We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
CLTNC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here to attend a Graduation at Anderson University. Although there was not a lot of activities such as shopping and restaurants near the hotel the drive was not far to get to them. The room was average but, the staff were so friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Boogie 2
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Walked in during shift change, was checked in within 8 minutes (I had a nice long chat). Didn't have my loyalty number, they found it within 5 mins, I was in my room in 10 minutes. Room is clean, New, everything you expect. Another family walked in during my check-in and their platinum status was honored (I am an Ambassador...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scourge-of-God
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Definitely an older hotel with a newer facade. For the "bad": Slow flush toilet was annoying, the walls had some paint chipped, and the furniture... didn't quite fit the room, it left an uncomfortable amount of dead space for a hotel. And (for real?) only two outlets near the bed and they were both taken by a lamp and clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Charleston, SC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here once before and the room I had that trip was ok. It's an older hotel but was clean at least. This trip we were put in a room with black mold above the shower. Totally grossed me out! It was really bad. We would have asked to be moved but this was already our second room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophfam
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

Dear christophfam, Thank you so much for taking some time off of your busy day to leave us a feedback. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you found our level of cleanliness less than satisfactory. Rest assured, your review will...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

This was a typical run of the mill motel, nothing fancy. We we're looking for a place to sleep on our way to Florida. A little pricey, but still fit what we were looking for. It was better than the hotel we stayed in in Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
andexGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

We strive to always be up to standard and we apologize it did not seem we had accomplished this task. If you would like to let us know what can be improved via email at holidayinnexpress27@gmail.com it would be greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Due to business we say in hotels quite often. This is the only hotel in Anderson that is pet friendly. ( in today's market Anderson is behind the times about 10 years). All Westin and a lot of Hiltons are pet friendly but like I said Anderson is behind about 10 years at least. We check in on Sun about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
andexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt this hotel did not meet your standards. The first room assigned did have a problem with the bathroom lights. Management is involved in room inspections prior to guest arrival. We will review our inspection procedures to see where we can improve. I would like to get more details about your stay with us. Contact...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Room was a little small but the beds were comfortable. They had ran out of towels when I went down in the morning for more...........within five minutes they had towels. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast and the pancake machine was really cool........something like you would see on Willy Wonka. Nice hotel though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMason4
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were really pleased with the helpfulness of kimberly at the front desk always available to answer any question with a huge smile. Breakfast was true southern style, & delious. Thank you for the visit. We will be happy staying here when in Anderson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaime g
Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Little dusty in some areas. Our bathroom was not very clean. Looked like no one had cleaned behind the door in there in a month or two. I took wet tissues and picked up what I could. Breakfast was boring as they had the same thing every day. The A/C unit did not have a constant fan so it kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
andexGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

We are under Construction and I am sorry that you found the bathroom to be a little dusty. It should not have been left that way. The bathrooms should have been cleaned thoroughly. I also seen that you were not happy with breakfast. I am sorry to hear that also. The breakfast is the same at every Holiday Inn Express...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had to stay here during an event in the area and many hotels were full. It was clean enough but the staff was just awful. We asked for a bottle opener ("no, why should we have one of those?" - um, for the convenience of your guests, maybe? We asked for towels for the pool ("we don't give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLA1016
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

Dear RLA1016, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Kind Regards,...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
11.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express of Anderson, a hotel in Anderson, SC provides a modern, clean, upscale atmosphere, excellent location and services that you need. Our hotel in Anderson, SC offers high-speed wireless Internet access, deluxe hot breakfast, free local phone calls, Flatscreen TVs with HBO, and complimentary daily newspapers. We also offer an outdoor pool (seasonal), fitness center, business center, and meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people. This beautiful hotel off of I-85 at exit 27 on Highway 81 is convenient to everything in Anderson. Our six-county region has something for everyone from cosmopolitan downtown Anderson to the scenic solitude of mountain trails and the vast tranquil beauty of Lake Hartwell (home to pro fishing tournaments). Nearby companies: Walgreen's Distribution Center, Bosch, Duke Power, Owens Corning, Milliken, and Michellin. Universities Nearby: Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri County Tech College Medical: AnMed Hospital, About Face, Bearwood Plastic Surgery. Affordable rates, unbeatable value, warm friendly staff and all the comfort you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Anderson, SC! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Address: 410 Alliance Parkway, Anderson, SC 29621
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 11,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anderson Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Anderson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back of hotel best”
J5010MQroberts, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Either end of building”
robertgA3434IC, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are nice”
randyh557, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Sorry to say this but check the bathroom ceiling when you go in the room.”
197lesliep, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“322 is nice and it is close to the elevator. Fridge, Microwave, HD TV, lots of channels. Oh and the hotel info booklet has proper English.”
Scourge-of-God, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5