stay America Amarillo
Amarillo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“travels best value”
robj50, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Has 3 floors and 1 small elevator.”
darrellc520, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recliner was fit for a King.”
rrw6990, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the rooms before you even accept it.”
165terrylr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hope you have a better stay”
779Zip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5