We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Grapevine,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a baby shower a month and a half a head of time. Granite we were having trouble finding a place and this Hampton inn said they had a meeting room we could occupy from 3-5 the day of the shower. We took it right away, however upon arriving on the day of the event the room was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I123FJdianam
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the experience. Normally issues like this are caught before hand. Wee have refunded your money for the room and again sorry

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay Staff was super nice and professional !! Room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was really good and convenient Would definitely recommend this hotel to others Also liked the fact is was right of the interstate 20

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 952moniquep
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

TEMPLE, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is awesome. Always friendly, courteous and helpful. The bed was comfy, cozy and quiet. Guest services, the attendant and complimentary breakfast staff were outstanding in their efforts to make sure our stay was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradg981
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Easy stop on a long drive back to Austin from Colorado. Clean hotel and rooms. Staff was speedy and efficient in getting us checked in and on our way. Hotel was undergoing some renovations, but they did not interfere with our stay in anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh E
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were quite large and had everything you'd likely want. What was odd is that it had an older hotel layout but appeared to be a new hotel. Would stay here again. The breakfast was also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flair4GoldBranin
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The front desk person could not match the price I was getting through the TripAdvisor application. Very friendly and helpful. The room seems clean and simple. Full breakfast served in the morning. Hot chocolate, tea and coffee available in the front foyer 24/7.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumndaze23
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and cheerful! Didn't like the location although and also some updating is in order here. Some things looking worn out and the pillows needed to be changed out but the staff was happy to help. Good access to some restaurants I would recommend Texas Cowboy BBQ but this is not a desirable area for a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Management response:

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. I am truly sorry for the experience. All new pillows arrived today and the hotel is undergoing upgrades as we speak. If you come through the...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We picked this hotel because of its location (right off the highway and near where we were going in Avoca). As a Diamond member, I stay at a lot of Hampton hotels and this one is a little below average from the others. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable but the bathroom needed updating (e.g. the shower handle was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdavi
Management response:

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. The scores we received from your survey are lower than my expectations for this hotel. I have addressed your notes from the survey with my staff,...

Dallas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed for 1 night for college tour. Disappointed, lobby smelled like smoke & bathroom needs major work. Entire hotel needs remodeling. On a positive note, the staff is very nice & helpful. Hilton really needs to remodel this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindysI5690PH
Management response:

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. The scores we received from your survey are lower than my expectations for this hotel. I have addressed your notes from the survey with my staff,...

austin,tx
Reviewed 22 February 2017

nice hotel, nice staff. very satisfactory experience. well located to the event at abilene christian university we were attending. good service and nice facility. breakfast and internet service were good. just off I 20 so easy to find but away from freeway noise. recommend this hotel and would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valleyman11
james q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in completing a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback, whether good or bad, as they allow us to make improvements at our hotel. You graded us quite well, so I hope we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. If there were any issues you did not mention, I would...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
336 reviews
10.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
298 reviews
11.1 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
241 reviews
11.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 11,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend King Suite”
iowaland, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor & Skip it!”
refordb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is great!!”
IngridB145, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not a complaint but upstairs neighbors were noisy in evening time.”
Wish2BretiredRN, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for top floor”
refordb, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5