We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Inns Hotel Kepong

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.0
6 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good33%
  • Average51%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
14 Jan 2015
“Terrible stay..”
1 Dec 2014
“Pay less and adore”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I stayed here for one night from 8th Jan 2015 until 9th Jan 2015. It was a terrible stay. The hotel is very smelly. They allow people to smoke in the room and at the corridor. The worst part is that the smoking bin is...More

3  Thank safrina_evelyn
Response from SunInnsHotel, Manager at Sun Inns Hotel KepongResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your comment. Management is very regretful knowing what our valued Guest had experience. Although hotel do not encourage guest to smoke in the hotel area, however due to fire safety precaution, facilities such as smoking bin and astray had to be provided....More

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Worth for the money you pay. No restaurant but what for? You find plenty of restaurant surrounding this hotel of your choice. Room seems to be small but you find everything needed for your stay. Staff friendly and quite.

Thank Antony W
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked 2 nights for this hotel and I found out that the prices are reasonable about RM 70 without window and RM 70 with window. Though the room is small but spacious enough for us of Asian standard but for backpackers a very good...More

1  Thank LaiMS54
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed for a night at this hotel to attend a wedding the next day. The rooms are exactly what you expect for a hotel of this type. Rooms are small as expected. however as the room was being paid for by someone else I can't...More

2  Thank jedimaster10248
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights, in a windowless room double for 60 MR. Room was ok, good tv channels. Housekeeping didnt clean our room, despite the hotel claiming daily housekeeping. There was also a condom in the bedside drawer which housekeeping had clearly missed. 10MR taxi ride...More

Thank Victron23
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 13 - US$ 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
57
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Inns Hotel Kepong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sun Inns Hotel Kepong staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room with windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing