We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antelope Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Antelope Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I so wanted to love this place - the young woman who checked us in was super-nice and helpful, and the concept was great (self contained units with cooking facilities), and there was an interesting gift shop. The place itself was very quaint and old-fashioned which we actually liked, but it was also in need of some maintenance and upgrading...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My wife and I planned to visit the Alpine area for a number of months. We were going to travel by Amtrak, so reservations had to be made early. When I initially made reservations at the Antelope Lodge, I requested an early check-in due to the train arriving in Alpine about 10:30 in the morning. The staff responded that if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter B
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This place was charming and unique, and we loved being there! Casey was amazing to visit with and very helpful with her suggestions. We liked her so much that we gave her a visit at the bakery where she works before leaving town! We will absolutely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

OK. First the negatives. (these are all quite minor) No peep hole in the door. Yes, I tried to look through the top screw holding up the info sign on the inside door. (hanging head in shame) Slightly tattered mini blinds. Honestly I didn't care. They did their jobs as blinds with Texas pride. I had to drive over a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lumps2016
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I loved this place. If you expect luxurious accommodations with similar amenities this may not be for you. However, this is a quaint cute very vintage place! The room had all the basics, but only a full bed, a small kitchen area and bathroom. But I loved the courtyard, it was just a comfortable, laid back place. The office also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassry
Teri S, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First I want to say, I've stayed in plenty of old hotels but this one takes the cake for smelling old & taking no pride in maintaining it. Look at my photos & you'll see this place is plain ugly. Broken window, no light in the shower stall, (restroom yes), toilet so CLOSE to wall, and the smell... is old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatoaburida
Teri S, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Hi1 If there was a smell in your room, I wish you had let us know at the time. You also didn't tell us about the broken window.We would have fixed anything that was wrong or offered you a different room. However, the lack of a light in the shower stall and the toilet being close to the wall are...

Creede, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2016

On 2/5/2016 i called the Antelope lodge to inquire of room price and availibility for 22 people did not discuss all needs with the desk clerk so she is not to blame unless she did not give the message to the owner as i had more to discuss with her. Desk clerk said the owner Terri Smith would be in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverminer1891
dawn-of-time, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Silverminer: We certainly are interested in customers. As I said in the email I sent you after you put a message on my website, I never received a message to call you. My apologies. Sometimes things get lost. Hasn't this ever happened to you? Perhaps you could overlook this and call again, and if the message gets to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I booked a long weekend escape before reading the reviews posted on this website. I was afraid I would regret not canceling my stay but instead I was surprised. My room was clean, shower larger than expected, and quiet. My dog was also comfortable and plenty of room to wander about. Since the reviews made it clear that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer V
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Recommend by a friend. This place is a through back to the old motor court days. Rooms are small, but it included a full kitchenette! For some reason I could dig the pink and green original tile in the bathroom. I was very pleased with the value I got here and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSarkozi
Fulshear, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2015

After a nine hour drive we checked into the Antelope and although the place looked a bit shabby we were okay with that as it was a good location for us. We turned on the window AC units and laid down just to relax a bit. After a few minutes I noticed bugs on the ceiling and when I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
dawn-of-time, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

I remember you. You checked in in the middle of the afternoon and shortly thereafter complained to the head housekeeper about hundreds of bugs. She went back to the room with you, and counted, I believe, 12 tiny bugs, all of which were green and therefore not cockroaches or waterbugs. She also noticed that you had had the door open...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
2.4 km away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
409 reviews
3.6 km away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
337 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Alpine
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#6 of 13 in Alpine
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
474 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Antelope Lodge

Address: 2310 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4106
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Price Range: ₹ 3,065 - ₹ 5,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antelope Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Antelope Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antelope Hotel Alpine
Antelope Motel Alpine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antelope Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a cottage in back that was perfect for our little dog!”
 of 5 bubbles 36DebE, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be back from the road a bit”
 of 5 bubbles 11jenniferv, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until you see some positive reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonhB4196OE, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here, ask for a bungalow toward the back, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneylynch, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jodichisolm, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay