We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Armada Hotel Manila

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Armada Hotel Manila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the building the luggage was well received and checking in was easy. Disappointed to find the room was to only have a single old chair and desk and the whole room was giving a very tired look. THE BATHROOM was mouldy and the water dosnt run down the drain as quickly as you would like. OVERALL stained bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felirma M
Livermore, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My purpose was to meet my fiancee and stay for 5 days. The neighborhood is pretty bad, you are across the street from female entertainment. The cabs more often than not knew where the hotel was located. The shower is elevated and dangerous to get out of. Extra towels are an extra fee. Air conditioning worked but the outlets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcspransy39
Noida, India
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The staff was courteous, clean rooms and good quality housekeeping and laundry services. Not tried the restaurant, Commute easily by Grab/Uber. Great Restaurants and Pubs nearby! Great Experience. PS: If you are in Manila, try to avoid walking late on streets alone as you can be chased by Beggars and bothered by Girls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BittuDon
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for complimenting the convenience of our location and good quality of our services. I shall share this to the Housekeeping Department of the warm service they gave to you. You should try our breakfast buffet served daily at the Caliber café. We have an array of food that will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I'm Really surprised they could find a good photo to put online , I ran out of water at 10 pm first day I was there , Rang the service number , Took 30 mins for someone to call back , 100 peso for 500 mls water LOL , 12 peso at 7/11 , an hour after my first call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6634VHstevenc
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We do express regret for such unfortunate experience you had with us. We hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light (prompt service) on your future staycation. We thank you very much for your helpful and reasonable criticism. Thank...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

i checked in to this hotel as a business traveller. I noticed the area on approach had KTVs parading girls out the front. In the hotel the staff were sullen. Doorman does not open doors. I checked in and my luggage was not delivered to my room even after 15 minutes, I went down to get it. The next two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiel V
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest/s, warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! We have received the feedback you provided as a result of your experience with our Hotel. We value your opinion on how to make your next experience with us more memorable. Comments and suggestions like yours allow us to improve our service. We have taken your comments into consideration. Rest assured...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They even have a spa treatment center on site that was very enjoyable. It's also walking distance to many restaurants and nightclubs. Definitely planning on going back and I highly recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovejones982
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit and we wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Sincerely yours...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Well placed hotel near the Boulevard and Robinson place with its rich variety of restaurents and night life. After staying in several 4 stars hotels in Bangkok,this was a disappointment, it will qualify as a 3 stars at most.. Yet it is generally correct with helpful reception.Trying to get a towel to use in the swiming pool is not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabilkazemi
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! It I our pleasure to have you here with us in Armada Hotel Manila. Our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that have caused you. This has been coursed thru with the Housekeeping Department and we have made some changes when it comes to guests requests with a hassle-free process. We hope...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Good day to the management of armada hotel, just asking why you turn down my comments reviews regarding your hotel parking slot? Are you ashamed na theres someone na could read my comments regarding our discomfort in your hotel. No parking space for the guest. Request that you park infront of hotel pay parking. So HAZZLE. Terrible hotel management. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for choosing Armada Hotel Manila. We are very delighted that you have stayed with us. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback, comments, suggestions and the like is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just returned from trip to Manila. Good and bad to say about it. I liked the hotel. It was very nice. We had a large spacious room with modern amenities and a king size bed. Very nice. We used the spa. Masseusse was excellent, prices rock bottom. Did not use the pool as the weather was poor. Restaurant was mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoelN701
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! We would like to thank you for taking your time in making this review. We at Armada Hotel Manila value your stay with us. It is our great honor to be of service to you and your needs. We appreciate your wonderful words about our great room and good service, our...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

it was comfortable, relaxing and i get to treat myself :) The room is big and the shower is the best. I dont know but i feel good bout it. Did this to treat myself. Its fun. value for money was okay for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your continued patronage of Armada Hotel Manila. Sincerely yours...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
4:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 110 in Manila
213 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#10 of 110 in Manila
227 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#14 of 110 in Manila
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#20 of 110 in Manila
460 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 110 in Manila
635 reviews
Amelie Hotel Manila
#11 of 110 in Manila
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Armada Hotel Manila

Address: 2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range: ₹ 4,085 - ₹ 8,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Armada Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#9 Spa Hotel in Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armada Hotel Manila staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Armada Hotel Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be careful getting out of shower...shower may drain to floor due to sprinkler head position”
 of 5 bubbles bcspransy39, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles J6634VHstevenc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 679michielv, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the breakfast with your room purchase. It's well worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles lovejones982, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on 12th floor no problems with noise. Traffic noise could be an issue on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelN701, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay