We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inns

Save
Share
2359 Ashland St near Southern Oregon University, Ashland, OR 97520-1407
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Scottish Inns
Updated 02/06/20

About

#14 of 20 hotels in Ashland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn Ashland their hotel of choice when visiting Ashland. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Rodeway Inn Ashland, visitors can check out Downtown Plaza (2.5 mi), which is a popular Ashland attraction.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Rodeway Inn Ashland offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Rodeway Inn Ashland offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Waffle Barn, which is a diner that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than ScienceWorks Hands-on Museum (1.1 mi), which is a popular Ashland attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

At Rodeway Inn Ashland, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Ashland.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
105Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 40
  • 32
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
polimom wrote a review Nov 2019
Baltimore, Maryland16 contributions20 helpful votes
On November 26, I called my elderly cousin to see if he had arrived safely at the hotel. Contacted front desk at 6 PM to ask if he had checked in to the hotel. I live on the East Coast. The person at the front desk asked me if I had his room number. I replied, “No”, but would she contact him to see if he would take a call from me, giving her my first name. She insisted that I needed to have his room number. I asked her for her name, and she said she would not give me her name since I didn’t give her my name. I ended the conversation and contacted Customer Service found on the website, and the operator was able to patch me to my cousin. My cousin does not have a cellphone, and he doesn’t like to use the hotel phones. Due to security and safety reasons, I understand the protocol of hotels to check with residents to see if they would accept a call. She was unwilling to put me on hold to see if he would accept the call. She was quite rude and did yell at me on the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns
Responded 4 Dec 2019
polimom, Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to know that you were not happy with the service you received from our front desk staff during your stay. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during . Please give us time to investigate the matter of your concern so we can do appropriate actions. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
Nancy B wrote a review Oct 2019
Vancouver, Washington133 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel years ago, and it was ok then, but 9 years ago was purchased by a family who has made this place really nice! I know there are lots of really nice hotels in Ashland, but when you are driving through, and are not a tourist you don't care about all the fancy stuff. What I do care about is Clean, Comfortable and well situated. We stayed in room #108, which did not have any noise from the road, had two nice tables and 4 chairs, 2 at each table. Also, there are Two bedside tables with nice lamps with extra plug ins for your devices on the lamps. Very easy to charge up! Usually you would not get a good Kingsize bed in a room for this price, only a queen. The furniture is not new, but is newly reupholstered, and comfortable. Also, there was a nice wood bench under the hanging clothes area, so we had plenty of room for suitcases to be open and accessible. We stayed at a much more expensive hotel the night before, in Santa Clarita, and for twice the price it was not really any better for our purposes. Specifically the bed was great! Slept like a log. Bathroom clean, and with nice tile and granite countertop. So nice to have a fridge, microwave, and if the weather was nice, the pool looks very clean and updated. I like to park right by my car too, for the sake of security, so we could park right outside our door. The helpful receptionist ( Mukti) told us about the Wild Goose next door, where we had a sandwich and drinks and also had great service. Gas station right next to the restaurant, so super easy access from the freeway, only a couple of minutes off the highway, with food, gas and great bed and nice pillows too! We had instant oatmeal, yoghurt, coffee for breakfast, and there was fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs as well. If you want eggs, you just go right next door to the Goose! I was so happy not to spend another $140.00 just for a bed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Nancy B, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are looking forward to hosting you again and have a great day ahead!
Read more
Eric B wrote a review Jun 2019
Switzerland132 contributions77 helpful votes
Our room was clean and comfortable. Management was professional and courteous. Breakfast was more than sufficient for needs/more than met expectations. 30-40% less expensive than places just up the street. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Eric B, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! At the Rodeway Inn Ashland , our team believes that our guests comfort, cleanliness are our highest priority and will do whatever is necessary to ensure a comfortable visit. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
CCStan wrote a review Dec 2018
Carson City, Nevada6 contributions3 helpful votes
We travel to Ashland, OR regularly and have found that the Rodeway Inn located in Ashland to be a perfect place to stay. This motel is not located near the downtown area but it is not so far away as to be a problem. And besides, I love their prices. The rooms have been uniformly kept spic and span. Each room has had a small fridge and microwave along with the requisite coffee maker, a device we do not regularly use. The rooms we have had provide showers rather than tubs but that suits us fine. Located on part of the property is a non-chain restaurant and bar that may fill many of needs for food. Immediately north of the property is a mall that has a supermarket and a Rite-Aid Drug store. Within easy walking distance, say 40 yards, is a laundromat and a gluten-free bakery that also functions as a coffee shop. The motel has wireless hi-fi available but I've found my laptop has had difficulty maintaining a connection. That's an annoyance for me but nothing more. Last but not least, the beds have been very comfortable. In Ashland, this has been our go-to-place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We've preferred the single floor rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns
Responded 20 Dec 2018
CCStan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Ashland City! Kind regards. Thank you very much.
Read more
Farmer wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
I stayed here twice and both times was very pleasantly surprised by the excellence of the situation. The first time I was on my own and the second time, I came with my family and our new puppy. The pet-friendly setup is very convenient and well-thought-out. It's good for people with pets, and, the pet-friendly-dedicated rooms are easy to wipe up accidents, so you can stay with an easy mind and no worries. The decor in the bathrooms was fresh and enjoyable, the beds were comfortable, the hosts, accommodating and polite and professional. I will be happy to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Permies, I'm very glad to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with our staff and management team. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn Ashland
LOCATION
United StatesOregonAshland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scottish Inns
Which popular attractions are close to Scottish Inns?
Nearby attractions include Oaktree Northwest Bar & Grill (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scottish Inns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Scottish Inns?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Scottish Inns?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scottish Inns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caldera Brewery & Restaurant, El Paraiso - Ashland, and Luna Cafe + Mercantile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scottish Inns?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Scottish Inns?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Scottish Inns accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.