We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Atoka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Atoka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindao696
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Outside of the bathroom, the room was OK. The toilet didn't work, rusty colored water flowed from the shower head, and dead bugs on the bathroom floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douge321
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Doug, I am glad your room was OK. I am sorry about the water. It happens in Atoka from time to time and is out of our control. Being an outdoor property and not having a freeze is making it hard to prevent bugs ( beetles) being surrounded by greenery. I hope your future travels are safe. Have a blessed...

Alexander
Reviewed 13 September 2016

very good place to stay our 2nd time to stay at this motel our room was very nice and clean also very big room.good parking, very quite, good beds the young lady at the front desk very helpful in the morning good food everything you want eat very clean place. the price very good. we will be back next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Cliff, I am so pleased your stay was amazing and lived up to your standards and having you back at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback on the front desk. They love to hear good reviews and its our pleasure to make sure you have a peaceful and relaxing stay. I look forward to...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My stay at the Super 8 was by far the best experience I've encountered in quite some time. The front desk staff was friendly and very quick with getting us checked into our rooms. The housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed while we were there and the rooms were clean and very well taken care of. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samkjones2016
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

SamkJones, It is music to my ears when I hear that your stay made you feel right at home. Those are the hotels you want to return to. I thank you for your time and review and wish you safe travels and a blessed day. See you when you return :)

Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The super 8 Atoka staff is friendly and seemed genuinely happy to be of assistance. They answered all my questions and happily escorted me to a room to view before deciding to stay. They are truly wonderful people! And I will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psychodreamrobber
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff showed you excellence in hospitality. We look forward to your return.

Nolanville
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Was afraid to even put my baby down on the floor after finding several dead bugs on the carpet and in the bathroom. Between bugs and bobby pins, there's no way the floor had been vacuumed. And the poor woman who checked us in late at night could barely get around, much less run the front desk. Took her nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank preciousjlg
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your experience was anything less than feeling like home. I assure you all issues are being addressed and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfy beds. Have a blessed day and safe travels.

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I booked it online and it was easy to set up. The front person was friendly upon arrival and departure. We didn't stay for the breakfast, we left early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 367stacym
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that my staff displayed excellence in hospitality. Im sorry you had to miss out on the biscuits and gravy however more reason to come back and stay with us agian :) I wish you and your family a blessed day and safe travels.

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I was very pleased with how well she helped me, she was very patient and respectful to my needs and I loved how I was greeted when I arrived with a smile and greeting she never once stopped I asked for her name and I think its lwanna but I'm not real sure how to say it or if thats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eslph1985
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Eric, thank you so much for your review in regards to our staff. I am pleased to hear that you experienced Excellence in Hospitality with my staff. We wish you safe travels and look forward for your return stay.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay nice room affordable friendly staff especially for a small town will stay again next time I'm in the area would recommend it for people traveling in this part of the country safe travels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEAK3740
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Leak3740, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so please that to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to you returning if your travels end you up back in to our neck of the woods so to speak. I wish you safe travels and a blessed...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The stay was nice and comfortable. The truck parking made life much easier on me. Room was already cool when i got into it. Staff was hospitable. Thanks for the biscuits and gravy on the way out. Will definitely be coming back soon next time I drive through Atoka. The pool looks very inviting too bad I didn't have time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danthecolaman
Stacy B, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

I am so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We find the trucker parking lot to be a great asset. We look forward to you returning and hope you have safe travels. Yours in Hospitality.

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atoka hotels
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Atoka
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Atoka
31 reviews
2.0 km away
Hi Way Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Atoka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Atoka
4 reviews
3.6 km away
No photo provided
Thunderbird Lodge
#1 of 1 in Atoka
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Atoka

Address: 2101 S Mississippi Ave, Atoka, OK 74525-3650 (Formerly Atoka Inn)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Atoka
Price Range: ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 5,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Atoka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Atoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Atoka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles 408cliffm, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor are only accessible by stairs so a ground floor room is better for those who don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieBruvSis, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Nice quiet place to rest, right on the highway, and reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles lourindaw, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I did not check the south steps but the top step on the north side was an inch or so taller than normal. It could easily throw someone. Any older people (like me at 67) should probably not be placed on the top floor without at least warning them about the step.”
 of 5 bubbles Blancacasa, 19 Mar 2013 | Read review
“the rate was $20 less than the hotel in McAlester”
 of 5 bubbles windycitytraveler51, 18 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay