We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel with "smoking" and "non-smoking" rooms - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Reviews
34Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were clean, up-to-date, and we'll kept. I liked that housekeeping didn't bother you every morning, as my husband and I worked nights. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The only problems were slow Wi-Fi, the unexpected pet fee, and the room keys needing to be
Read more
Response from Becca K, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
I was asked to leave the hotel because I made a ligitimate complaint to management. The co-managers Chris and Samantha have an extremely low maturity level. I have sent the CEO of Woodspring Suites and the Better Business Bureau thorough documentation of how absolutely NASTY i
Read more
Response from Becca K, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Responded 23 Jan 2019
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that you were not happy with our staff. I am sorry for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Read more
My partner and I stayed here after we moved out of where we were living and stayed over a month. The staff was very friendly and it was very clean. I will say while we were staying here it was very irritating that we had to provide our own cooking equipment. Also while we were
Read more
Response from Becca K, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not aware of the lack on amenities. We deeply apologize if this wasn’t explained properly at check-in, however, we are confident this allows us to provide the absolute best price to our customers for a high quality, well maintained room. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and look forward to assisting you with your lodging needs in the future.
Read more
I would to first say I so love this place, it is warm and compassionate, the employees are wonderful and very helpful. I like to give a special thanks to the ladies in the office Anastasia, Samantha, and JT for all the care they could give to me in my hard times. A very warm
Read more
Response from Becca K, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Responded 18 Dec 2018
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Room was clean, no bugs. Laundry room on premises, which is a good thing since they didn’t change sheets entire two weeks we stayed with them. Room keys were recycled, and needed replacing constantly. These little things were only minor annoyances, though. My big problem was the
Read more
Response from Becca K, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the unfortunate issue you encountered at this location. Also since we are an extended stay location housekeeping is every two weeks. If you need any additional service all you need to do is contact the front desk and they are happy to accommodate. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Value Place Apex Standard Double Room
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
PreviousNext
1234
Do they allow pets?
Hi, Beckyclay93. This location is just weeks from welcoming pets. Service animals are welcome now. Watch this space for details.
0 votes
Show all answers
We need a handicapped accessible room with 2 beds, do you have one for my dates?
Hi, Nancy C. We're just seeing this. We do have ADA rooms. Please check our site or call 844 974 6835 for rates and availability.
0 votes
"Third floor is smoking. Pets were welcomed"
"3rd-floor smoking, bring a coffee pot"
"I have stayed on 1-3 floors and they have all been good!"
"I liked the third floor facing the back..which has a nice woodsy view."
"If you are looking to save money while traveling, Woodspring Suites is the place to be for clean and excellent service."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 50 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Raleigh, North Carolina (Apex)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaApex
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing