We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)

Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (45)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Manila Lotus Hotel formerly Lotus Garden Hotel Manila is a 3-star hotel committed to provide high levels of customer satisfaction. We are located centrally within Manila's busiest commercial district, walking distance to the following: • US Embassy • Robinsons Mall • St.Lukes Medical Center Extension Clinic • Manila Pavilion Casino Filipino • Roxas Boulevard • Rizal Park We are also near Manila Ocean Park, The Walled City of Intramuros and the Intramuros Golf Course, various Chruches, World Trade Center, Mall of Asia and SMX Convention Center, CCP complex and Si-Kat Bus to Puerto Gallera and 15-30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
713Reviews
484Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 287
  • 129
  • 51
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've stayed here previously, and now again in Jan and Feb 2019 after the recent change of ownership and name. Overall if choosing to stay in this part of Manila and wanting quality and value I'd definitely recommend this hotel, and it's still my "go to" place in Manila. I like
Read more
Response from Henann_Group, Manager at Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stevekaus, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are very happy to know that you found everything satisfying in terms of value, location and the food. It is always our goal to leave our guests happy from the moment they check-in to check-out. We will let the team know about your commendations here and we hope to see you again in your future travels to Manila. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
The staff was really nice and provide a good service But you need to know one thing There is 2 hotels in one ! An old one with really tiny room who deserves not more than 2 stars and the new building that is less than 3 stars and really noisy with the karaoke behind On the
Read more
Response from Henann_Group, Manager at Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Dear ksarman, Good day! First of all I would like to thank you for the review, it is very good to know that our staff maintained good customer service throughout your stay. It is unfortunate to know that you found our rooms small but should you opt to book a bigger room in the future we suggest the higher categories such as the deluxe room and grand rooms at very reasonable rates. Regarding the noise of the karaoke, it is also very unfortunate as it is out of our control since there are a lot of businesses and night life in the surrounding area, what we could do in the future is to relocate you in a quiet area should you advise us regarding this. Regarding the breakfast, it is actually the first time we encountered a complain regarding too much MSG, however we will take note of this. with regards, The Management
Read more
I booked it only because it is to my work. It was a very bad stay, bad service no flexibility at this hotel. The reception staff like robots they memorise a script apply it without thinking. Very dirty, insects in the room. Restroom smelly and need alot of maintenance.
Read more
Response from Henann_Group, Manager at Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear FSH579, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. It is our mission to make our guest happy and to always exceed our guest’s expectations. It was unfortunate to know that was not the case with you. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the level of service and the quality of the rooms.. We have taken your complains seriously and has been coordinated to the appropriate parties within our organization for review. However we have not received any complains on the rooms resembling your concerns as of now, had we been notified on the issues surely enough we could have acted swiftly to rectify this. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely hope this matter will not deter you from giving us another chance to prove our dedication to customer satisfaction. Sincerely, Melba Florentino Hotel Manager
Read more
I found tbe location convenient as I have previously stayed at hotels in the area. We had a comfortable & quiet room & I found all the staff at reception & the restaurant extreamly polite & helpful. Breakfast was included in the rate & there was a good spread of food to choose
Read more
Response from Henann_Group, Manager at Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Dear Latif F, We are very delighted to hear that you liked almost all aspects of the hotel. It is our great pleasure to consistently provide the best facilities and services to our guests and we will let all hotel staff know of your compliments. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Management
Read more
I first stayed at this hotel in 1994 and have always used it as a base hotel for overnight stays when travelling via the Philippines to Europe I might add I have always enjoyed my stays there sadly on this trip which was to be three stays over a 16 day trip I was totally
Read more
Response from Henann_Group, Manager at Manila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Bridle, Greetings from Manila Lotus! I am so sorry to hear your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right! I would also like to comment on your points.. 1. Long wait for the transportation... We are sorry that the driver picked you up late. We advised the driver on the time of your touchdown and to be there at least 30 minutes in advance. We will be considering departing early here than the usual time to give more allowance for airport pick up. 2. Noisy room....You're right! We should have allocated other rooms for you due to the event. Though we have moved you to a more quiet room, your comment have urged us to look closely on how we block rooms for the guest and consider the timing of our functions in the future. I understand that everyone needs to have a good sleep. 3. No hot water in the room where you transferred to..I'm sorry to hear about that. Please accept our apology for the water problem you encountered. We have set a rigorous check of all the rooms we will be giving to our guest. We are sorry that we did not handle your complaint in the most appropriate manner and have learnt out of the mistake. I do hope you don't judge the entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one thing.. to make our guest happy. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you ever have any questions or comments or if there is anything we can do to help remedy your experience. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely yours, Melba Florentino Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The view from the entrance door -
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorManila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
The Grand Deluxe Room at the Lotus Garden Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorManila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
The Executive Deluxe Room (PWD) at the Lotus Garden Hotel
Photo provided by managementManila Lotus Hotel (Formerly Lotus Garden Hotel)
Grand Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
PreviousNext
12345642
Do the offer free breakfast?
Nothing is free in this world
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u have charge or Free access in your gym?
Hi Ma'am, Yes Ma'am, free access of gym is included if you are staying in the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
is your fitness center for free access?
Hi there, Yes the fitness centre is free of charge. it is very small with only a few machines. There is a water machine in there so it's great to visit,even just to save money from buying water all the time. Hope this helps!
-1 votes
Show all answers
Standard time of Check In
is parking available?
There isn't permanent parking sites to my knowledge. It is a very busy area and tight even for pick up and drop off.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Superior rooms are quiet while I think standard can be exposed to noise. Grand Deluxe with 2 single beds quieter than those with one bed."
"Anything not on the second floor"
"Room vary so don't be shy to complain if you are not happy. If all goes well you may see an improvement."
"Bring a compass"
"Superior Room "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 43 - US$ 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lotus garden manila
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaErmita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing