We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I agree with others, it was ok not great for a hotel downtown. Parking could be better, a bridge or walk way to hotel would be better. Breakfast was ok, very limited in choices. Room was plain to me compared to others that looked more trendy, all this said I would stay here again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolhandluke87
pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a event at the PPL center. Room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. A five minute walk to the PPL center. Parking is eight dollars (10 for events) but well worth it. They will credit you the eight dollars if your there on a event night. Staff at check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drostmann
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback you left for our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the PPL Center. Our staff tries very hard to ensure all of our guests are satisfied, and we are thrilled we met the mark with you. Please stay tuned in for more PPL Center Event...

USA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We only stayed for one night but the room and bathroom were clean. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location on Hamilton street. Walking distance to the PPL Center and there are some great bars and restaurants right in the area. Although I wouldn't feel comfortable venturing off Hamilton Street at night. The surrounding area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bak0560
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy you enjoyed the comfort of your room, and the service from our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again.

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel doesn't have parking. Therefore you stuck using an adjacent lot. The hotel is okay. Strange odor in the sleeping room and meeting room. Older hotel and in need of minor updates and upgrades. Restaurant staff is okay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Concerned38
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Concerned38, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I apologize you were not satisfied with the parking situation here, but a a center city property, unfortunately a parking lot and open space is impossible. The garage located behind our hotel has negotiated the best possible rate for our guests. As far as the condition...

New York City
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I didn't expect all that much from a Holiday Inn, particularly in Allentown, PA, but this one was shiny new, had very helpful staff and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was a non-smoking room and included free wifi. Restaurant on site was just OK, nothing special, but edible. I was there on business and plan to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABClady
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear ABClady, Thank you for this very kind review you left here for us. We sincerely appreciate the warm comments. We try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We are thrilled we met the mark with you! We hope your business brings you to Allentown again!

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel staff are very friendly; however, the hotel is very dated. There was a stale odor in the lobby, the hallways of the hotel, and our room; almost as if it had been previously converted from a smoking hotel. The bed was comfortable, but that is the only positive feedback that we can provide. Stained furniture, small television, cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the customer service we provided. We are happy to announce in the near future we will be undergoing renovations. Be sure to stay posted and give us another chance.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

when i read the poor reviews of this holiday inn, i was concerned. however, it is located in the main part of town, near a police station. allentown felt safe: the streets are clean, well kept, and well lit. the holiday inn staff is friendly and helpful. the rooms are spacious and clean. my husband and i enjoyed our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Rita L, Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy that you noticed that though we are in center city, we ensure our guests are comfortable and safe. We strive to meet all of our guests expectations and it looks as though we satisfied yours. I eat in our restaurant...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Security was called multiple times to quiet down my noisy neighbors 1:00 AM. I wouldn't recommend coming here if you need a good night's sleep. My noisy neighbors played loud music. Security came 3 times. I was offered a different room at 2:00 AM. I would avoid staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance D
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Lance, First, let me apologize that your first room had noisy neighbors. We certainly did not expect for you to be next to noisy people, and am sorry that security did not remedy the noise, causing you to switch rooms. I hope that your second room is much more comfortable and quiet for you. I see that you are...

Bowie
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Allentown was a mixed area, closer to airport not so nice, as reflected in my hotel. However by J Briney stadium was extremely beautiful, wonderful park with lake and all around pleasant. The stadium is amazing, clean, great views from every angle and staff was very friendly. I will go back again next year, however stay in different area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thepoogles
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My fiance and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City when we were in town for a wedding. The couple got a discounted per-night rate, but we actually used our Hotels.com credit to stay for free. It was a basic hotel, but not the worst place to stay. The rooms are on the small side, but fine if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLynn627

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
12.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
173 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown. Located just 1 block from the PPL Center Arena (go Phantoms!), We offer all of your hospitality needs at a price that can't be beat! Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Manifiesto and 57 Lounge, our on-site restaurant and bar. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and self parking surcharge. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St, Allentown, PA 18101-1198
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: ₹ 8,032 - ₹ 9,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Elmer, New Jersey
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Online reservation gives options of being near or far from elevator, low floor or high floor, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ABClady, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator experienced quite a bit of noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerator if you need one for insulin not a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles aangllmouse, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go! Why reward bad service w/ your money?”
 of 5 bubbles ap656, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor and was unable to hear the street noise just below”
 of 5 bubbles J7137FAmichaelh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay