We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashland Creek Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Ashland Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ashland Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Ashland Creek Inn, and we will come back every time we come see plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The room was great and the breakfasts were amazing. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawk777
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

Music to our ears that you will now be a returning guest. Thank you for your review!

Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We've been staying at Ashland Creek Inn for about 5 years, on our annual spring trip to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We've come to view it as a home away from home. Each room or suite is decorated differently, and offers different and unique aspects. This year, we loved Canton's Asian theme, and the wonderful light flooding in from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALSOregon
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to be your home away from home. Thank you for your review and for choosing us every year.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was the 2nd time we've stayed at the Ashland Creek Inn and each stay is a wonderful experience. It's in a lovely setting within a few steps from the OSF. We love the delicious breakfast and the thought that goes into the details of each finely furnished suite. Springtime with the doors open to the babbling creek makes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that each stay was wonderful! Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 March 2015

My daughter, best friend and I stayed here for a girls trip in the Taos suite. The setting is very pretty on the creek and our room was large, nicely appointed and we all commented on how comfortable the beds were. The breakfasts were truly 5 star and the location within a few blocks of downtown was perfect. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great girls trip stay with us! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Devon room. The inn was nice enough to accommodate us and our dogs on our trip from Texas to Washington. Our room was beautiful and well cared for. The sound of the creek through balcony doors was so soothing and the breakfast was exquisite. I can't recommend this place enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

Yes - the Wow factor! That's what we strive to hear. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be your stopover whenever you are passing through again.

Reviewed 22 March 2015

I've been staying at the Ashland Creek Inn for more than ten years, ever since I discovered the boutique hotel while on a morning run. I'm in Ashland for plays, or just to enjoy a three-day getaway several times a year. After staying at numerous properties near the Shakespeare festival, I can honestly say that Ashland Creek is the finest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileenmariewilson
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

We love being called the finest! Thank you very much for your wonderful review - and for sending people to us. We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Over the years, I've had occasion to stay in many of the impeccably appointed suites at Ashland Creek Inn. Not only is the inn a rare gem among available accommodations in Ashland, but it is one of the finest boutique B&Bs I've stayed at in the Pacific Northwest. Each suite is like a world unto owns with private entrances off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoper E
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

Wow - thank you so much for that spectacular review!! We look forward to seeing you again - and again!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 March 2015

It seems that Sandy "got up on the wrong side of the bed" and possibly the lovely Ashland Creek that defines this outstanding bed and breakfast. We have been coming here for over ten years and we did not recognize any aspect of her complaints. The rooms are furnished in large part from European shopping tours that fit the national...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don M
ashlandcreek, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to be seeing you for 10 more years!

Reviewed 12 March 2015

They had very Old furnishings. It is very very small and not clean the carpets were not clean either. It truly was furnished from a garage sale! My husband couldn't even stand in the shower as the room is slanted ceiling like an attic, and I would not even get in it. There really isn't a kitchen it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy H
ashlandcreek, Owner at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Ashland. We always attempt to learn from guest feedback, even when it is not delivered face-to-face. Based upon your comments, we can only assume that the room you may have stayed in was Normandy since it is the only room where part of the bathroom ceiling is not flat....

Reviewed 1 March 2015

First time at ACI and we will be back. Stayed 2 nights for OSF 2015 Opening Weekend. Service and attention to detail nonpareil. Room was exactly as advertised--spacious and clean. The personal touches en suite from the proprietor's personal travelers added a great touch. Our every need received attention and response. Ready for a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack I
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and aim for the same or even better on your next trip.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.5 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.4 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
765 reviews
0.9 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
563 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashland’s finest all-suite boutique hotel. Luxury suites featuring sitting rooms, private decks, and kitchenettes all overlooking Ashland Creek in a private park setting. Style, comfort and privacy only 3 blocks from the theatres. Gourmet breakfasts each morning. Featured in Sunset, NY Times, NW Palace, Fodors, AAA, and Moon Guides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashland Creek Inn

Address: 70 Water St, Ashland, OR 97520-1843
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 8,425 - ₹ 27,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashland Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ashland Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the Taos suite you feel like you are the only unit in the entire Inn. Very private. Very well laid out room design for 4 adults.”
susandX2207PB, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I loved the Normandy, saw Copenhagen, want to try that, heard raves about Marrarkesh and Taos, not a bad room in the place!”
marcybeaucoup, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Canton was great, but had to go up a few flights of stairs to get to the room.”
Dolphinfan, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“think all rooms offer something, maybe next time would request a lower floor room, closer to the running stream...”
kokosandiego, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I love Taos but all room seems to be nice”
Saturnspace, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5