We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mario's International Spa and Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mario\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Mario's International Spa and Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A few friends and I went for a massage, lunch, facial and a steam. We had been in the past and had a good experiences. This time, place was dirty and we were rushed through everything. The lunch was good, however they brought out the wrong entree for me and when I mentioned it to the server she was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My girlfriend and I decided to spend a day catching up and relaxing. We had facials lunch whirlpool and hot rocks message s. We read the reviews and had we had second thoughts but decided to go ahead. We are glad we did. Mario's exceeded our expectations and the poor reviews are ridiculous and unfounded. We will absolutely return and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly S
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This place is a dump. $105 for a massage and 15 minutes in the grotto.... The massage was given by an older women who couldn't rub tanning lotion on you let alone give a respectable massage. They kept me in a waiting room with a moldy fountain and stink bugs on the ceiling while waiting my turn for the Grotto....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We purchased a Groupon for a couples spa getaway package. I called in June to schedule, and couldn't get in initially until August. The spa then called me to say they had "an event" going on and needed to reschedule us. They couldn't fit us in again until OCTOBER. That irritated me quite a bit, but they did still honor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine B
United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Christmas Eve dinner with family. Very charming and festive ambience. Fireplace is just beautiful! Everyone in our party enjoyed their entree and our server was attentive and knowledgeable. Lovely meal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maui-no-Kai-oi
Wickliffe, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I fully knew when staying at Marios for the first time that it was a dated facility and we went anyway for a one night spa get away. The reception area was cozy and decorated for Christmas already, we were shown to our room and yes it is very dated, however the linens were clean, bed comfy, TV worked...jacuzzi tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank negriljen
AK Rowdy
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've been here probably 5 times in the last 10 years, but will no longer be back. It has gone so far downhill. Pat the reservation lady is ridiculously rude. I have a feeling it will go out of business soon.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank uapistol
Joanne L, Manager at Mario's International Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

I do apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you have experienced. Please email me (mariointernational@yahoo.com) to go further into detail on how the reservationist was "rude". I would like this information as to make us more apt to your needs. Thank you for your time, Jeremy G.

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Mario's overnight last weekend. The hotel and spa staff were very kind and accommodating; however all of their hospitality could not make up for the old and outdated rooms and spa area. My husband and I both had massages and left feeling as though the masseuse did not hear our requests and we left feeling more frustrated than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccae828
Champion, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I found Mario's to be very charming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a delicious dinner in The Cabin Restaurant. The massage I had was a treat and done very professionally. The front desk employees were super. That said, If you are looking for a ultra modern facility , Mario's is not for you. I liked that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb J
Courbevoie, France
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is too expensive for what it is... It would really need renovation everywhere! There is no elevator, the whirlpool is rusty as well as the radiator, no coffee in the room nor fridge... The breakfast is super expensive (2 eggs, $6, 2 toasts, $3, 1 coffee (small) $3) so even if it is good, you would prefer going...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LilaCBV

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 km away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
34.8 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
35.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
#14 of 38 in Cleveland
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bertram Inn and Conference Center
9.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
7.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mario's Spa is a very quaint historical building from the 1840's when, at that time was a stage coach stop for travelers heading West. The guest quarters of the private 14 room hotel have Victorian styled decor & provide gracious accommodations where comfort and hospitality are our primary concern. Guest rooms are luxuriously embellished, each offering personal in-room whirlpool baths complete with every convenient amenity. The Hotel Suite with fireplace will provide your sanctuary for the ultimate repose. For a spa retreat, the business traveler, groups, weddings, or a tranquil getaway, the Spa Hotel is a haven for those seeking solitude and has entertained many celebrities. Spa Hotel dining offers the rustic elegance of our Cabin Restaurant and Courtyard. The restaurant serves an array of fresh, hearth baked pizzas to astounding homemade pasta selections and grilled to perfection steak, chops and seafood. The Cabin cuisine specializes in quality with all menu items prepared to specification on the premises.AURORA: The word in its original Greek context refers to "a new beginning." With the completion of the refurbishment of the original Aurora Spa, we are entering into an age of "a new beginning." Mario's Aurora Spa is our Grande Spa. The Aurora Spa was Mario's first spa, opened 35 years ago, making Mario's one of the early creators of day spas.Our historic building has warmth and charm that can't be found in modern environments. You can partake of your services in the warm glow of one of our 7 fireplaces and unwind in our Grotto - our newly renovated all stone whirlpool and Finnish sauna. Enjoy a scrumptious and healthy meal in our Furno - our private spa restaurant where you can dine in the comfort of your robe and slippers!Personalized attention to our guests, a team of professional technicians and therapists and our renowned commitment to provide exceptional spa experiences has earned Mario's Spas the award of #1 day spa nationally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mario's International Spa and Hotel

Address: 35 E Garfield Rd, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202-8801
Region: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 9,140 - ₹ 12,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mario's International Spa and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mario's International Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario`s International Hotel Aurora
Marios International Hotel
Marios International Spa Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mario's International Spa and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!”
bzytam, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Good luck, all the rooms are outdated. We heard other people at the hotel complaining about the same things!”
330crystali, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“don't bother with the expense”
jmh202014, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Mattresses are very good but the place needs updating bad”
catwoman71158, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Bring music, turn on TV, run air conditioning or fan...thin wall problem, solved!”
Nan440, 21 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates