We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raintree Inn

TravelocityUS$ 74*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Raintree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Raintree Inn
 Click to rate
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At first I wasn't going to stay in Ada as the motel prices are VERY high here. I decided to check out, as best I could, the Raintree Inn. I decided to take a chance. Turned out to be a good decision. It is an older Inn but has been very nicely kept and updated. Had a chance to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scalemaster
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. It is nice to have our work noticed, since we choice to become an independent property a couple of years ago, we have worked to maintain a higher level of standards. We are trying to be the alternative to the higher priced national brands and the other independent properties. As always we have...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Worst motel ever. Don't waste your time on this place!!! Charged my card a fee that was never disclosed at check-in and when I called to inquire as to why the man was a jerk. It's outdated and unfriendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, first as you stated when you called you had visited our website and knew rates and that we are pet friendly. You did fail to read the pet policies that are posted on the website. That policy told you that there is a $25.00 charge for the pet. You also failed to declare or tell...

Konawa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Had family in for our family reunion, and we had them stay at the Raintree Inn. The staff took excellent care of them, and all the kids loved the waffles! Been in the area a long time, and even tho' it is one of the older places in town it's an awesome value compared to the higher priced locations in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 413missc
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the waffles are a fairly new addition, so we are more than happy to see that they are loved! Yes we are an older property in Ada, we still work to maintain a quality property for those who want a nice clean room, without paying the high prices of the national brands.

Reviewed 6 November 2016

The manager was very nice, but unfortunately could not credit any money to me because my purchase was made through TA. When I arrived very late in the evening, the room smelled like mildew. I hoped that it would dissipate by the next day, but did not. The second night that I was there, housekeeping never came. When I spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Paul thank you for your comments. While I do wish we would have meet and exceeded your expectations, we obviously did not. I do regret that you found your room to have an odor. I have looked to see what room you were in and that room had not had any complaints accept yours in the last 100 nights it...

Blanchard, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is an older hotel but clean and comfortable. It could use some updates but overall, it was fine for my husband and I. The bed was super comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. The shower was awesome and the air conditioner worked very well. The breakfast was good enough for us... waffle maker, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cold cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
Brett T, Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Vicki. We are the first to admit that we are an older property, we have also just finished doing many updates and our pictures do not show the new outside paint, or the new textured walls, we are waiting for these pictures to publish. We promote ourselves as an option to the national brands and...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room were dirty no extra blankets wifi didn't work food was nasty no bedspreads on either beds they lied about being able to have five people in one room but then wanted us to pay for two different room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
Brett T, Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

I need to point out that is is the same complaint about the same stay from the same parties. You are correct there are no bedspreads on the bed, as we triple sheet all our beds, this triple sheeting is an industry standard to do away with bedspreads, since most bedspreads do not get washed on a regular bases. A...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

There was no bed spread on either bed no extra blankets WiFi didn't work food was disgusting room was dirty the bed frame was mess up they said when I call to ask for prices that I could have five people in one room then when we got there they said no and then wanted to charge us for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Brett T, Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

You are correct there are no bedspreads on the bed, as we triple sheet all our beds, this triple sheeting is an industry standard to do away with bedspreads, since most bedspreads do not get washed on a regular bases. A couple of weeks ago we did have an issue with our wifi, a router had gone bad, and it...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Room was stinky, sheets not changed on one bed. Tub's tiles were coming off the wall. Room smelled of mildew or mold. Air conditioner wasn't doing a good job, Mattresses were old and wore out. Bedspread looked like it was just thrown on. Crooked and stunk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Again I will thank you for your comments, however I do not believe this is the first time you have written a review of our property and misstated several facts. Let me also say all photos on our web site and on web sites that we have contracts with are accurate. Once something is shared between web sites, it reaches...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

It looks as if there's been some updates done to the exterior of the motel, but the inside is still in need of some repairs and updates. Our room smelled "old" and musty. There were ants all over the tub as well as mold around the tub and even part of the bathroom walls! There were even a few tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel S
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are currently working on the outside of the building updating and making repairs. We have made some updates to the wall coverings and are also working on the bathrooms, replacing the old tile. The bathroom tile is a slower process, since they are being stripped down to the studs and then being redone, since...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Nothing too good or bad to say, really. It was really old and smelled that way. But everything in the room was clean. There was a gross wet sock on the outside sidewalk that connects all the rooms and it was there all 3 days I was there. The pool was broken. But I was mostly gone all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmaranthPhantom
Brett T, Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am troubled by the fact that your room had an odor to it, yes we are older, but that does not mean the room should have had an odor to it. I am also concerned over a wet sock being left on the walkway for 3 days, that should...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ada hotels
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Ada
2 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Economy Inn
#1 of 2 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Raintree Motor Inn is a comfortable boutique-styled property within walking distance to Agri-Plex Convention Center and one mile from downtown Ada. Visitors are 10 miles from the Southern Oklahoma Livestock Auction and 30 miles from Chickasaw National Park.Guests of the Raintree Motor Inn enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served from 6:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. The property features an indoor heated swimming pool "POOL IS CLOSED FOR REPAIRS," and high-speed Internet access. Each well appointed guest room features 25-inch televisions with cable satellite programming including HBO(R) and Cinemax.There are a number of recreational activities nearby including Wintersmith Lake Park, walking trails, golfing and fishing. Casino games are also nearby including High Stakes Bingo, located one mile away, River Mist Indian Casino and Seminole Nation Casino, 15 miles and 40 miles away respectively. Ada Airport is one mile away from the hotel and travelers are 80 miles from Will Rogers World Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raintree Inn

Address: 1100 N Mississippi Ave, Ada, OK 74820 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 4,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ada
Ada Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raintree Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Raintree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call directly they always do every thing they can to meet our needs.”
413missc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to smell the room first.”
G9006LOpaulg, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we made an early reservation and glad we did as the motel was full when we got therel”
phyllism514, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the back side. Away from the main road, and side road.”
413missc, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We've stayed in both a lower and a 2nd floor room. Both rooms were great but the queen size beds are more comfortable than the double size beds.”
856kimberlys, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
Hotels.comUS$ 74
Orbitz.comUS$ 74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates