We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Villas at Koru Village

    40920 Highway 12, Avon, Hatteras Island, NC 27915
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AvonSee available hotels in Avon
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Outer Banks Motel
    153 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Avon Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Avon
     
    The Inn on Pamlico Sound
    1,156 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
    183 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good21%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Outer Banks Motel
    153 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Avon Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Avon
     
    The Inn on Pamlico Sound
    1,156 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
    183 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 76 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at Villa Air the last week of August 2017 and really had a nice time. There were some minor "wishes" such as I wish the villa had a deck or lanai so we could enjoy the wonderful outdoor temperature and beautiful ocean breezes,...More

    Thank Michelle O
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for detailed review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed villa Air, our yoga classes, as well as our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again soon around Koru Kampus!

    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    We booked the villa earth back in feb. And wouldn't you know the power outage occurred the week before we was to arrive. Not knowing the timeline, I was once contact with Kim the GM and she was the absolute best! Their customer service is...More

    Thank Rick S
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our villas and our staff! We hope to see you at our Koru Kampus again in the future!

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    We were unfortunately in the OBX during the power outage so that made it a little more challenging to relax for our babymoon. The villa was very clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for a quick getaway. The staff was as accommodating as...More

    Thank jayme78
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Despite the trials that we had that week, we strove to provide excellent customer service for all our guests. We throughly enjoyed having you here on our Koru Kampus and hope to...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    We stayed in Koru Villa Water in May and it was even better than we expected. It's a happy medium between staying in a hotel and renting a house. Much more spacious, private and relaxing than staying in a hotel and much more convenient than...More

    Thank SouthernBelles3
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, General Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 8 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We greatly look forward to you and your family joining us again soon.

    Reviewed 29 July 2017

    We stayed at KORU villa Sun and fell in love with the charm of the villa. located across the street from the pool and hall where we attended my sons wedding and just a short walk to the beach. This is truly off the beaten...More

    Thank Phil R
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 8 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in villa Sun. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

    Outer Banks Motel
    153 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Avon Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Avon
     
    The Inn on Pamlico Sound
    1,156 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
    183 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Buxton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 75 - US$ 1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Outer Banks >
    • Hatteras Island >
    • Avon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Nearby
    Outer Banks Motel
    153 reviews
    9.18 km away
     
    Avon Motel
    58 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    The Inn on Pamlico Sound
    1,156 reviews
    11.19 km away
     
    Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
    183 reviews
    9.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bros Sandwich Shack
    485 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Oceana's Bistro
    603 reviews
    .20 km away
    Pangea Tavern
    259 reviews
    .13 km away
    Burger Burger
    296 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Avon Fishing Pier
    214 reviews
    .25 km away
    Kinnakeet Clay Studio & Showroom
    46 reviews
    .90 km away
    Kite Club Hatteras
    38 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Tightlinez Charters
    25 reviews
    .78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mcdonough_willow
    13 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Remy B |
    It is about a 5 minute walk to their Beach Klub, and about a 2 minute walk if you are just looking to cross the street and head directly to the Beach. It is not far at all, but if he is small you may want to bring a stroller... More
    1
    Vote
    Charlie G
    13 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager | Property representative |
    Our number is 252.995.3125.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a two bedroom unit (all but one are 2 BR) there is only one bathroom so be advised!!"
    Read review
    "All rooms very quiet and have a picnic area set up in front of the rooms ."
    Read review
    "We were in the Stars and it was quiet and off the beaten path."
    Read review
    "the Earth villa is pretty secluded in this property and offered no views to speak of."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing