We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Visit hotel website
Traveller (3601)
Room & Suite (1560)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
3,922Reviews
4,340Photos
90Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,236
  • 1,313
  • 266
  • 61
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was so easy to get here from an international flight via the train, however, once I walked into the hotel, it was a bit chaotic. There was a crowd around the check-in desk, it was loud and confusing. There wasn't really a place to stand, "in line". There seemed to be only
Read more
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 2 days ago
Dear JoanRuff, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! May I thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. While I am pleased to learn that you have appreciated our spacious room, the comfortable bed, the room service and food offering, I am very concerned to read about your arrival and departure experience. I truly empathize with your feeling and acknowledge that this certainly does not help to create the best first impression about your stay. I am truly sorry for the negative feeling created on this occasion. I recognize that there is a need for improvement with regards to the check-in area and rest assured that I am working with our team to look at ways to further improve this in the future. Please bear with us as we are working on the improvement plan to avoid such re-occurrence in the future. In the meantime, I understand that upon your departure, the Front Desk agent who handled your check-out was not warm and engaging. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this behavior which is certainly not acceptable and way below the normal service standard practiced at our hotel. May I respectfully ask if you could kindly share further details about your stay period at rubel.miah@aloft.com so that I can further investigate and have the appropriate training and coaching provided to the concerned talent. I will sincerely appreciate any additional feedback you may wish to share as we genuinely strive to improve our customer satisfaction and build greater experience for our guests at each occasion. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope that your future travels to Kuala Lumpur will continue to include Aloft hotel so that we have the opportunity to remedy the poor impression created on this occasion. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Regular visitor as its convenient to an office I visit on average twice a month. Super convenient next to the KLIA Express Train Station which has been its main attraction for me Usually get a room with a king size bed as a single traveler I don't require a twin room. On my
Read more
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 3 days ago
Dear phnx, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! Thank you for your continuing loyalty and for returning to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. While I acknowledge that the hotel convenient location is a key reason for you to stay with us, I understand that on this occasion, your room allocation was not arranged as per your preference (for king bed) and that you were disappointed with the attitude from our Front Desk agent who seemed unhelpful when you asked for a room move. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and apologize for the negative impression created on this occasion. This is certainly not acceptable and in stark contrast with the service standard practiced at this hotel. While I may not be able to take away the disappointment caused on your last stay, I certainly wish to make sure we can have this corrected and take the appropriate action in terms of training and coaching to avoid such re-occurrence. As I am not able to identify your stay period and information, may I respectfully ask if you could share further details about your stay at rubel.miah@aloft.com so that I can ensure our Front Office Manager can update your room preference in our system to always arrange the king bedding room in the middle of the floor where the rooms are larger. In the meantime, I have asked our Director of Talents Development as well as our Front Office Manager to take this opportunity to further train and coach our front desk agents to provide a warm, friendly and genuine welcome and service in a more personalized way to all our guests. I hope this will ease your concerns and I look forward to hear further from you so that we can continue improving our customer service and create a greater experience on your next stay should you wish to give us another try. In spite of your disappointment, I genuinely hope to welcome you again at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral and have the opportunity to remedy any negative impression created on your last stay. If I can be of any personal assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Convenient and hassle free. A minute away from KL Sentral. Unfortunately service in MaiBar was so so as the staff is not attentive at all. Ordered a bottle of wine, the wine glass came with stain and watermark.
Read more
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 5 days ago
Dear KeaneLai, Thank you for your recent visit at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral and for taking the time to share your experience. While I understand that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel, I am genuinely sorry to hear that your experience at Mai Bar was not up to your expectation as the wine glass was stained and with watermarked. I truly empathize with you and apologize for the disappointment caused. This is certainly not acceptable and in stark contrast with the service standard at Mai Bar. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverages Manager to re-emphasize to all our service team at Mai Bar to pay much more attention to such details and inspect the glassware (and generally all cutlery and plate-ware) before the operation time and ensure a greater experience for all guests. In the meantime, as we have just welcomed our new Mai Bar Manager, we are aiming to further improve the service standard at the venue, focusing on customer satisfaction, attentiveness, friendliness, along with a greater food & Beverage offering, all the positive points Mai Bar was known for and that we are looking at igniting again. In spite of your disappointment, I hope your future travel to Kuala Lumpur will continue to include Aloft hotel and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Mai Bar and ensure a more enjoyable time on your next visit. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
After reading all the good reviews on Nook’s buffet dinner, decided to have cny dinner with family on Saturday. The buffet spread was bad:- 1) very little variety 2) food taste is subpar; the roast lamb was tasteless, Laksa shack’s sarawak laksa taste better, 3) seashells for
Read more
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ElaineK154, May I thank you for your recent visit at Nook restaurant and for taking the time to share your experience. I always welcome every guest's feedback, the good, the bad and the ugly as it genuinely helps us to reflect on our current standard and look at ways to further improve the guest experience. Nonetheless, I am very concerned to read that your family dinner experience was not up to your expectation. While I noticed that you appreciated the Sarawak Laksa and the dessert section, I understand that some of the other items were not to your liking, as it was lacking of flavors or was cold. I truly empathize with your feeling and apologize for any disappointment caused. This is certainly not acceptable and in stark contrast with the food & beverage standard in place at the hotel. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef to re-emphasize to consistently taste the food and ensure that the cooking, seasoning and the temperature are always consistent. With regards to the buffet spread, allow me to share that we have close to 100 selection of dish between the starter, hot dishes, main courses, dessert and little bites. Additionally, we have a daily rotation of items in order to bring more variety and diversity for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not find all your favorites on this occasion but hope that in spite of any disappointment caused, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again with your family and ensure a more enjoyable experience on your next visit. Please do feel free to give me a buzz prior to your next visit so that I can personally ensure an enjoyable time with us at that occasion. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Hotel is very close to the train station, 5 stops away by metro to Petronas Towers. Room was spacious, I loved their tea/ coffee corner in the room. There were not only instant coffee but ground coffee too and paper cups to take away. Did not use it but loved the idea as some
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456312
Hi Leela72, I am pleased to learn of your upcoming trip to Kuala Lumpur and plan to stay with us. We will be delighted to have you and ensure an enjoyable moment. Following your question, I am pleased to confirm that we do have some vegetarian options available at the breakfast buffet (dosa, puri, idli, vegetarian curry) and our resident Indian Chef can prepare few additional options for you upon request. As some dishes may need some mise en place, I would invite you to connect with the Chef on the day of your arrival to see what else can be prepared for you based on your preference and ingredients available in the market. Additionally, we are currently working to create a dedicated vegetarian and healthy station for all guests looking at some healthy options. I hope this will give you ample options for breakfasts, luncheon of dinner time throughout your stay. Should you have any further question or concern, do not hesitate to contact us again. Best regards Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. It need about 30mins if walking from Aloft Hotel. But you can choose take train from KL sentral to Chinatown, about 6mins.
1 vote
Show all answers
Not the regular one.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry to say no rooms at Aloft have a bathtub inc suites
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345618
"Don't take a room on any floor that ends in 08 or 07. They are corner rooms that partially overlook each other."
"Higher floors have good views"
"I could hear the sound of the trains at night/ early morning. They need to improve the sound proofing in the rooms."
"High floor"
"Get rooms on the upper floors for a nicer view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 66 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
482
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing