We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avon Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good17%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible44%
Travellers talk about
“bit dated”(2 reviews)
“getting ready”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
15
11
8
3
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
11
8
3
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbit datedgetting readysoapsoceanporchrental
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on vacation. We booked the motel at least a month in advance via booking.com. I selected this motel based almost solely on comparative cost to other places nearby. It was significantly cheaper than anything else I...More

1  Thank crashingimage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place last minute and for only one night as it was the only one left in the area. Keep in mind that this is a budget motel. The outside made it seem like it wouldn't be that great. When we checked in,...More

Thank Edith B
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is such a great motel. From my first experience walking in the door all the way until we checked out. The environment is very family friendly, with easy access to the beach. Hungry? There is a place right across the street!. We even had...More

1  Thank esstillman
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Spent a relaxing 4 nights here with family. Keep in mind this is a motel and on the beach, not luxury hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. When we met with rude staff at a another local motel late at night, we were in a...More

Thank Cathryn C
Response from Earl Y, Owner at Avon MotelResponded 16 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Cathryn! Look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling from Corolla to Hatteras. It was getting late and we needed a place to stay for the night. We were approaching Avon so we decided to check Priceline for availability. It said the Avon Motel had one king room...More

4  Thank Pamela N
Response from Earl Y, Owner at Avon MotelResponded 16 April 2018

Pamela, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have, however, totally remodeled the entire motel since your stay with us. It is a completely different place as of summer 2018 and we hope that you will...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hatteras Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brendacarter
17 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RTGNoVA | Reviewed this property |
We just arrived at Avon Cottages (9/10/15) for our annual visit and discovered that theAvon Motel had experoenced a devastating fire that destroyed half the motel. The owners (who also the cottages) had just completed... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no good rooms"
Read review
"don't come here!"
Read review
"I always choose the efficiency, personally."
Read review
"Don't stay...pick another place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing