We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, I like this hotel. My room was on the 8th floor. It's clean and tidy.​ The service is fine. Breakfast doesn't really have many options to choose, but that's pretty OK. What surprised me is that you can always open a bathroom window from the bedroom bed. I was very surprised while I was showering and at a sudden... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piseth M
Surat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel on one of my recent business trip. It was nice and clean hotel. Room size was decent and comfortable. Staff was pretty efficient. I found it very convenient during my stay. I just have one suggestion that hotel management should check and ensure on sound coming from next room. I had my next room people... More 

Helpful?
Thank VipulKapoor
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear VipulKapoor, We would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. We are glad that you find our staffs efficient and overall cleanliness. We thank you for your favorable feedback. On another note, we will definitely look into the noise pollution which you have encountered and very much appreciate... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an hour ride from the airport. It is attached to a mall with restaurants and supermarket. However, I am disappointed with the service for a 4-star hotel. We reserved for king size bed, and there were no king size bed but we were not informed until we went to our room. Upon clarifying, the staff was rude.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Illusorydoll
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear lllusorydoll, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Vivatel KL. Please accept my sincere apology on your room shortfalls and the manner of our staff in handling your feedback. The incident must have been very unpleasant for you. The staff in question will receive special training during the next two weeks so he/she... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

california
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right next to the Viva Home Mall. With direct access you do not have to leave the hotel to do your shopping and stay in the air conditioning. The rooms are functional and clean. No issues to report or stand out items to praise. Our rate did come with a buffet breakfast that I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank wireless_in_CA
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear wireless_in_CA, Greetings from Vivatel KL! I am glad to hear that you have an overall positive stay and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location which provides you direct access to the shopping mall. Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we would definitely look into enhancing our breakfast buffet spread. We sincerely look... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Hotel is between KL City and cheras, on the traffic jam highway. entering the carpark takes a little round about drive, don't believe the car park sign saying lower basement for saloon car only, it can fit velfire. Hotel is almost brand new, nice place, good staff, quiet shopping center during work day, cheap I think because it is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank chephrenchua
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Chephrenchua, Thank you for choosing Vivatel KL on your recent stay. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was overall positive. Once again, thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Nasir Ismail General Manager More 

Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have some event to attend and I was "forced" to choose this hotel as the rest of the hotel near to the event place are fully booked. It's a 4 star boutique hotel as per advertised. The location is strategic as it's in the radius of KL Golden Triangle. But the only problem is the road is known for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlKajai
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Alkajai, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Vivatel KL. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us; that the location suits you which provides direct access to the shopping mall, the spa facilities and most of all the warm hospitality of my service team. We look forward very... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good services staff smiling and greeting. Very helpful bellman amir when my car stop front of hotel with assisting him bring along trolley. Check in very fast and simple. Mr Alex and Tan front desk are very good smile what a refresh you check in this feeling. Room is nice. Hotel is near to mall. Definitely will recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Kistrine
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kristine, Thank you for your nice feedback! I could not be happier to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to delight you. Your compliments have been highlighted to Alex, Tan and Amir, they are our stars! I greatly appreciate your recommendation and already looking forward to welcoming you back for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived early to the hotel, being handled by mr nazin. booked two room, when we booked the room, we requested for an early check in and a connecting room. but the there was none available during that time, and mr nazin gave us a great room, side by side with a view of the city, we could see the petronas... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nazin and Amir have received your warm comments with much gratitude and it would definitely be our pleasure to have you return for another memorable experience in the future. Best Regards, Nasir Ismail General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is an ok hotel. With its location pretty close to the city, but can be full of ppl sometimes. It is attached to viva mall where the food choices are pretty limited. If you re relying on public transport best to catch a taxi.

Helpful?
Thank rathi_john
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Rathi _John, We would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. We thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to host you again in near future! Best Regards, Nasir Ismail General Manager More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Located a bit outskirts of KL. rated four stars hotel. There's really nothing to shout about. Small rooms, non attractive city views from the room, worn out facilities (my room's wash room door wasn't able to lock and some of the lighting were not functional). The plus points are their easy access to the Viva Mall. Plenty of restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lone_journey
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Lone_Journey, Thank you for staying at Vivatel KL and I appreciate your constructive feedback. Please accept my sincere apology on your room shortfalls. The lighting and door lock issues have been resolved by my respective managers in charged. Thank you so much for pointing out the issues. I am glad that you have enjoyed the easy access to Viva... More 

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
6.1 km away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#85 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
170 reviews
1.8 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#107 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
106 reviews
9.0 km away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#100 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#66 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
135 reviews
6.2 km away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#162 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
117 reviews
3.4 km away
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 Star business hotel contemporary rooms and suites, themed, with comfortable facilities and warm hospitality , making a stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur a pleasurable one for both business and leisure travelers. Besides, Vivatel Kuala Lumpur has all facilities and conveniences such as a spa, fitness centre, 4 feet deep swimming pool and a wading pool, laundry and room service, high speed internet access ( WIFI) and business centre. There are three food and beverage outlets available , namely Retro Cafe, Retro Lounge and Club 7, that offers international and Asian cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 9,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivatel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vivatel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#60 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just choose the high floor so you can see the city better. It's not so crowded so the lift is usually available.”
 of 5 bubbles pisethm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room, which doesn't have any connecting door.”
 of 5 bubbles VipulKapoor, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for better view room”
 of 5 bubbles chephrenchua, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing highway have a better view if you care about the view.”
 of 5 bubbles AlKajai, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kistrine, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay