We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road

Show Prices
#7 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
 Click to rate
Pinehurst
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here before because its a Marriott but wonder how it can remain so. Relatively new, but poorly built....bathroom door won't even close. Managers had no milk for breakfast on Sunday morning and trust me that is a major part of the meager included breakfast...bread, butter and frozen hard boiled eggs are about the only thing left. Hate to miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritzytopaz
Owillinda B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review

Dear Ritzytopaz, Please accept my apologies for what you felt was less than you expected during your most recent stay with us. I would like for you to give me a call so that we can discuss your concerns you have stated of the door not closing and your experience during breakfast. Our staff meets daily for updates and training...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend for AgamaCon and were very pleased with our stay. The room is very clean, big bed with soft pillows. We were in room 207. Couch is comfortable, kitchen had fridge, microwave and small stovetop. A coffee pot with coffee was provided as well. We needed a couple of extra towels, and were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This place is great. I travel for business frequently and this place is fantastic for that reason. It is clean and comfortable. The bed is really comfortable. The location is great for dining and shopping. The staff at the hotel are wonderful, especially the lady in the breakfast room and Peggy in housekeeping, They are delightful people. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin H
Owillinda B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review

Thank you Robin H, We sincerely appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We do make every effort to give our guest the true Marriott experience when they choose to stay with us. My staff and I are honored that you have taken the time to recognize our efforts. We hope you will have another opportunity to choose TownePlace Suites...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stay here for my daughter's horse show. This is our second stay here and both have been great and convenient. It is close to the PSJ horse show and near restaurants. There are washers and dryers free of charge to use. I bright my own detergent. The rooms are clean and comfortable with quite a bit of storage. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayatripingle
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here during a trip to Charleston. It was very clean and nice, and the breakfast was delicious. Diana was extremely friendly and helpful during breakfast. I would stay here again, if we are every in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Owillinda B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review

Dear Linda P, We sincerely appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We do make every effort to give our guest the true Marriott experience when they choose to stay with us. We hope you will have another opportunity to choose Towneplace Suites if your travel should bring you to Aiken, South Carolina again. I will pass along to Diana...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice, clean, central hotel location in Aiken then the TownPlace Suites is the perfect place. It's a brand new major chain hotel (maybe less than one year old) that has an apartment feel. Pets are also welcome and staff is very friendly. Room prices are comparable to other hotels in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownHornetGlobal
Owillinda B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review

Dear BrownHornetGlobal, We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to give our hotel such a positive review. Yes, we are proud to be apart of the Marriott family and the hotel is only three years old (open 2013). We strive to give each of our guest a pleasant experience when staying at the TownePlace Suites of Aiken. Hope...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Staff at this location. I was one of many Evacuees during Hurricane Matthew in South Carolina. My Handicapped Sister was visiting me when we received orders to evacuate. The hotel could only promise me one night when I called but would put me on a cancellation list for as long as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The room was great , the staff were great. Pillows and bed wonderful. Found this on a deal on expedia, it was a gem find. We had king bed, nice kitchenette, large bathroom. I love the Paul Mitchell bath products they use also. The town is lovely and we enjoyed our quick layover

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alltheeds
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have been staying here off and on for about 18 months. My first impression was not the best but I have to say that ALL of my other stays have been fantastic. The front desk staff, the breakfast room person, maintenance, etc. The hotel is smaller and parking is not the most convenient but after all of my stays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I reserved 3 rooms for my government trip to Aiken. Unfortunately, I accidently selected the nonrefundable rate. As a government traveler, I was trying to get the best rate for the government. I cancelled one room approximately 3 weeks in advance, only learning of my mistake when I checked into the hotel. The second of the three rooms I reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie E

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
275 reviews
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road

Address: 1008 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: ₹ 6,157 - ₹ 22,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet! First floor is mostly for guests with pets. The end rooms get all of the sun”
 of 5 bubbles 561CynthiaB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor and odd numbered to ensure maximum quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles joshl958, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor because it will be quieter, room w/ odd number or away from the entrance, pool,patio area”
 of 5 bubbles allisong205, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Either side of the hotel is a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 182JimF, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 16 are at an especially quiet corner of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 229katec, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5