We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
marshalltown
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good staff here but internet is spotty and tv channels limited but a good value and clean close to places to eat and shop it was easy getting around to my jobs would have stayed longer if tv had more channels and room would have been stocked better for kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redskskinfan1959
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our staff provided great customer service and that you valued our convenient location near much to do in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and my sister's family stayed one night in Amarillo, Tx. traveling through to our vacation destination. My family stayed in Extended Stay and my sister's family stayed in a different hotel. The Price at the hotel my sister stayed in was way to high for me to afford. I looked at all the hotel prices around the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhnel03
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated at our hotel with an affordable price, convenient location, and clean facilities. We are glad you were relieved and decided to brag about your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This facility is designed for those who need to stay for more than a night or two (although one night stays are very welcome). If you have a loved in in the nearby medical facilities, or have a job to do in the area; then this is for sure the place to rest. The facilities are not at all fancy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you enjoyed our affordable price for spacious accommodations and the fully equipped kitchen provided in the rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Childress, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I reserved a room at Extended Stay for an Evangelist and his wife. The total stay was six days. They were impressed with the service they received. The Evangelist told me that he felt like a "KING". He and his wife enjoyed visited with the staff each day and said they were very polite and helpful. I felt we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrw6990
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know the guests enjoyed their experience. Even better is you received a great deal price wise. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

In the last few months have been staying at extended stay for business which had basic kitchen awesome. Their so-called free Wi-Fi was the worst!! less than 1MB. You can upgrade for faster speed if you pay additional price which I would not take a chance on that from other people's reviews with their poor service call for technical assistance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnypeterson95
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with our WiFi. We try to make sure that our guests have everything that they need to have a unforgettably great experience and we fell short on that with you. I am, however, glad that you enjoyed the kitchen in the room as we pride ourselves on...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

I paid in advance for two King Bedrooms. After arriving I ended up with one queen bedroom and one bedroom with two full size beds. The night clerk claimed that the hotel had been over booked. They tried to give me one king room originally but when I got up to the room it was filthy with garbage all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryl R
ExtendedStayAmarillo, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Let me begin by apologizing for the experience you had here at our hotel. Of all things, service is what we pride ourselves on being the very best at. It is truly disappointing that you had such an experience and I assure you that, if you give us another try, we will blow you away. Exceptional service is my number...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The first room there was trouble with the door lock. They moved us to another room. This was there suite. A/C did not work at all. The girl working the desk said it must be a old unit. REALLY!? The hotel is less then a year old. We just told them refund our card and we are going home. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779Zip
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience was less than exceptional. It is our promise to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests and we didn't live up to our high standards in this case. I can assure you that we take pride in being the best value in Amarillo, and I...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the tesla charger. Website said new rooms and grab and go breakfast with fruits, muffins etc. No one at Lobby when we arrived with two customers waiting. Someone finally showed up. Great confusion for each of us with regard to our separate reservations Lobby was messy, printer not working etc. however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda b
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property here. Although I am pleased that you were satisfied with the economical pricing of our accomadations, I am truly sorry that you were not absolutely blown away with the value that we provide. We work hard to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is nice and the facility is well kept but it's the great staff that makes this location exceptional. Arrival and departure were smooth and the interactions we had with the people at the front desk were wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you were provided with excellent customer service and that our facilities were to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

With my job I travel a lot. In this last year I have spent 8 months on the road staying in hotels. The staff here at Extended stay Amarillo Texas has to be the best staff I have in countered. I am always greeted by name, anything I have needed it has been addressed. I wish I could take this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_armstrong5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your experience. Your comments about our staff being courteous and showing excellent customer service is very important. Everyone will be informed on the great job they are doing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 72 in Amarillo
347 reviews
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.2 km away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Amarillo
364 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Address: 2100 Cinema Drive, Amarillo, TX 79124
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,221 - ₹ 6,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Amarillo
Extended Stay America Amarillo
Amarillo Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has 3 floors and 1 small elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles darrellc520, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recliner was fit for a King.”
 of 5 bubbles rrw6990, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the rooms before you even accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles 165terrylr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hope you have a better stay”
 of 5 bubbles 779Zip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room seems good.”
 of 5 bubbles 600anthonys, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay