We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInnUS$ 106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel but it was overpriced in my opinion. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast. The food was subpar and cold. The dining facility was small and cramped. While I can definitely recommend it, there are better places across the street.

Thank SoldotnaMan
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you I appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness, and my excellent staff, they are the best around! I do apologize for the breakfast not being good during your stay this is not what I typically hear so I will definitely inquire about this and have it corrected. We do strive to offer the best "hotel"...

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I happened upon this quaint property while en route to a truck delivery. It was already dark when I found this place but I chose it over a couple of other properties based upon curb appeal plus a large, easily accessible parking lot. Checkin was easy and I was recognized for my loyalty to Choice Properties with a free upgrade...

Thank Tichiganblues
Sherry M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy you fell upon our property and that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you for your wonderful compliments, your loyalty to Choice Hotels, and choosing our property for your stays in Ashland, OH. We love our guest, especially our truck drivers!

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while moving cross-country. I was very impressed with the hotel and staff. Very clean and modern lobby and room. Front desk clerk (Jessie) was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Thank Alexandra K
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for your great scores, kind compliments on my staff especially Jessie and the cleanliness of your room. I am very happy that you had an excellent experience with us during your travels across country, which sounds exciting, a little scary and very brave! Hope you will stay with us again on your...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Got a Whirlpool Suite. The room looked to be newly remodeled and was neat and clean. The switch for the Whirlpool was located on the wall about 3 feet away and was not identified. Didn't notice it until the next morning.

Thank Troy R
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your experience with us during your stay. We have recently been remodeled and we continue to improve our property daily! I do apologize for the confusion on the whirlpool switch location, we would have loved to have assisted you with this issue during your stay so you could have enjoyed the whirlpool as well! Thank you for...

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel was a bit hard to find through our GPS but once we got there it was great! Staff always greeted us with a friendly smile and rooms were beautiful. The lady that worked in the breakfast room was super! Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Would definitely return to this hotel if I was back in this area.

Thank Sheri L
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Finding us is a battle that I am trying to win with Google maps and Mapquest, I feel like David and Goliath! I am pleased that once you did find us we were worth the frustration of getting lost. I appreciate your compliments on my staff, they are pretty awesome and I'm glad they enhanced your experience with us. I...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

From Christa at the Front Desk who raced to open the door when I arrived to Patty who wished me a safe trip home as she hugged me when I left, everyone at the Quality Inn in Ashland was wonderful. The room was clean and huge for the price, the parking lot was well lit, and breakfast delicious. My room...

Thank Kirs E
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to come back, guest like you make our business enjoyable! Thank you for your rave review and compliments on my staff. They truly are the heart of our property and I am so happy they enhanced your stay with us. Christa and Patty know how to do guest services to perfection. I appreciate your comments...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Wife and I stopped here for a one night stay. Great location, close to a number of restaurants, gas stations. Large clean indoor pool. Room was well equipped and spacious. Helpful staff. We would stay here again.

Thank AndDelVio
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with us. I am happy to know that you were well accommodated and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you do stay with us again real soon!

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The staff: The manager when we first came in was terrible. We booked on Hotels.com. We generally like them very much, but this time the reservation was for a smoking room when we wanted a non smoking room. At first the manager was yelling at me from the office behind the front desk girl. (who was trying to be helpful...

1Thank Emily S
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your great review and compliments on Patty and Nicole. They understand that they can and do make a difference in our guest stay and can improve a guest stay if the front desk staff misses the mark upon arrival. I do want to apologize that you were under the impression that you booked a...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for one night and it was a great place! The pool was a fun place to hang for the night, the room was clean and the beds were the softest things to get a great night's sleep. And the breakfast?!?! Oh my goodness. The woman's name was Patty and she was nice as can...

Thank Melissa M
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We believe in providing the best "hotel" breakfast possible and I'm glad we succeeded this goal with your stay with us. Patty is the best breakfast host I've ever had, I'm blessed to have her for sure, thank you for your compliments on her. I am happy you enjoyed the pool area and the clean rooms with the sofest beds,...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Once again, Quality Inn met our expectations. We were happy with our accomodations. Our room was spotless. Yes the bath is small but very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. We were near the pool and hot tub and enjoyed some time there. The staff was helpful and friendly. Close...

Thank Joan M
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy we met your expectations on your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our pool area, clean room, comfy bed and the friendly staff! We love that you took your time to review our property and gave us wonderful compliments and hope that you will come back and see us again. Thank you...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
25.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
27.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Quality Inn Ashland we bring VALUE to the Ashland, OH area. Newly remolded 59 room property as of spring 2015 has much to offer with a friendly smile. Here at the Quality Inn we have a delightful saltwater indoor pool and hot tub for relaxing after a long day of work or travel and complimentary high speed internet access. We offer a hot deluxe breakfast with daily interchangeable items so no chance of getting bored from the same menu everyday. We have brand new mattresses dressed with the only the best Quality bedding, rooms with beautiful maple furnishings with a 40" flat screen television. For guest convenience we have on site coin laundry, vending and coming soon a beautiful work out facility that overlooks our crystal clear indoor pool. If your in the need for a full gym access we offer day gym passes to Snap Fitness which is located directly behind our property. To top it all off we have the friendliest staff around that knows about customer service and what matters to our guest which is great guest service, clean and maintained rooms and great Quality value...And that is what you will get! We will see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 741 US Highway 250 E, Ashland, OH 44805-8952 (Formerly Ashland Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 8,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Hotel Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor access room is excellent”
murrmgmt, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Salt water pool, fitness room, convenient, comfortable, clean.”
krauthammerw, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“I didn't have any preference but the room I was provided was really great.”
mrdonlong, 15 May 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 106
TripAdvisorUS$ 106
getaroom.comUS$ 108
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates