We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
 Click to rate
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So pleased with this hotel for an absolutely amazing price compared to others. Great location just 2 mins from beach and main area and not near too much noise. The room was lovely and much more like a 4 star room than a 3 star room. Very spacious, modern and clean. Only bad thing I could say is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

this is a lovely little hotel the staff are great,the restaurant is good too and the rooms are clean etc ,thank you everyone for my lovely times here and cant` wait till next year,also very central to everything so what more can you want.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheila l
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear sheila Thank you for your lovely thoughts and spare time to share you wonderful experiences with us. We were so happy to have you as our guest in our hotel. We hope to have you see you next year as our guest. Kind Regards Hotel Istankoy

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked this hotel initially with Low cost holiday, however, they stopped trading on the 15th of July so we contacted the hotel to confirm our booking. Unfortunately, it wasn't paid therefore we ended up going directly with the hotel. The room itself was clean and staff were very friendly. The location itself was very good and less than 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hafzi
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Hafzi First of all thank you for preferring our hotel and also thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us. Your thoughts are very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. What would make you happy to see in breakfast? What you think it was missing? We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel, its premises and rooms are cleane, rooms cleaned every day w clean towels and stuff, staff is helpful and they go out of their way to make your stay memorable, food is delicious- even my partner says so and he's a chef so he knows his way around cooking! The hotel is situated in an excellent location, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erzsebet N
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to thank you for sharing for wonderful experience you had with us. Your feedback is really important for us. We will be happy to welcome you back again in our hotel. We are glad you had a good holiday Hope to welcome you soon in our hotel again Kind Regards Hotel Istankoy Management

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quiet week away in Turkey just to chill but wanted to be central so we could get out and about easily. If this is what you're looking for then this is an ideal place to stay. The location is one street back from the sea front and Bar street in Bodrum and you can get to it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay K
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and also we are happy to hear you good positive comments about our Hotel Istankoy. It is a bit shame that you did not prefer our boat trip. Our hotel also own 2 boats which we only take our hotel guest for the day trip....

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Although we've been to Bodrum several times this has been the first time visiting the Istankoy hotel and we couldn't be happier! The staff are all so friendly and happy and the whole place has a fantastic atmosphere! Ate in the hotel many times and the food was delicious on every occasion! Prices are very much on par with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarlySarah N
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Carly First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated. We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Just returned from Hotel Istankoy, the rooms and all areas were very clean. The food was excellent and well presented although at times the service was a bit slow as was service at the bar as the staff multitask. I was there for a week and checked in on a Thursday and wasn't happy to discover that my free weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60susanjones
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for making time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you preferred our hotel to stay. Unfortunately if you book with some travel agecies, you have to pay extra for some services. We always try to play music in logical levels. Music is not a thing we do get complained about. We always...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Good Hotel,Perfect Services,Very Friendly Staff,Good Breakfast... Rooms are new and modern but a little small.No lifts.Mostly Bristish Retaried peoples. Good and cheap (large local beer to 11.00.-TL) bar near the pool with music.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Berty G
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It is really appreciated. And also thank you for prefer to be our guest. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon. Kind Regards Hotel Istankoy Management

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just spent 2weeks in this hotel very clean Staff very helpful will stay here again .Room was very small double will be careful not to book 106 next time , could get very loud music some nights, breakfast was nice , but

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markie12304567
Istankoy H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest We are happy that you share your expreince with us. Your thoughts are really important for us and much appreciated. All of our rooms designed with natural tones and modern furniture in same way. About 106 maybe you were not happy because sun is rising from different angle in summers. We are pleased to have you as...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We family of five stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is centrally located to all the places like marina , restaurants and St. Peter castle and shops. Though rooms were small but manageable . The breakfast was free and good. Wish we could have stayed more days. But due to pre planned Iteanrry we could . Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aghamm
Istankoy H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for your nice reviews and also making time to write review. Our rooms designed to meet every need of our guests. We hope to see you as our guest in your another visit to Bodrum Kind Regards Hotel Istankoy Management

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (21)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.8 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
887 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
474 reviews
1.1 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#28 of 100 in Bodrum City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
994 reviews
3.7 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,056 reviews
1.7 km away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:73, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 1,476 - ₹ 4,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Istankoy Bodrum staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Istankoy Bodrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor not as desirable”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieL58, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ane requirements, ask the receptionists”
 of 5 bubbles 756erzsebetn, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool area good holida”
 of 5 bubbles 60susanjones, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor pool view”
 of 5 bubbles elwell2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has there own boat for daily trips .”
 of 5 bubbles J5835MMsandram, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5