We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The location is fantastic if you are business traveler whose office is located in Eastwood City. I walked to my office everyday and the choice of food in the malls around the hotel will leave you spoilt for choice. My favorite - the Robinsons Supermarket right in front of the hotel. A very quiet and peaceful supermarket that has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha I
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GangstasParadise, We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff who are always more than happy to be of service to all our guests. However, we are sincerely saddened by the things you mentioned that spoiled your hotel experience. Please accept our deepest apologies for these. To refresh...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My first trip to Manila - I had my office book my travel. They are local - so I asked just for somewhere close to the office that I could maybe walk or that would not have a lot of traffic to get to. They booked me at the Richmonde Hotel - and I LOVED IT. I got a 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca W, We greatly appreciate your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We shall keep trying to improve our facilities and services and hopefully be able to provide you with a more comfortable and hassle-free stay next time. We likewise thank you for understanding the slight inconvenience...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My cousin celebrated her 18 birthday at the hotel so we decided to book a room there. We did the online transaction through their website and paid the full cost of the room. At the end of the prompt, it says that the full cost was charged. But when we got the email confirmation, it only reflected the reservation fee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JhoannaV2822
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JhoannaV2822, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon settlement of your room charges. As mentioned to you by our Front Desk staff, when you booked online, only the 10% non-refundable reservation fee was charged to your debit card and the 90% balance for your total room charges was blocked off by our booking engine’s payment gateway, PayPal,...

Cavite Province, Philippines
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Need to improve communications between staff on customers requests and updates on reservations Issues I had during my 1 month stay are the following: Aircon not working Guest visitors has to pay to access gym and pool which in other hotels are free My room reservation ahould have been 2 bed de luxe but I stayed in 1 bed not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janettv24
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janettv24, We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. Despite the issues you encountered during your stay, we are glad that you found good points as well, such as great food, good staff and convenient location. The use of gym and swimming pool are free-of-charge for in-house guests and registered room sharers. But like most hotels, we charge for...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed at Richmonde between 29th June to 21st August - I chose it because of its location, I was in the Phils for work and this hotel is walking distance to the office building. Buffet breakfast was good - loved the Filipino cuisine! There were about 2-3 times though that I asked for a scrambled egg at the egg station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majoy C
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Majoy C, Thank you for choosing us to be your second home during your stay in Eastwood City. We are truly delighted to hear that you loved our buffet breakfast especially the Filipino cuisine. Even though it was only for a few times, we apologize that our staff was not able to deliver your scrambled egg. We shall continuously...

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

By looking at the lobby I was thinking that this would be a nice hotel. That perception changed the minute I saw our room. The whole thing is in need of updating and repair. One of the lamps has no on/off control... only way to turn it off is to unplug it from the wall. Water stains all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher W, We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. On behalf of the whole management team, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have taken note of your concerns and coordinated with our housekeeping department, as having stained ceiling, musty smell, and cockroaches in our rooms is certainly against...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room for our wedding night and requested to have a queen sized bed. I also requested for a "honeymoon" setup. When we reached the hotel, receptionist told us that they ran out of rooms with 1 bed and said she will give us a room with 2 double beds instead. Since it's our wedding night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arwin April D
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arwin April D, Thank you for sharing your Richmonde experience during your stay with us. It is our pleasure to help make your wedding night an enjoyable one. As for the slight inconvenience during your check-in, we sincerely apologize for this. Although bed and floor preferences are duly noted upon reservation, the availability of these is determined only at...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

Excellent Business Hotel with all the amenities you require at your fingertips. Eastwood City is classy and has all the shops and restaurants you need within walking distance IE 200m max. Excellent swimming pool and gym upstairs. The staff are very accommodating with your needs. You can get change as well at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dalvin_au
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalvin_au, Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked our convenient location and accommodating staff, as well as our facilities such as the swimming pool and gym. We hope you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Jun Justo Resident Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2015

Used a complimentary voucher for an overnight stay. Lady who booked us the room via email was very friendly and accommodating. Great eats around the location. Room was excellent and everything was comfortable. Although I could use a longer pool for swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jun Justo Resident Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days at the hotel during my cousins wedding. As an Hotelier, the place is really nice. Well organized. Great facilities and good service. The only thing I didn't like is your way everytime you wanna have a swim at the pool cause you can only use the middle elevator. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RHManagement, Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We apologize if you were frustrated because of the need to use a specific elevator to go to the swimming pool. There is also the option to ride the other elevators to the 37th floor and take the stairs to the 38th floor where the pool is located....

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
3.0 km away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
6.0 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
329 reviews
4.1 km away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
6.1 km away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 9,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwood Richmonde Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
gold coast
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwood Richmonde Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave it to the excellent staff. Just give them your preference, and it is given to you.”
roundtheworld819, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No preference”
bkb1964, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for fountain view (they never gave it to me though being a corporate customer)”
InsightSuite, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess rooms not near the fire exit have a better view”
PrincessMolleno, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One-Bedroom Suite is ideal for a family”
Alberto-Megaworld, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 148
Hotwire.comUS$ 96
Asia TravelUS$ 125
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates