We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 15 July 2016

What a dump. Room- stains on the bed skirt?? and the curtains. Sheet was on top of the blanket not under like most. Only one wash cloth provided. Skirt replaced and more wash cloths provided during the stay. Grounds- trash everywhere. Weeds growing around the entrance and thru out the grounds. Many butts at all entrances. Breakfast-nothing special. Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vstar051
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The outside of the property looks a little suspect, but the rooms are nicely remodeled and clean. I had a few issues, but they were quickly resolved. The air conditioning did not work in the first room I had. Then when I was moved to second room, there were no wash clothes in the bathroom. The second day we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya724
Aurora
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service, rude manager. Will never stay or recommend . Spoke to manager, trying to explain situation, was told he was doing me a favor. Wow! Need to be trained in customer service skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andiray25
Hazeldene
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We didn't have a reservation when we checked in, but they were very obliging and friendly. Rooms were spacious and very confortable. The breakfast room was well equiped with everything from eggs, waffles, toast and cereal. Extra tea and coffee was given when asked. All in all very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowerdalejewel2
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

EXEMPLARY customer service! Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are clean and beds so comfy. Breakfast is great. Reminds me of Drury Inns. I really slept well and do did my husband. Thank you! Jack and Bev Sinbelian Cliffside Transportation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie012990
Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Decent location. Easy access to the area. Way over priced. Staff was not friendly. Management was not helpful when medication came up missing from my hotel room. The pool wasn't open yet so I don't know of it's condition. The game room was pathetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624maryalicef
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is extremely rude and uncaring. They would not honor our points reservation and basically left us out in the cold. We were told we could stay and pay full price but that they would not honor our original reservation. Then the attendant simply walked away and went back to her other duties. She told me I could call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta D
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have been sticking to Choice hotels lately for the reward points and ease of booking. This was a great place for an overnight stay. There are plenty of restaurants to eat nearby, and a couple in the hotel itself. The pool is one of the largest I have experienced for a Choice hotel I have stayed at so far....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willishawk
Orrville, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be nicer than expected. Out-of-town friend who is a smoker was looking for a hotel that still offers a smoking room. Tried this one out and was surprised to find that the room did not have the "stale smoke" smell and while a little dated, it was clean and functional. Basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
Astoria, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I booked this hotel through Hotwire as a secret hotel, and I use Hotwire a lot so I have a lot of trust in them. However this time around I was very disappointed. The rate I paid was the same as the asking rate on other websites, so I didn't get a "deal" for taking a risk with knowing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Quality913, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately when booking through 3rd party websites like Hotwire it will always book you in the lowest priced room, which in our case is our smoking rooms. However since we had availability in our non smoking rooms we were able to move you. We apologize for the...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Akron
112 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron South
21.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
14.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2940 Chenoweth Rd, Akron, OH 44312-5264
Region: United States > Ohio > Akron
Price Range: ₹ 3,858 - ₹ 4,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Akron
Quality Inn Akron
Akron Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd ask for a room towards the front of the property. Parking in the back the lot is a little deserted and dark.”
 of 5 bubbles jacobv744, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior hallways, ask for a room close to an entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 312richn, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 218 over looks outdoor pool and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 167cyndyk, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No elevator so if that's an issue get ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles OrlandoTravelerTexas, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the parking lot it would be better”
 of 5 bubbles JohnES54, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay