We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

After being on the road for a few days and staying in some terrible places, this hotel was refreshing. The clerk that checked me in was very polite and quick. Our room smelled good and was extremely clean. We had a great nights sleep and breakfast was a better than most places. I would stay again and actually may because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Tina S, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make each and everyone of guests feel welcome and comfortable. We do hope that should your trip take you past our area again and in need of overnight accommodations that you would consider contacting us...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Our stay was pleasant but could have been better had the refrigerator not been noisy from some type of malfunction. Water was also seeping from the AC/Heat unit, but that really was no bother. Otherwise, the room was large, bed was comfortable, surroundings were quiet, breakfast good and the staff very friendly and nice to interact with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick D
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was a clean hotel with very comfy beds. The rooms were clean and the showers were awesome. They had a hot breakfast included which was OK selection-wise. I found the hotel to be very quiet. I would recommend this place if you are passing through Abilene. It's right off the highway but the highway noise was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Susan S Thank you so much for letting me know about your most recent stay. We are delighted that you found our accommodations pleasant. We strive to make each and everyone of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We do hope that should you have to return to the area that you contact us for prompt personal service with your...

FT WORTH, TX
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I checked into Sleep Inn In Abilene on Friday Aug 19th. All excited to celebrate my two sons birthdays. One from Ft Worth one from Abilene. Let me mention first I had a confirmed reservation for 2 adults, 4 children which means I would have two beds and a hide a bed. The first room assigned the hide a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subarashii
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Subarashii, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. On behalf of myself and the rest of the staff we want to apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. I am truly sorry. I have reviewed all your comments with all members of the management and staff and addressed each situation and the employee...

Conroe, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My room was big, in great condition and breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and room/bed was so inviting. Only suggestion is that they should put up shower curtain over shower area for privacy and a towel bar should be added in extra area of shower. Breakfast had lots of choices and the scrambled eggs weren't runny as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast. We strive to make each one of our guests feel welcome comfortable and relaxed. I liked your idea for a towel bar in the shower and we will definitely review your suggestion. We...

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very handy to Hardin Simmons University. Comfortable furnishings. Well maintained. Staying multiple nights. Enjoyed breakfast. Nice pool/spa facility. We'll definitely be back to stay here again next time we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Paul G, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted that we found that our accommodations not only convenient but also comfortable. Please do not hesitate to contact upon your return trip so we may be able to help you with prompt and personal service. Once again thank you thank you thank you.

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. We were only staying one night while driving through TX but had hoped it would be a bit better. First let me say that the hotel was clean and when we finally arrived in our room, it was nice. Getting there was a battle though. There was only one girl working the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjcoulter
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. On behalf of everyone here we apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not the normal standard. I did look into your reservation and the original room given to you was indeed a smoking room. I am glad...

Memphis, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is right on I -20 on the East bound side but kind of hidden to the east bound traffic. You have turn right immediately after the exit into the closed restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. There is access if you got to the corner of West Lake RD and turn but it is not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Daniel D, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We understand being right off the exit of 286C is sometimes confusing to our traveling guest. We do have the 2 entrances to the hotel for convenience for our travels. We apologize for the mirror closet door that did not latch. Thank you for letting us know...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I walked into a beautiful tile shower room with high ceilings. I was actually looking forward to the shower experience. Then when I turned the water on, I couldn't believe the the trickle that I experienced. It was almost impossible to get all the soap/shampoo off. I chalked it up to it must have been a busy showering time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egrosberg386
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I did not read any of the reviews before, we just arrived in Abilene on our Texas tour. It is located a bit outside of the town, but Abilene is not that big, that it matters. We arrived late in the afternoon and got quickly and friendly, a nice room. I was neither noisy nor dirty , nor was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laird43
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thanks Laird43 for letting us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are glad you found your stay satisfactory. We do hope that should you return to the area that you would consider staying with us again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
9.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
183 reviews
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites University hotel in Abilene, Texas near Abilene Christian UniversityPerfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Sleep Inn & Suites® University hotel provides warm and inviting accommodations close to many area attractions. The surrounding area offers many recreation opportunities and outdoor areas where you can enjoy golfing, hiking, biking and horseback riding. A number of entertainment venues, movie theaters and shopping malls are nearby. Ranging from fast food to family-friendly, area restaurants offer something for every taste and budget.Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites University

Address: 250 Killough Cove, Exit 286, Abilene, TX 79601
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 8,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn & Suites University 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level made it more convenient for us.”
AZMima, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we chose the two queen suite for our 5 travelers + dog.”
Weeb32, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“watched the sun come up, beautiful”
dickisont, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 was nice a big with King size bed.”
W7413APsandraw, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“THe hotel was quiet. You might want to be on the south end of the hotel away from I-20 but I didn't notice any noise problems.”
danieldH6667TG, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5