We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression was very poor. The entrance was being used as a staging area to store ice melt, snow shovels, and items that should have been behind the scenes. The receptionist seemed confused by the database; she took too long to log us in, even though we had reserved a room in advance on my phone. Our assigned room appeared...

Thank Anon-I-Muss
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely aologize fir the unfortunate situation that you endured during your stay at Sleep Inn and want you to know that is not how our hotel is conducted and this is an isolated incident, that I assure you has been addressed, so that the proper training can be given to all of our associates. You mentioned you had stayed...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We spent the weekend in Ashtabula seeing the covered bridges and really enjoyed our night at this motel. It was very clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the breakfast above average. We will definitely stay here again! I do however agree with Nancy that the pillows are ridiculous.

Thank Russell C
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Overnight stop for fall foliage tour of NE USA. Very surprised by the clean and friendly Sleep Inn. One of our better stays enroute to North East. Rooms were clean and smelled good. quiet no hallway noise that we noticed. Staff was very pleasant considering the reservation computer was off and they were sitting on hold a long time. Overall...

Thank Jeff D
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a short weekend away. Room was clean and fine size for 2 people. Pillows were horrible, the size of throw pillows. Must have been a towel shortage too. There was a small indoor pool and breakfast but we didnt try either. This would be a good stop if traveling and needed to sleep for...

2Thank NancyAnn2015
Brandon, Vermont
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We do a lot of traveling with our Westie, and often it is on interstate highways. We end up taking our chances based on when we decide to stop. I was delighted with this choice. This is the first time we have stayed at a Sleep Inn. The room was pleasant and smelled great! So pleased. We will definitely choose...

Thank rojohn1014
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you took a chance on Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg Ohio, and we sincerely hope that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area, so we can continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the review.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Check in was efficient and we noticed goodies here and there. A basket of wrapped cookies at the front desk and a table with the same cookies, grape drink and BBQ chips at the entry to the breakfast area. This was all very welcoming. When we got off the elevator we immediately noticed a strong musty smell in the hallway...

1Thank AGoingGal
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a thorough review of our hotel. We love all feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to grow and continue to meet guest satisfaction, and hopefully exceed it as well. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the snacks, and small touches that we do to try to make our guests feel welcome and wish to...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a road trip to the New England states and stayed here as one of our half way points. The room wasn't very clean. There were bugs on the wall that we had to get rid of ourselves and the corners were filled with spider webs as if no one had vacuumed or dusted at all. The breakfast...

1Thank Sexiskater86
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you had the inconviences you did during your stay, and want you to know that we are very diligent in addressing all issues to assure a great future stay for you and all of our guests.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The rooms were smaller than average and the hotel was a bit worn. Overall, it was a good value and the offered free breakfast was pretty good. We did have to be moved from our first room after the fridge was mysteriously missing (even the staff was surprised on that one) but the front desk quickly resolved the concern with...

1Thank Bryan G
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that you endured during your stay, and want to assure you that our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are currently working to resolve the issues that you mentioned, so that we can not only meet your expectations if you return, but to exceed them.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Pretty nice place, with a main-floor room. We reserved in advance, which helped. Convenient to Hwy. I-90. Nice new decor - loved the trendy green wall color and the nice bedding. Very comfortable. Typical free breakfast. Good WIFI. Didn't use the workout space or pool but it was there... would stay again if returning to the area. Reasonable pricing for...

1Thank LovesZebras
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate all of your feedback, and sincerely hope that you will consider us your choice hotel to stay at when you are Sleep Inn and SUites of Austinburg/Ashtabula area. We hope that next time we can WOW you with our breakfast and stand out among other hotels you have stayed in, as well...

Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Got the room for a king for a decent price. It was comfortable air conditioning and heating worked fine. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. If you are looking for an overnight stop this place works just fine. Easily accessible from route 90.

1Thank Ferrarimaster8908
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Sleep Inn and Suites, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we will be your "to go to" hotel when you are in need of lodging in the area.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
377 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
14 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.9 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,280 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Rd, Austinburg, OH 44010-8200
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,320 - ₹ 8,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Berlin, New York
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for us was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room right next to elevator for privacy, ask for rm with bathtub if need one”
 of 5 bubbles average1, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms along the back (poolside) faced the country side. I saw geese in the parking lot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For about 10 bucks more you can stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay