We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kaya Pansiyon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kaya Pansiyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Kaya Pansiyon
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Location, location location - perfection! Great team, everything you need is in there! Had such a great experience. Basic but perfectly formed charming room! Lovely family business, beautiful courtyard for homemade organic breakfast, it's directly opposite a fantastic restaurant Nazik Ana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MISTER_VICTOR
California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This simple but friendly and clean pension was just what we were looking for. The proprietors were lovely and hospitable and served a nice breakfast in the courtyard/bar area. They were a fount of info including good restaurant recommendations. We will return to this excellent value gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J J W
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Pros: access, wireless, clean, warm enough water. Cons: no breakfast available, noisy at night. note: more expensive than presented quality. Staffs are polite, there's everything available nearby, near to Bazar, Old Castle, Port, Bars and etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gelareh A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This small pension hotel was in a terrific location - right on the doorstep of shops, the harbour (both beachside and boat docks). We were riding motorbikes and were able to securely park the bikes right near the hotel's front entrance. We had our own little balcony which was handy for drying washing. Staff were friendly and English was spoken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Bruxelles (Belgique)
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This small pension downtown Bodrum is conveniently located, at walking distance from the harbour and the shopping places + restaurants. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is served on the roof terrasse with a nice view on the city. The room was clean, don't expect a lot of charm in the decoration but it offers a good balance price/quality .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thc67
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Great location. Small but comfortable room. Lovely courtyard.breakfast was basic and could be improved. Just a few minutes walk down from bus station and in the main area easily walk anyway. Rooms not very sound proof. I think A little bit over priced for what you get but would stay again as location was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BROI64
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Great family run place! Very affordable, yet everything that you would need. Clean rooms with air conditioning. We were very satisfied with our stay and would definitely come back again. The owner Mustafa is very nice and helpful. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
MustafaKayaP, Sahibi at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and taking time to share your nice and kind comments with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also honored to hear your compliments about us. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We found this for super cheap on booking.com and while we weren't disappointed in any of the amenities, nothing blew us away. The rooms were clean, but the beds were really uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, but nothing more than average. The walls were kind of thin and during the day, we could hear a dog barking (Thank goodness we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
MustafaKayaP, Sahibi at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us between many options in Bodrum. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location, price and your stay overall. However, we are deeply sorry not to meet with your expectations, particularly with the beds which have been renewed in April. Regarding to the...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Mustafa is the nicest and most helpful guy. Price for location is best as well. Only 5 mins from bus station and 10 mins from Castle Port. Surrounding the place is full of shops and food places. We often walk back to the room in mins when we want to have a quick rest. No doubt to stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlem
MustafaKayaP, Sahibi at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this review

Dear Jlem, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us and sharing your very kind comments with us. We are honored to hear that we could meet with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and provide you another memorable stay. Warm Regards, Kaya Pension Family

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

What a great little place situated minutes walk to the harbour and the fascinating castle made famous by the Knights of St John. Also just minutes walk to the bus station. Very friendly hosts who even presented us with a farewell gift. Rooms are basic but clean, and the simple Turkish breakfast served upstairs was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
MustafaKayaP, Sahibi at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this review

Dear Greg, As Kaya Pension Family, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Bodrum and share your kind comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with location, staff and breakfast. We look forward to welcome you soon. Warm Regards, Kaya Pension Family

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.9 km away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 100 in Bodrum City
363 reviews
0.4 km away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#26 of 100 in Bodrum City
327 reviews
0.8 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Bodrum City
189 reviews
2.5 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
994 reviews
0.3 km away
Myndos Pension
Myndos Pension
#1 of 95 in Bodrum City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-Our family Pansiyon welcomes you since 1987. It is in the heart of Bodrum, everything you need is just one step away; The Marina, Sea Front, Bar Street, Resturants, Shops and Bus Station are all no more than a few minutes walk; however our hostel is peaceful and quiet due to our location.- Air Condition, Lcd HD TV, International Satellite, Safe, Hair Dryer, WI-FI, 7/24 hot water and bath are offered. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaya Pansiyon

Address: Cevat Sakir Caddesi | Eski Hukumet Sokak No:10, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 2,681 - ₹ 4,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Pansiyon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kaya Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kaya Pansiyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top level open onto a kitchen and sitting area and terrace with views to the castle and sea--would be perfect for families”
  • Lovely view from terrace on top floor
 of 5 bubbles DSW882, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms have twin beds, balcony rooms are nice, but not really necessary as there is a great courtyard downstairs for hanging out in, and a rooftop patio too.”
 of 5 bubbles jjones6692, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Apart room has a kitchen and we cooked dinner. It is near to street and club music can be a problem fow whom has a sleeping problem”
 of 5 bubbles 482hazalg, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We booked a "small" room and it was really small. Not negative, but you should keep this in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles 3P-Productions, 11 May 2014 | Read review
“A Room on the left may be quieter than the one we had on the right”
 of 5 bubbles glenda/john, 5 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5